BeneFit Cosmetics • Stay Don't Stray • Eye Primer

rated 2.9(358 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 10/24/2014 4:10:00 AM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

See below for quick pros and cons.

This is the primer that needs its own primer to work...its like a tiny expensive foundation for the eyes that comes in just one color.

If you have oily lids that need a bullet proof product try Lime-Crime Eyeshadow Helper Waterproof Eyeshadow Primer - expensive but worth it as you only need the tiniest dot. Lorac is also good and NARS pretty close. The only affordable option I would recommend trying (I've seen on reviews consistently works for most people on oily lids ) is Milani which is supposed to be the best of affordable....I haven't tried it yet but it has a good rating here on MUA.

PROS:
Pigmented so it covers veins and pigmentation, can be used to cover dark circles as an undereye concealer if are the right shade

CONS:
Does not actually work as a primer on oily lids, eyeshadow still smudges off
Very dying under the eyes, looks dry and highlights crepeyness you never noticed before
Very dry looking on top of the lids, makes eyeshadows look flaky
Thick and hard to blend
Only one shade - too dark for fair skin
Oxidises brownish orange on my oily skin
Itches my sensitive eyelids

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 NotoriousKaboom on 9/19/2014 9:07:00 PM more reviews by NotoriousKaboom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Well, this worked to keep my eyeshadow in place, but it gave me zits. On my eyelids. Yeah, that was ~so~ attractive and painless! In opposite world, maybe. Instead I had big pimpes that made it difficult to open my eyes all the way. 0/10 would not eye zit again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Carallll on 9/12/2014 5:56:00 PM more reviews by Carallll

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely hate this. It creases almost instantly and oxidises like crazy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 2002beauty on 8/20/2014 2:19:00 PM more reviews by 2002beauty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in a set from ulta in the pump form. It doesn't work as a shadow primer because shadows still crease and it is very drying as an u under eye primer. The pump dispenses too much also. Mine went bad very quickly and it has completely changed color and separated after about 6 months that i have had it and did not use as it was useless. Maybe they repackage old products and sell them at a discounted price. Not good either way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Englishvik on 8/15/2014 12:51:00 PM more reviews by Englishvik

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This primer just isn't very good :( it creases and smudges my eye shadow and doesn't last very long, plus it's IMPOSSIBLE to apply effectively, you need about a third of one pump for both eyes so it's very wasteful and when it's as expensive as it is this isn't a good thing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Koolkitty on 7/24/2014 3:54:00 PM more reviews by Koolkitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Nope, didn't work, not even a little bit. I even tried it with a foundation sandwich. Nadda, my shadow was gone within a couple of hours and what little remained had traveled to my eyelash line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 beckhamlvr on 6/20/2014 9:46:00 PM more reviews by beckhamlvr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Was excited to try this after the sale girl at ulta told me she can't live without it. I'm very disappointed with it. I do like it when I first apply it but within 30 min my shadow still creases and smudges. I live in ca and it's been very hot and humid and it's showing more and more how unhelpful this primer is. I'm going to try a different brand

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cosmochiq26 on 6/15/2014 11:48:00 AM more reviews by cosmochiq26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I got to try this out from a subscription box. The product made bold claims but didn't live up to its name. It creased! Product + eye shadow turned flaky. I was very disappointed. Will not be purchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 maria91 on 6/7/2014 11:57:00 AM more reviews by maria91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I received this as a sample and although I was excited to try it out, I was disappointed. It applies very well, gives the eyelid a matte appearance and blurs any imperfections (for example any veins), but it still creases!

Even when I do a faux-smokey eye by lining my eyelash line with a kajal pencil and blending it upwards, and the pigment is relatively little, it still creases!

Overall, wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kim2241 on 6/7/2014 2:08:00 AM more reviews by kim2241

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this primer for about 6 months..my eye shadow never stays in place! I will not get this product again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Eye Primer products