Suave • Professionals Rosemary Mint Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.6(79 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LolaBlue on 2/11/2014 6:33:00 PM more reviews by LolaBlue

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love this. I was a little worried it would be too drying for my dry, color treated hair, but it works great. And it smells more of rosemary with just a hint of mint, which I prefer. This has recently disappeared from my drugstore's shelves, so I really hope Suave isn't phasing it out in favor of the new natural/professional shampoos and conditioners they've come out with because both this and the almond & shea products are wonderful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupjunky25 on 11/30/2013 3:20:00 AM more reviews by makeupjunky25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great shampoo! This is one of my favorites. I have healthy, bleached blonde hair that I wash only 2-3x per week. The first time I used this I was visiting my mom's house and this was in the shared bathroom my siblings use. I have never been one to shun a drugstore product, nor turn down a high-end product, so naturally I was curious about this shampoo and it's matching conditioner. I was pleasantly surprised by each. Even the conditioner gave my hair the righ amount of "slip" and made my hair clean and bouncy.

In the past, I have used several shampoos and conditioners ranging from Alberto VO5 all the way to Redken. Usually I get halfway thru a bottle and decide I want to try something else, even if still like it. I added this to my "co-wash/rotation selection", as I like to call it. Prior to purchasing Suave, I had been using Giovanni 2chic for its nearly organic ingredients and no SLS when I wasn't clarifying or needing to freshen up my color. While I recommend Giovanni and each of my other shampoos, sometimes I want a nice refreshing lather and I reach for this.

What I like so much about this Suave shampoo is its clean minty scent and how it doesn't dry out my hair when I rinse it out. Of course I always follow up with a conditioner, but this makes me feel really fresh and clean. I have a clarifying shampoo and a purple shampoo that I seldomly use as needed. The price of this plus the scent makes for a stellar shampoo, in my opinion. I haven't used the Aveda line so I can't compare them either. Unless this begins to dry out my hair or give me another reason why my hair wouldn't benefit from it, I'll continue to use this and recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shampooaholic on 11/22/2013 2:10:00 PM more reviews by Shampooaholic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Used this shampoo for a couple days now and it works really well. It cleaned nice but doesn't strip. Not a clarifying shampoo by any means. Lathers nice and rinses out well. The smell is nice and not overpowering. I don't think this does as good a job as salon brands like it claims, but the quality of it is better then typical drug store brands. Btw...I have fine hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meowhead on 9/29/2013 1:20:00 PM more reviews by meowhead

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite shampoos. I didn't like the conditioner but I love the rosemary mint shampoo. It cleans very well, feels refreshing, and smells great. I just got a huge bottle at Target for under $4 that will last me months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 squirrelXetiquette on 6/23/2013 5:15:00 PM more reviews by squirrelXetiquette

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really, really like this shampoo & conditioner. I feel that it cleans my hair really well, and never leaves my normal-dry hair feeling heavy or gross. My hair is left shiny, clean, and refreshed after using this shampoo. It lathers up great; removes any hair product junk; leaves a minty scent on the scalp. I currently use it in rotation with 2 other shampoos/conditioners, but have used it exclusively for months & found no problems. Try it! Youll loooove it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 spacecowgirlredux on 5/2/2013 9:07:00 PM more reviews by spacecowgirlredux

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I use this occasionally as a clarifying shampoo. I usually follow it with the matching conditioner when I do, or a deep conditioning treatment if it's my Sunday "spa day." As with the conditioner, the scent is soooooooo refreshing! It's never cloying or overly astringent. It has peppermint (also menthol, unfortunately)that actually makes my scalp feel a little tingly; plus subtle, pleasantly herbal-smelling rosemary. Best of all, it's ridiculously cheap (~US$3 for the huge bottle). I wish I could use it every day because my hair feels and smells so lovely and clean afterward, but of course that would be disastrously drying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ArtsyBre on 4/4/2013 5:09:00 PM more reviews by ArtsyBre

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My two sisters and I all really enjoy the Suave Professionals Rosemary Mint Shampoo, and I feel that it does what it claims (which is essentially to cleanse well and invigorate). We have repurchased it at least twice now.
CLEANSING: This cleanses very well, so I can understand why some reviewers said it is drying. But since I don't wash my hair daily, I want something that is going to clean really well, and this works great. My sisters who do wash their hair every day (because they both have very oil hair, while mine is more normal to dry) don't find it drying and like it a lot. So, I think you just need to take into consideration your hair type and how often you shampoo your hair.
PACKAGING: The packaging is simple, but nice. It would be nice if it had a pump, but it's no big deal, I am not really complaining.
SMELL: This has a very fresh, minty-ish smell! I like it.
PRICE/AVAILABILITY: I've seen this product at Target, WalMart, Smith's Marketplace, and probably several other stores; it is seems widely available. I think this cost around $2.20. And it is is very, very cheap, which is awesome! It is amazing quality, especially for the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eeeeelicia on 3/8/2013 3:42:00 AM more reviews by Eeeeelicia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shampoo because it's no-frills, inexpensive, and it absolutely gets the job done. It's silicone-free, protein-free, and contains Sodium Laureth Sulfate as its cleansing agent, which is something I personally look for in a shampoo. I have a lot of fine hair which gets weighed down easily, and this clear, fresh smelling shampoo doesn't create any buildup and leaves my hair feeling clean and light (but not stripped). I was able to get a HUGE bottle at Target for approximately $3. I would recommend this shampoo for anyone who has combination or normal hair. Don't let the Suave label deter you...it really is a great staple to have in the shower.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Milly090 on 3/7/2013 7:25:00 PM more reviews by Milly090

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love it!!! After three months of using it, my hair got shinier like a mirror and my hair has highlights. Also, my hair is softer. I will buy the almond and Shea shampoo and conditioner next after i'm done using it. I had the rosemary mint shampoo and conditioner ever since it was Christmas.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IAMSHERLOCKED on 3/6/2013 9:32:00 PM more reviews by IAMSHERLOCKED

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I've never had a problem with this stuff, and you can't beat the price. I have shiny hair and that's all I ask for. Also, it smells divine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Shampoo products