Creed • Sublime Vanille • Fragrances

rated 3.5(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Piper47 on 1/2/2013 4:59:00 PM more reviews by Piper47

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I am so surprised this is selling out at the crazy price! I'm sorry but I was not a fan of this one. I was so so excited to finally try a more expensive, deep Vanilla perfume. I love Creed fragrances and had albeit high expectations from this one. Upon first spray, I was already disappointed. Now, this could just be my chemistry but when I first sprayed it I got a huge burst of lemony vanilla. Once this dried down, I got a sweet vanilla but honestly it's nothing special.

I gave it 2 lippies because it's not at all offensive. It's very light & sweet - I am just really disappointed in this one :( I am so surprised this is part of their Royals collection as it smells really inexpensive to me - like something I could get at a Rite Aid or discount store.

One last thing ladies - it is available in a 1oz bottle only on Creed's website. So, good news is - if you are a fan, you don't have to shell out $575 for the 8oz size!! (Happy Shopping)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hrisoula25 on 3/21/2012 11:12:00 AM more reviews by hrisoula25

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Love this warm, rich vanilla scent. Some reviewers seem critical towards this - but go smell for yourself. I love the different vanilla notes. My only complaint is that they NEED to make a smaller size. 8.4 oz is way too much and the price is very steep as a result.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redsnapper on 1/15/2012 8:44:00 AM more reviews by redsnapper

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Love this warm vanilla scent. Hate the outrageous price, and hate that it comes in such a large quantity which will have to be decanted into a spray bottle for daily use. I am on the fence about purchasing this one, although it lasted really well on me, unlike my other Creed fragrances. I got lots of compliments shopping at the mall after my SA at NM sprayed this on my right arm...suprisingly, it still smelled soft and lovely 6 hours later. If you can afford plopping down this much money at one time for fragrance, I say go for it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leeyah87 on 12/31/2011 10:00:00 PM more reviews by leeyah87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Sublime Vanille always puts a smile on my face each time I wear it. It opens with creamy vanilla and a burst of lemon. The lemon is not screechy or astringent; rather, it is sweet without being sugary. As the scent develops, the lemon softens and the vanilla gets creamier, but somehow the vanilla remains uplifting and never veers into candy territory. When I wear Sublime Vanille to work, my co-worker always inhales deeply and says, "you smell so heavenly". It is true that this scent has a simple composition, but there is something about this simplicity that I find immensely wearable...and addicting! I find myself craving it everyday and not wanting to wear anything else. This scent is definitely full bottle worthy for me, but unfortunately, I cannot afford the $575 price tag. It is very reasonably priced if you break it down per ml or per ounce, but I just cannot afford to buy that much juice at one time. I emailed Creed asking that they make this scent available in a smaller, more practical sized bottle, so I hope they consider it.


Sillage and lasting power are actually very good on me. However, I admit that the very first time I ever sampled it, I could not smell it. I think my nose was burnt out from over-sampling :op I have a decant and use two sprays and I'm good for 6-8 hours, depending on how humid it is.


I love this scent for its modesty - it is such a pleasure to wear :o)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ntntgo on 3/6/2010 12:30:00 PM more reviews by ntntgo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

There are certain Creed fragrances that I love and ones that I can't stand. That being said, I own at least 5 different fragrances from Creed. My biggest complaint with Creed, in general, is that many of them don't last.
I was very excited for this new fragrance because (of course) my Creed SA had me primed for the "limited quantity", hand blown glass decanter, etc. I love the smell and the dry down. What I don't love is that I have used half the giant bottle in a month because you have to continue to apply it because it disappears. The fact that she constantly applies it while I'm in the store should have been a red flag. It's no wonder they had to put it in such a large quantity. I've had to put it in a purse spray (you can buy them at Sephora or GBS) and carry it in my handbag to keep applying it all day.
I would buy it again because I love the smell but, not at that price.
I broke my own rule. I learned when I was at the El Sultan perfume factory in Egypt, where most of the world's oils for all the perfumes come from that the way to tell if a scent is going to last and how it is going to effect you is to wash with an unscented soap before you go to bed and apply it and sleep in it. If it is still on in the morning, it will last. They also believe that how a scent effects your dreams and sleep is an indicator of how the scent will cause others to react to the scent on you. Just a little lesson that I learned and until this one have lived by and so far, it has worked without fail.

