OPI • Pamplona Purple • Polishes

rated 4.6(31 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 2/2/2014 7:08:00 PM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color of purple! It is a medium red based purple cream. It goes on smoothly and is opaque in two coats. It looks fab with fair skin on fingers and toes. I recommend this shade to anyone that likes purple nail polish. I will definitely repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msjoannabanana on 11/2/2013 2:45:00 PM more reviews by msjoannabanana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Just had my mani done with this and can't stop staring at my hands! Such a unique shade, and a very true, perfect creamy bright purple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jadeymac on 4/12/2013 12:04:00 PM more reviews by jadeymac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I cannot describe how much I love this polish! Of my entire collection it makes my top 3 and (along with do you lilac it? And got a date to-knight) I particularly love wearing purple nail polish and own more purple than any other colour. Pamplona is amazing. The colour is a perfect dark plum in 2 coats. Application is a dream, so smooth and even. The durability is amazing! I wore it just over a week before experiencing minimal tipwear and natural nail growth (i use an opi base and top coat) and it doesnt stain like i find with some oter purples in my collection. All round a truly perfect polish abd A gorgeous purple creme! I couldnt be happier with it :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 janeeugenia on 1/31/2013 5:27:00 PM more reviews by janeeugenia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Nice shade but not a fan of OPI period. Expensive and never dries. Thumbs down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 naticarmen on 1/27/2013 6:52:00 AM more reviews by naticarmen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like this shade. It has too much blue in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sizza911 on 8/31/2012 8:41:00 PM more reviews by sizza911

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a pretty purple, but it dried much darker on my nails than the bottle color. I was hoping for a color that leaned a bit more towards fushia, but this looks like a dark grape/plum on my nails.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FaerytaleMalice on 1/6/2012 5:32:00 AM more reviews by FaerytaleMalice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

This is actually my favorite color ever, and maybe my favorite polish too. Could have worn it with one coat, but two was just perfect. Completely opaque and an almost perfect purple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Eve8 on 11/30/2011 4:04:00 AM more reviews by Eve8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted this colour for so long and couldn't find it in any store as it was a limited edition. I tried Siberian Nights but it's way too dark, I really was looking for a medium purple type of shade.
And then one day, by chance, I found it! I really like the colour, it's stays on for quite a long time if you use a topcoat (I use rapid dry top coat from OPI). The only down side is that it needs 4 coats... After 3 it still was stripey.
But as 4 coats help it to hold on better, I don't mind!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gabriellavascocastro on 10/23/2011 1:50:00 PM more reviews by gabriellavascocastro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Perfect mid-tone purple to bring out the warm tones of skin! I have plenty of similar colors (congeniality is my middle name, louvre me louvre me not) but this one is definitely different because it`s a medium purple with no shimmer and it looks so SHINY on the nail because of it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nikki_L on 9/29/2011 8:14:00 PM more reviews by Nikki_L

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome midtone purple. Applies like a dream. Not too light; not too dark.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products