Frederic Fekkai • Hair Mask with Shea Butter • Treatments

rated 3.1(149 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ProductJunkey on 6/1/2013 1:06:00 AM more reviews by ProductJunkey

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

About ten years ago, I used and loved Sebastian Potion #7, which contains shea butter, and is meant to be used on dry hair, to soften and repair damage. I would use it at night and it worked better than anything else I've tried to repair damage. It was rather pricey ($25.00 a tube)- then it became discontinued. A few years later, I found a big tub of it at Marshall's for about $10.00, then to find out the product had changed at it was nowhere near the original, it was purple- the original was yellow...So I gave up on it and never found anything that compares---until this- it even has the same wonderful scent!
Try this as a leave it overnight conditioner, if you have dry, battered and bleached hair this is like a huge drink of water for your hair!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautycouture on 3/3/2013 12:33:00 PM more reviews by beautycouture

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I honestly don't understand the bad reviews for this hair mask. It is phenomenal and I honestly prefer it over my Biolage and Oribe hair masks. My hair is really damaged and after a horrible trip to the salon where they bleached my hair and damaged it severely, i used this and it made my hair so much softer and manageable.
The only con for this is the expensive price, but this is a salon product and they are all in the same price range or even more expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmanic on 1/5/2013 12:31:00 AM more reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh how I love this product. I completely ignore the directions and use this as an extended leave in conditoner. After shampooing and conditioning as usual, I apply this generously to wet hair and throw it up in a top knot. I wear my hair like this the entire day! It makes for such a glossy, healthy looking bun! I've even gone as far as leaving this product in for 3 days. Once my hair dries naturally in the top knot with the product in it, it is super soft, shiney and supple. I've repurchased 3 times and use the mask about once a week. My hair dresser noticed the difference in the condition of my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Laurendall on 5/16/2012 4:47:00 AM more reviews by Laurendall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have thick-ish, naturally wavy hair, which I colour professionally and straight-iron regularly. This mask is a little annoying due to the double shampoo which is needed, but it really softens my ends which get quite dry and a little 'crispy.'

The texture of the mask is a little unusual - very thick and with little granules. I wash my hair with Kerestace afterwards, then apply a little Oscar Blandi straightening creme and voila glossy, healthy bouncy hair

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 virginblue on 2/15/2012 6:37:00 PM more reviews by virginblue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have only tried this product once but I have to gush about it! I was a little put off by the original price--about $24 USD--but I got it on sale at Walgreens. I washed my hair, let it dry a bit then worked a not too large amount (it doesn't take much) into my length and just a little on my scalp because I have an oily scalp. I let it sit for 30 minutes then rinsed it out. I fell asleep before I could braid my hair like I usually do because I don't have time to fix my hair in the morning. I woke up, worried about I would tame my dry, frizzy, wavy hair with little time. But my hair was so soft and shiny and hardly frizzy at all! I went to school without any product in my hair for the first time in years. So far, I absolutely LOVE this stuff. So hydrating without being heavy or greasy. Some people complain about the consistency of the mask. It is pretty thick, but my hair is fine and was fairly wet when I applied it, so I had no problem. If you have thick, coarse hair, you can heat up a dollop in the microwave so it spreads more evenly. I found I did not have to use very much, which makes up a lot for the price to me. However, I have fine hair and an oily scalp, so it will be different for everyone. Overall, totally amazing. And it smells AWESOME too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tropical_dreams15 on 2/13/2012 2:12:00 AM more reviews by tropical_dreams15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was lucky enough to find this product at Mashalls for $10 like others. Since I use the glossing cream and love it I decided to try this product out. I've used it 4 times now and I really like it. I use a good size amount coating my hair from the roots to the ends. I try my best to get it all over using my hands and them I brush the hair through and leave it in for 30-40 minute. After rinsing my hair I leave it in a towel for a few minutes (10?) and then I blow-dry my hair. My keratin treated hair gets blow-dried almost everyday and the ends feel straw-like by the end of the week. This mask makes a noticeable difference in my hair. It leaves my hair shinier/glossies and more moisturized. Rather than look friend the ends look nourished and healthy. Scent wise it isn't the most amazing smell, but at the same time, I don't find it offensive in any way. The packaging is quite simple but I love that it's in a clear tube. That way you get every drop of product out. I would definitely repurchase this product if I find it again for $10.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LucySam on 12/26/2011 1:27:00 AM more reviews by LucySam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe the bad reviews on this. This hair mask is amazing and smells so good, I even love the texture. It reminds me of the beach. It makes my hair super soft with a lot of volume. I think people are just complaining because they want it to be free. I found mine at Marshall's for $10, but I'll definitely keep buying it again and again for full price.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 donamenina on 11/9/2011 5:49:00 PM more reviews by donamenina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This works perfectly if you follow the instructions on the package. It makes my hair looks so soft and healthy, definitely a product i would buy again!

and the smell is delicious, it lasts for two days inthe hair!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hawaiian_tropic on 8/13/2011 6:16:00 PM more reviews by hawaiian_tropic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

decent product...definitely would not repurchase. It did make my hair a BIT softer,manageable but that's about it. There are much better products out there that are cheaper or even from FF. FF technician color care mask is HG and only takes 3 minutes and provides amazing results. This mask states 2o minutes is needed,and you need a whole lot of product and the results are just MEH. I even get better results from some regular conditioners out there. I would give 2.5 rating if I could for the price/results..because It's not horrible,didn't weigh my hair down,etc.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nickyfreeb on 10/30/2010 8:54:00 AM more reviews by nickyfreeb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

Great for my dry, naturally curly but colour-treated hair. I left it on for 40 mins, heated it with a hairdryer for a couple of minutes and washed it out. My hair dried leaving my curls bouncy with no frizz.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Frederic Fekkai products

More Treatments products