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bellafaccia on 2/16/2010 7:55:00 PM more reviews by bellafaccia

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is really a beautiful fragrance.


On first dab, it has more citrus (a soft lemon) than vanilla. But after a few minutes, it settles down into an almost clean vanilla scent with notes of a sweet or sugared lemon (not foody sweet though) and light musks. It stays close to the skin as another reviewer already mentioned. It has the traditional Creed base to it, but unlike most other Creeds, it does not have great lasting power. For that reason, I took off a lippie. But it is a beatiful fragrance.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 profumo on 2/14/2010 4:14:00 PM more reviews by profumo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Unlike the other 2 reviews (to date), I really like this one a lot!


It's a sheer vanilla-citrus scent that I think will be especially good in hot weather. Upon first spritz I get an image of a rich lemon-poppy pound cake, but this really is not a foody scent, and it quickly morphs into a fresh but soft lemony scent with vanilla background. The dry down continues to soften and the notes blend into an overall golden light cloud of lemon and vanilla with just a touch of sweetness. Thankfully I get not a remote hint of urine that one of the other reviewers mentioned!!


While I like most Creeds, this one included, it is not what I'd call a typical Creed fragrance...it does not have particularly long lasting power that most of the other Creed fragrances have, and this one seems to stay close to the skin with not a lot of sillage. The close-to-skin aspect isn't a negative, but it's a shame the lasting power isn't greater, especially considering the price.


I've got a generous decant that I'll be using up, and if this ever makes its way to discounters like parfum1 or scentiments, I will most likely splurge on the huge flacon.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* reikigoddess on 12/19/2009 4:34:00 PM more reviews by reikigoddess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm so disappointed w/this! A great SA at Neimans sent me out a sample, which I've tried twice now. This is an incredibly boring vanilla scent. First off I want to say that I like Creed fragrances as a whole and I also really enjoy simple scents if they are comprised of high quality ingredients. So, I was prepared for this to be a simple scent but not a boring scent. I can't imagine wanting a 1.7 oz. of this let alone the huge 8.4 oz. bottle this comes in. This retails for $475 but when you break it down it's only about $56 an oz. (a bargain for anything Creed!) NOV. 2010-IT'S NOW $550. I know this is selling out fast so I'm looking forward to other reviews. Even w/that initial high price I was really hoping to fall in love w/this. Here are the notes per Creed:
Top note: Vanilla from climbing orchids of Tahiti, heady Bourbon vanilla of South America.
Middle note: Luscious Tonka bean for profound depth.
Base note: A touch of bergamot orange for a citrus accent with a bracing dab of Calabrian lemon. Rare musk.
What I smell: vanilla w/a flash of lemon at the start and then a touch of tonka bean and maybe a tiny bit of musk. That's it and the quality of those ingredients is not impressing me either. I realize it could be a chemistry thing so if you're a huge vanilla lover you should probably still sample. Many people love Guerlain's SDV & Le Labo's Vanille 44 but I think this is less interesting than either of those which I liked but didn't love. My very fav vanilla is Annick Goutal's but w/o the guaic (one big but!) but at least it smells incredible for about 10 minutes. This Creed is a snoozer, very forgettable and not a moment of joy. Also, it's a soft scent (I dabbed on A LOT) w/minimal sillage. NOTE: Finally saw these exclusive bottles in person and they are quite nice and, of course, large. Also, they are round which is difficult to tell from the pics. I do wish they all came w/spray tops like the Original Cologne and the Spice & Wood. This particular scent comes with an optional bulb atomizer which I think is pretty yet impractical-you do not want to keep that in for long as the fragrance will evaporate. All 5 exclusive scents are now selling for $575 (Oct. 2011). ***As of Jan. 2014 this retails for $675-a $200 price increase since the release. Crazy!!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Creed products

More Fragrances products