Frederic Fekkai • Hair Mask with Shea Butter • Hair Treatments

rated 3.1(153 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 gembrightly on 9/6/2014 11:14:00 AM more reviews by gembrightly

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this at BBW at the behest of my daughters. I really do like this mask. I thought perhaps my hair would be weighed down by the shea butter but it performs well. I will buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* encee on 9/6/2014 11:06:00 AM more reviews by encee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This product is sick. Why are only 49% of the ppl would buy it again? Im helping to up the percentage right here. I have straight, fine & long hair with flatness tendency. No matter what shampoo I use before putting this mask on...the result is just fantastic. It is a miracle on its own! Though my hair is not wildly damaged, it has dry ends that could do with some taming. I would use a 4cm squeeze-out & apply liberally on lower half of hair, leave it while showering, rinse out. Not only is the smell richfully divine, my hair looks luscious & every strand just falls into place. It makes me play with my hair unnecessarily, smell my hair like a loco, toss & throw my hair side to side, im literally a shameless hair-model in my head whenever I used this. I do alternate this with others (L'Oreal miracle oil masque, etc) so as not to jinx the magic. Thankyou Fekkai, im an over-elated user of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BellT on 7/14/2014 11:55:00 PM more reviews by BellT

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love this product. I have a whole lot of fine blonde hair, I was afraid this product would be to heavy but I was wrong. Easy to use, rinses out nice, hair looks beautiful. What more can you ask for...I use this produce about once a week as a really good conditioning. I have used several of Fekkais products and have never been unhappy with the results. Right now I am using the new PrX reparatives and LOVE LOVE LOVE it! It smells wonderful and my hair always responds positively...great results! I know it's on the more expensive side but it works and that makes it worth the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gee1ny on 6/19/2014 10:27:00 PM more reviews by gee1ny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mask is super rich and moisturizes the hair really nicely. Hair feels soft and tangle free when I use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ProductJunkey on 6/1/2013 1:06:00 AM more reviews by ProductJunkey

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

About ten years ago, I used and loved Sebastian Potion #7, which contains shea butter, and is meant to be used on dry hair, to soften and repair damage. I would use it at night and it worked better than anything else I've tried to repair damage. It was rather pricey ($25.00 a tube)- then it became discontinued. A few years later, I found a big tub of it at Marshall's for about $10.00, then to find out the product had changed at it was nowhere near the original, it was purple- the original was yellow...So I gave up on it and never found anything that compares---until this- it even has the same wonderful scent!
Try this as a leave it overnight conditioner, if you have dry, battered and bleached hair this is like a huge drink of water for your hair!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautycouture on 3/3/2013 12:33:00 PM more reviews by beautycouture

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I honestly don't understand the bad reviews for this hair mask. It is phenomenal and I honestly prefer it over my Biolage and Oribe hair masks. My hair is really damaged and after a horrible trip to the salon where they bleached my hair and damaged it severely, i used this and it made my hair so much softer and manageable.
The only con for this is the expensive price, but this is a salon product and they are all in the same price range or even more expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmanic on 1/5/2013 12:31:00 AM more reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh how I love this product. I completely ignore the directions and use this as an extended leave in conditoner. After shampooing and conditioning as usual, I apply this generously to wet hair and throw it up in a top knot. I wear my hair like this the entire day! It makes for such a glossy, healthy looking bun! I've even gone as far as leaving this product in for 3 days. Once my hair dries naturally in the top knot with the product in it, it is super soft, shiney and supple. I've repurchased 3 times and use the mask about once a week. My hair dresser noticed the difference in the condition of my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Laurendall on 5/16/2012 4:47:00 AM more reviews by Laurendall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have thick-ish, naturally wavy hair, which I colour professionally and straight-iron regularly. This mask is a little annoying due to the double shampoo which is needed, but it really softens my ends which get quite dry and a little 'crispy.'

The texture of the mask is a little unusual - very thick and with little granules. I wash my hair with Kerestace afterwards, then apply a little Oscar Blandi straightening creme and voila glossy, healthy bouncy hair

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 virginblue on 2/15/2012 6:37:00 PM more reviews by virginblue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have only tried this product once but I have to gush about it! I was a little put off by the original price--about $24 USD--but I got it on sale at Walgreens. I washed my hair, let it dry a bit then worked a not too large amount (it doesn't take much) into my length and just a little on my scalp because I have an oily scalp. I let it sit for 30 minutes then rinsed it out. I fell asleep before I could braid my hair like I usually do because I don't have time to fix my hair in the morning. I woke up, worried about I would tame my dry, frizzy, wavy hair with little time. But my hair was so soft and shiny and hardly frizzy at all! I went to school without any product in my hair for the first time in years. So far, I absolutely LOVE this stuff. So hydrating without being heavy or greasy. Some people complain about the consistency of the mask. It is pretty thick, but my hair is fine and was fairly wet when I applied it, so I had no problem. If you have thick, coarse hair, you can heat up a dollop in the microwave so it spreads more evenly. I found I did not have to use very much, which makes up a lot for the price to me. However, I have fine hair and an oily scalp, so it will be different for everyone. Overall, totally amazing. And it smells AWESOME too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tropical_dreams15 on 2/13/2012 2:12:00 AM more reviews by tropical_dreams15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was lucky enough to find this product at Mashalls for $10 like others. Since I use the glossing cream and love it I decided to try this product out. I've used it 4 times now and I really like it. I use a good size amount coating my hair from the roots to the ends. I try my best to get it all over using my hands and them I brush the hair through and leave it in for 30-40 minute. After rinsing my hair I leave it in a towel for a few minutes (10?) and then I blow-dry my hair. My keratin treated hair gets blow-dried almost everyday and the ends feel straw-like by the end of the week. This mask makes a noticeable difference in my hair. It leaves my hair shinier/glossies and more moisturized. Rather than look friend the ends look nourished and healthy. Scent wise it isn't the most amazing smell, but at the same time, I don't find it offensive in any way. The packaging is quite simple but I love that it's in a clear tube. That way you get every drop of product out. I would definitely repurchase this product if I find it again for $10.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Frederic Fekkai products

More Hair Treatments products