GloMinerals • Camouflage Oil-free concealer • Concealers

rated 4.6(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 mamojo on 7/10/2014 8:02:00 PM more reviews by mamojo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I ordered this concealer because I'd red a lot of positive reviewes on MA and was looking for a good concealer that would work for my undereye-area, which is also my "trubble-area". I got bags, fine lines, VERY dark circles and yeah u name it..

The first time I used it I did one eye with primer and the other without, and honestly I think the eye without primer lasted and looked just as good as the primed eye. And I was really impressed with the colour, texture and finish. I got the shade neutral and was a bit worried it would turn out to orange, but it didn't. It matched my tanned nordic skintone perfectly, and it looked so natural like u couldn't see that I wore anyting, but the coverage was still the best I've had with any concealer like Bobby Brown, BareEscentuals, MAC etc..

So, this concealer really does what it says; camouflages. I will definitely buy again when this becomes empty. My only con is that it creased a little bit, but everything creases in that area on my face, so it's no biggie. Two thumbs up (Y)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annesofie on 3/23/2014 10:43:00 AM more reviews by annesofie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Okay, I never write reviews, but this concealer is so AMAZING that I just have to. I am telling you right now, If you are looking for a concealer that covers acne, blemishes, redness, doesn't break you out, this is the concealer for you! It covers everything so perfectly. It even works wonders under my eyes. The only thing that I am not 100% happy about this concealer is that it doesn't come in very many shades. But overall, this concealer is the best one I've ever tried, I have been using this for maybe 2 years, and I dont have any plans to stop using it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pinky911 on 10/25/2013 12:54:00 PM more reviews by Pinky911

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this stuff! Great for acne prone skin, covers my scars, and a little goes a looooong ways. It is still a tiny little pot, and I use way more of the darker color than the lighter color, so I have to re-order after a few weeks ($21.00 on Amazon), I use Golden. Seriously though, I have yet to find a concealer that works so well with my skin and makes my skin look so much better...with minimal effort. What's not to like!?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StephTegtmeier on 11/13/2012 6:28:00 PM more reviews by StephTegtmeier

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've generally had acne-prone skin my whole life- its pretty variable. Sometimes my face is clear or too oily or dry and breaking out. I have been using the same foundation since 6th grade since I know that it won't cause me to break out. I've tried various other products over the years-just to test them out but found that I mildly broke out from them. This product is AMAZING though. I spend alot of time at the lakes and this stuff stays on even after being in and out of the water. May have to reapply but stays on a lot better than other products that claim to be waterproof (Ex. Lorac Waterproof Bronzer) I would recommend this for anyone that has trouble finding good concealers because of their problematic skin! Its a bit pricey but one container lasts a VERY long time (Approx 2 mod at least)!! I tried this product after a friend gave me it otherwise I probably would never have gone out and bought it.

Another great feature is discrete container its in- I used to carry all my makeup collection in my purse simply because I'm a bit self-conscious but the small container allows me to just carry a small wristlet and be confident that if I need to "freshen up" that this concealer is all I need.

-I also never leave reviews but based on my great experience with this product I just think others should know. I order mine online and use "golden" I also have a good friend that is more olive skin tone and she uses the next darker shade. She doesn't have near as many skin issues as I have had but she has been very pleased as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 erynd on 9/22/2012 11:54:00 AM more reviews by erynd

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using GloMinerals Camouflage concealer for two years. After applying for the first time, I witnessed my dark circles dissappeared within a week. Also helped me with my pores and spots. I can almost say this product helped heal my oily, acne prone, reddish skin.
It gives full coverage and feels light. Hides any scar, spot, blemish perfectly.
I set this with glominerals pressed base which is another glominerals product i keep going back for more. will definitely keep buying!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anjamanninen on 7/5/2012 7:35:00 PM more reviews by anjamanninen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I found this at my nearby Beauty First store, and I saw that GloMinerals makeup was 75% off! My dermatologist recommended this brand, and I'm so glad I finally found an oil-free concealer. It was originally $22, which is quite expensive for being a drugstore buyer, but 75% off, it came ot about $6! What a STEAL! I got it in Golden, and it gives me great coverage, and it blends in seamlessly. It is a bit light for my summer skin, but I'm positive this will match me when my skin lightens up. The only cons are the original price, and the packaging. It is a cheap-feeling plastic, with a screw on cap. I really wish they would make one with a flip-off cap, like the UD eyeshadows. In the past, I purchased the Hard Candy Glamoflauge concealer, and I bought it in medium, and it's too dark for me. It also contains oil, so it breaks me out. There is no point in covering up acne when it is just going to continue to flare up. I would definitely repurchase this, at the same cheap price, of course. :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RINGO123 on 3/7/2012 3:14:00 PM more reviews by RINGO123

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Have been using this product for years,under my eyes and over a couple of dark spots on face. Do not use in my sensitive, oily areas so not sure how it would react to these areas. Very happy with coverage, only takes a little amount and does the work!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 peanut32 on 2/20/2012 10:35:00 PM more reviews by peanut32

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like both the camouflage & concealer from glo. Both have nice coverage and I haven't broken out from either. Concealer is more for under the eyes and camo for blemishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mari4ever on 8/2/2011 9:21:00 AM more reviews by mari4ever

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This as an exellent coverage. it feels like you dont have anything on when your wearing it, and you only need a little too get it cover, witch Is a good thing.
Im using this too cover my acne scars on my chin, and my broken cappiliars on my nose and around my nose. It dosent break me out, and thats my main reason for buying this agian.

when your setting this, use a good powder foundation, or else it will go away quick and melt away. but thats not a problem for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kyrstinnn on 4/11/2011 6:51:00 PM more reviews by Kyrstinnn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go-to concealer. It has the best coverage without being cakey or feeling heavy. It's even better because it goes over dry spots without causing flaking. Basically I loves it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More GloMinerals products

More Concealers products