Illamasqua • Powder in Beg • Blush

rated 4.8(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 nikkioh84 on 11/25/2013 8:57:00 AM more reviews by nikkioh84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Great pigmentation - beautiful colour that is buildable. Expensive but you get a lot of product, especially since you need so little due to very high pigmentation. The colour is so nice and natural, but you can really build it up for nice definition of the cheekbones.

A lot of people complain about the packaging but for me it is never a problem. I just use my thumb nail to pop the lid open - it's never a problem.

Love this blush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mecepeda on 10/21/2013 9:24:00 PM more reviews by mecepeda

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

First things first: I must confess that I tend to stay away from all rose and mauve-colored cosmetics, as I find them a bit dull against my olive (NC 35+ ish in winter) skin. As usual, however, Illamasqua proves the exception to the rule. This is a lovely fall shade (it's described as a "warm muted rose"), and like all Illamasqua powder blushes is highly pigmented. I apply just a little bit of this matte blush to the apples of my cheeks with a fan brush early in the morning and eight hours later it remains perfectly in place and true to color without a single touch-up...and my oily skin tends to "eat up" color cosmetics, if that's even possible. Beg is definitely not the overly staid, flat rose shade that has made me shy away from this color family in the past, and the minimal amount of product used with each application makes it a solid value. Highly recommended (and if you are looking for a brighter shade by the same company, try Hussy, a gorgeous petal pink). Illamasqua's fantastic color selection and superior staying power have led me to abandon my NARS powder blushes. Yes...they're that good.





4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anera on 6/16/2013 9:03:00 AM more reviews by Anera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I don't know why nobody loves their package! I find it stylish and expensive looking. Plus it has a big nice mirror. I hate when I pay a lot and get the product in a cardboard box. Just hate it! I have this one in the duo. I would never buy this color but decided to give it a try because I thought it would be too dark for my skin (SB no. 6; Bourjois 52, Guerlain 01). And boy how I was wrong! Perfect darkish rose! I am happy to have it in the duo as the colors are perfect for contour + blush (bronzerella for cheek comtour and eyeshadow; beg as blush). Recommend, would buy it again, lasts all day, highly pigmented. The only downside is that when you swipe it with a brush ( I use RT) it ends kind of messy: it crumbles. The powder is spread in the whole compact which makes the mirror and the compact itself dirty. Just bear in mind, I heard you have to be careful (musn't fall) as the blush gets easily broken.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MyNameIsHoney on 11/1/2012 10:23:00 PM more reviews by MyNameIsHoney

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

So, I knew I could expect pigmented but wow. One dab per cheek is all I need. A swipe would be overboard. This is right up there with the pigmentation and staying power of tarte natural beauty and nars Taj Mahal, which are hands down the best blushes I know. The colour I will admit is nothing unique. It's lovely, don't get me wrong, but it is a regular medium rose pink with slightly plummy-brown undertones. I like this bc it's is quite natural. Blendability is easy bc it is so finely milled. This has now become my staple everyday blush when I don't want the shimmer of my other standard pink: MAC Warm Soul. Would repurchase but I now own so many ridiculously pigmented blushes that I could go years without needing another. No qualms with packaging; the beveled plastic cover is quite interesting in my opinion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mya2403 on 1/4/2012 11:23:00 PM more reviews by mya2403

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

On me beg pulls more of a plummy colour it is the perfect hint of colour that looks natural it gives me a beautiful autumnal flush.
Again Illamasqua do not disappoint this blush is finely milled highly pigmented and matte. I think nars could learn from Illamasqua. I also love their packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Savvy9 on 9/25/2011 8:44:00 PM more reviews by Savvy9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I loved the color in the pan, the packaging and the finish. It is very pigmented and the texture is lovely, but it didn't look good on me. I'm NW30. I wore it a few times and it did nothing for me so I swapped it. Hopefully, it is making someone else luminous and gorgeous.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Annessa on 5/18/2011 9:12:00 AM more reviews by Annessa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this several months ago, during Sephora's friends & family sale. The Sephora locations in my area do not carry Illamasqua, so I pretty much had to rely on reviews and photos online of their products. Initially, I wanted to try Lover, but it was out of stock at the time. I chose this color (Beg), based on swatches I found online. I wasn't sure if it would look good on me because it looked slightly darker in the pan than I expected... but it really is a nice rosy color on my cheeks. A little bit goes a long way, and it looks like a natural flush. It is a wonderful product, excellent quality (despite the cheap'ish packaging)... I'm definitely going to buy more of these blushes in other colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* claragonz on 4/2/2011 1:21:00 PM more reviews by claragonz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Beg is a soft rose color that looks pinky-peach on the skin. It looks darker on the pan, but once applied with a light hand, it will give you a nice natural flush. It makes my complexion more alive. Looks great with smokey eyes and bare or pale lips. Can also use on the high part of your cheekbones. Definitely one of my favorite blushes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* roselovesmakeup on 10/25/2010 12:40:00 AM more reviews by roselovesmakeup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Yes this is a beautiful blush! I have tried many blushes in this color family but Beg beats them all! there is no other color like it, is a rosy dust color almost looks deepened plum, and its silky smooth yet dense, so you get a very nice blend when you swipe your brush back and forth, many blushes leave streaks or blotchy marks on your cheeks especially if its highly pigmented, which Beg is very pigmented, but this one is smooth to the application without separation of color. It will leave you amazed! I will be purchasing Illamasqua blushes from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jh0517 on 9/2/2010 10:46:00 PM more reviews by jh0517

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Omg.. I don't usually write reviews but had to for this product. I bought this online without swatching it, hoping that it would be a good shade for me. The next day I saw it at the city Myer (Yes - Illamasqua has finally come to Sydney!) and was dismayed. It was surrounded by really pretty pinks that I was hoping was BEG, but when I found the actual product it was such a dusky, dark pink that I just assumed would be wayyy too dark for my NC20 skin. But when the product finally arrived I was blown away. Now I have around 25 odd blushes and am quite a blush junkie, but this beats all of them by far - including Chanel's Orchid Rose and Benefit's Coralista. This is the most beautiful blush I have ever tried - it is the most pigmented (even lightly touching my blush brush onto the product is enough for my cheek), lasts all day (much longer than Chanels Orchid Rose), is not too shimmery (unlike Benefit's Coralista) and most importantly the shade is just perfect. It actually isn't as dark as I had feared - it's a darkish rosey pink that is just so pigmented that it looks hideously dark int he pan. If you blend it out well on the cheeks it gives a beautiful natural flush. As for the packaging - flimsy and quite hard to open, but I am not too picky with that sort of thing.
I highly recommend this product. I am now completely sold for Illamasqua's blushes.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Illamasqua products

More Blush products