Revlon • Colorburst [DISCONTINUED] • Lipstick

rated 4.3(114 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 kitchensink01 on 8/17/2013 5:11:00 AM more reviews by kitchensink01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

The Colorburst lipsticks are excellent affordable lipsticks for everyday wear. I bought Mauve, Rosy Nude and Soft Rose. These colours give a MLBB look. As my lips are dry and will crack without lipbalm or moisturising lipglosses, I apply Colorburst over Lancome's Juicy Tube. The stickiness of the lipgloss ensures the lipcolour becomes long lasting and the lipstick somehow takes away much of the stickiness of the Juicy Tubes. Win! The intensity of the lipstick can layered from sheer (1 pass) to medium. I am saddened that Revlon has discontinued this line of lipsticks but relieved that I had purchased 3 shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BrideEveryday on 6/29/2013 4:16:00 PM more reviews by BrideEveryday

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Revlon colorburst lipstick range is just awesome. I have purchased its Rosy Nude shade which is apt for daily office wear. Check out the detailed review http://www.brideeveryday.com/revlon-colorburst-lipstick-rosy-nude-065

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 preeti33 on 11/7/2012 6:36:00 AM more reviews by preeti33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have colorburst in Blush which has been discontinued :( I absolutely love the shade. Its perfect nude for me. The color might wash out some dark toned beauties.
Pros:-
Moisturising.
Color payoff is good and is buildable.
Long staying power (3-4 hrs without meals)
Amazing packaging
Cons:-
None

Will definetely repurchase in different colors

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 diamond479 on 11/7/2012 5:00:00 AM more reviews by diamond479

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have a few of these in various colours; 025 (Carnation), 070 (Soft Nude) and 096 (Petal).

The packaging is beautiful and very upper-class looking. I like how the colours are displayed on the top of the lid. Carnation and Petal are hydrating, but Soft Nude seems to be very dry on my lips! I find that quite strange.

Overall, while I think the colours are beautiful, they are not long-lasting for me. They have a tendency to slip off as soon as I eat or drink. Unfortunately, I won't be re-purchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wetflannel on 11/5/2012 6:09:00 PM more reviews by wetflannel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My absolute favourite lipstick, glides on effortlessly, doesn't dry out lips and stays on extremely well with the help of Lipcote. Another good thing is it is extremely versatile in the way of coverage, you can choose to use it merely for a hint of colour or build it up to a bold statement lip. Cannot reccomend enough.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NerdyLibrarianGirl on 9/29/2012 10:04:00 AM more reviews by NerdyLibrarianGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am a fan of Revlon Super lustrous lipsticks, and I am really liking the Colorburst. The packaging is fantastic and looks and feels very high-end. I love the all black, matte finish and that the top of each tube matches the shade inside. I think its, by far, the nicest packaging you can find in a drug store product and a close second to MAC. Like the Super Lustrous, these have no scent or taste, which I love. They go on very smooth and creamy and are long-lasting. Love them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jb13ruiz on 7/28/2012 12:56:00 PM more reviews by jb13ruiz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm using cherry ice. I was actually looking for a striking red color but since such was not available when I was craving to buy a lipstick, I decided to give Cherry Ice a try. Yep, it's red, but not hte red that I want. However, giving it 4-6 layers would satisfy the redness that I want. Anyway, this is for me, just an ordinary mid-range priced lipstick. Nothing extraordinary about it. I also find it easy to swipe off the color. Just few mucnhing and drinking and the color is gone. Though Ive found a trick to have its color stay unto your lips, by putting (after your lip balm of course) a layer, then dab your lips with a tissue with loose powder (to make it matte, a secret to long lasting lipsticks), then layer it again. My usual non-long lasting lipstick would stay for like 6 hours even after eating and drinking! I dunno if this would dry up your lips. I have dry, chapped lips so i make sure ive put lipbalm first, but this one does NOT dry my lipstick at all, nor worsen the dryness. But as ive said, I always put lipbalm first to protect my lips from chapping.

I would not buy this again, why? As i've said, I'm looking for a super striking red with long lasting color lipstick. So I'll maybe buy MAC's Russian Red next time after I'm through with this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FloralRed on 5/4/2012 10:09:00 AM more reviews by FloralRed

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's a good lipstick, sufficient enough to not have 3 lippies. At first application you get a very sheer coverage, but you can build it up by blotting with a tissue and reapplying. The consistency feels like a chapstick and has a pretty gloss over it. Color goes on smooth and even. However, the downside of having such a creamy formula is the effect of having it "slip and slide" if you're to smack your lips together so be sure to blot a little if you want to keep it in place more effectively. It isn't long lasting so I do find myself having to retouch about every hour or two, but at least I don't get that dry feeling on my lips!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anapanics on 5/2/2012 9:28:00 PM more reviews by anapanics

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have this is Raspberry and Rosy Nude! They are fabulous!

It is very buidable, so I can go for a very soft warm lip with a tint of reddish, that looks very natural and nice with just one swipe. Or for a darker more red lip with a few layers.

It's also very moisturizering and doesn't leave my lips dry.

A side back would be that it does not last long. At least not for me, I tend to rub my lips a lot together and lick my lips and it smears a bit and rubs off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ruby885 on 4/24/2012 9:45:00 AM more reviews by Ruby885

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'd just like to say that this is one of my favorite drugstore lipsticks at the moment. I bought the color Candy Pink, which is a sheer Barbie pink. To my surprise, it was really sheer when I tried it on the first time, but it's build-able. It's a super smooth and creamy formula. It didn't dry my lips out or leave any kinda disgusting residue. It's very moisturizing. The staying power is okay, but you might have to do touch ups every once in a while throughout the day.

The packaging is cute, there's a nice selection of colors, it's inexpensive - so really, what's not love? I will definitely be going back to the store to buy a few more shades like maybe a nice nude or plum.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products