MAC • Pro Eye Makeup Remover • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 3.0(106 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.42%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 x3maggie on 6/6/2014 1:00:00 PM more reviews by x3maggie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this because i use quite a few MAC products and considering 'its MAC' so it must be good. But i was wrong, there is no difference between using a toothbrush to scrub off my make up (mind you, non waterproof make up also) and using a cotton pad soaked with this liquid. I need to scrub as harshly and forcefully. It was a regret buying this, i tried to give it a few chances by using it a few more times incase i was somehow using it 'incorrectly' and trying to convince myself it was good, but it failed miserably and has disappointed me each time. Its a good tool if you want to look like you have panda eyes. I always had to remove the rest of the make up using my holy grail remover (Laneige - eye & lip make up remover). I do not recommend this MAC eye make up remover to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LarissaQ on 5/13/2014 8:16:00 AM more reviews by LarissaQ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Good makeup remover, but when i use this with some mascaras, it burns my eyes like hell.
I couldn't belive how could a pro eye makeup remover make my eyes burn, so i put a little bit of it into my eyes without makeup on it. It didn't burn, so i guess it happens when mixed with some kind of mascaras.
But i didn't think it does miracles with mascaras and gel eyeliner.
Actually you have to work quite a bit to remove them with this.
Doesn't do miracles as i said.... Just a regular makeup remover.
And the package... Is terrible.
No matter how much i close the bottle, when carrying around it always leaks...
I'll not buy this again because i have MAC cleanse off oil, and it's better, my eyes don't burn no matter the makeup i'm using, and it's easier to remove heavy makeup, eyeliner and mascaras, so i'll stick to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Stacieeelovesit on 6/18/2013 10:58:00 AM more reviews by Stacieeelovesit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The reason why I even decided to give this product a try was because I am absolutely in love with the MAC Gently Off Eye & Lip Makeup Remover. So I decided to give the Pro Makeup Remover a try as well.

The difference is like light & day. This is probably one of the worst makeup removers I've used and considering it cost a whopping $20 makes me even more unsatisfied. It's almost as bad as just using soap & water to remove your makeup, because I was literally scrubbing on my eyelids to remove the waterproof eyeliner and let's NOT even talk about removing the waterproof mascara!

Compared to the MAC Gently Off makeup remover, which easily removes all my waterproof makeup, this product really does absolutely nothing and I truly believe it is a complete waste of money. BUT if any of you do not wear waterproof makeup, I guess this would do it's job for you, but then again...why not just spend 1/3 of the money on buying a bar of soap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chezzagaga on 1/1/2013 5:30:00 PM more reviews by chezzagaga

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

im shocked to see all the bad comments. ok..it is expensive as the bottle is small..but i found it removed the makeup well..and my eye area felt tight as if toned. but then i love anything mac. amazing products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ayalalaya on 12/25/2012 5:21:00 PM more reviews by ayalalaya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a mediocre product. I like that there is no scent and no residue. It takes off most of my eye makeup after spending some time rubbing. It doesn't completely remove some waterproof mascaras and my Mac Kohl Power eyeliner either. I will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 leah622 on 12/21/2012 11:39:00 AM more reviews by leah622

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Works perfectly with everything except waterproof mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emmdub on 9/7/2012 12:38:00 AM more reviews by emmdub

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This has been my HG eye makeup remover for a few years now. I have very sensitive eyes and this never ever makes my eyes burn -at all-. It's pretty expensive though.. $10 for 30ml or $20 for 100ml. If I were to wear eyemakeup every day, I would go through a 100ml bottle at LEAST 3-4 times a year, if not more frequently! The packaging is okay, but it seems like a lot of remover comes out at one time, so you have to kind of be a bit careful with it. I just can't afford that, so I am trying to find a less expensive alternative. I got Klorane soothing eye make-up remover from Birchbox recently and I'm trying that out. Will update!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jenmichelle523 on 5/30/2012 8:13:00 PM more reviews by jenmichelle523

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this hoping it would take off my waterproof mascara. Nope.

It does a great job removing my eye makeup, without burning my really sensitive eyes. But it does not take off my waterproof mascara. I had to rub way too hard at it for it to remove even a quarter of it. I'm very disappointed because I liked how gentle it otherwise was.

Not worth the money for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 4/29/2012 3:23:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my second bottle of this and love it. I cannot use the dual phase removers on my sensitive eyes. They irritate and make my eyes water forever. This is not like that. It's gentle and yet gets all my makeup off. I haven't used it on waterproof mascara, but it gets off my MUFE aqua creams and waterproof eyeliner in one swipe.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wixter on 11/19/2011 10:29:00 AM more reviews by wixter

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried many eye makeup removers, and this has been the only one that doesn't irritate my eyes but still gets off all of my eye makeup.

Eye makeup removers that are dual-phase, meaning that you have to shake it before you use it, irritate my eyes to no end. I am always wary of ones that you do not have to shake. Usually they are too gentle and don't remove anything. This easily takes off my most stubborn eyeliner and waterproof mascara. It doesn't try out my skin, which I really appreciate since my under eye area is already dry. I don't need to rub hard to get off everything.

I do use a makeup cleaner afterwards which gets anything that is stuck on.

What I also like about this remover is that if I make a mistake with my makeup, I can take a q-tip or cotton round to remove any mistake without having to wash the skin afterwards. Dual-phase removers leave a residue which makes me want to wash my whole face to get rid of the greasiness. With this, I just have to wait for the remover to dry and then I can get on with my makeup without any gaps or skips in my eye makeup.

This is expensive at $21, but it is completely worth it to me. Having my eyes turn red, watery and itchy every time that I want to remove makeup is not something that I want to deal with. A 100mL bottle will usually last me 4-5 months doing my makeup 4-6 times a week. I only need one cotton round for each eye, so I don't really use that much anyway.

If you have a problem finding a eye makeup remover that doesn't irritate your eyes or dry out your skin, I would try this one. I've gone through at least ten bottles at this point and not once has it bothered me. Plus, it counts towards Back to MAC. A total win!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Makeup Remover products