Barry M • Nail Paint in Mint Green 304 • Polishes

rated 4.0(37 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Puddien on 8/6/2014 11:05:00 AM more reviews by Puddien

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Barry M has and will not be my favourite brand of nail varnish.
Mainly for the fact that you have to apply eight layers for the colour to come out - and by then it's thick and not smooth looking.
Once finished painting although appears to be dry, do not be fooled, it smudges on almost anything that it comes to contact with ...mainly for the fact you have eight layers on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Anyaspandas on 2/22/2014 7:47:00 AM more reviews by Anyaspandas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

This colour is very pretty and cute but it's very thin and I usually have to apply 2-3 coats.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chanel96 on 12/29/2013 3:50:00 PM more reviews by Chanel96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have used to pther Barry M nail polish and found the first to chip and awful lot. It also seed to look dirty and black after repainting. The green goes on great and hasnt chipped. It looks great ❤️

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Anna2013 on 6/23/2013 12:41:00 PM more reviews by Anna2013

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great colour for any occasion! I'm addicted to nail polish and nail art and this is a super cute colour and is easy to use for many nail designs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ruby950 on 10/27/2012 10:38:00 AM more reviews by Ruby950

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Good colour but I always find that Barry m nail paint chips after only a day so I'm looking into other brands with the same range of colours but with better chip-resistance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cajwoo on 10/5/2012 6:55:00 PM more reviews by Cajwoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

well to be honest, i dont know why i purchased this in the first place, i already have colours very similar but what i did notice is that its not very pigmented you need a few coats to get a solid colour. The colour was fine but i do really like barry m polishes as they have a nice consistency. would recommend but i would not purchase again as i have better ones in this colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IzzyRose on 9/7/2012 11:11:00 AM more reviews by IzzyRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Although the name is 'Mint Green' I found it to be more of a Green Apple colour, but this suited me fine as although it has a slightly darker tone it is still a pastel green. I have loads of Barry M nail paint and this is just as good as any other, it doesn't dry very quickly, but only takes about 2 coats and the colour pigment is definitely worth waiting for! The price is also brilliant, as a student I never want to spend too much on makeup so Barry M's range is perfect for a cheap colour pop look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 prettygreen on 6/2/2012 12:07:00 PM more reviews by prettygreen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm sure there's slightly better quality mint-green nail varnishes, but you really cannot beat the price. It needs a couple of quotes and a bit of patience while it dries but Barry M is near impossible to beat in terms of nail varnish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lizzyroses on 4/22/2012 1:07:00 PM more reviews by lizzyroses

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Very sheer so 3+ coats needed for full coverage, and takes too long to dry compared to other Barry M polishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* madeupmary on 4/4/2012 7:15:00 PM more reviews by madeupmary

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

A beautiful colour - very appropriate for St Patrick's day which I bought it for. However the formula takes AGES to dry and although it looked great once I applied my base coat and 2 layers of the polish followed by top coat, this only lasted for one day. Even after all that prepping it still chipped! I love Barry M's range of colours but the formula's just takes too long for me to dry!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Barry M products

More Polishes products