Illamasqua • Panic • Blush

rated 4.8(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 tstymctst on 4/20/2013 10:22:00 AM more reviews by tstymctst

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm pretty sure this is my HG blush. I'm pretty pale, and like everyone says, the flush this gives me is beautifully natural. I apply by just barely touching my e.l.f. studio fan brush to it, tapping away the excess, and sweeping it over my cheekbones. Stunningly perfect. Would absolutely buy this again if I somehow ever ran out, although that's unlikely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupmavenn on 3/19/2013 8:31:00 AM more reviews by makeupmavenn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I said I would buy this again, although I will probably never need to. The quality of these blushes is amazing pigment wise. You need the tiniest amount for a very natural "in from the cold" flush. When I wear this, I feel like Snow White with her perfectly rosy cheeks. Apply with care, and use sparingly. It will last a lifetime. Worth every penny.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 wildcardinside on 2/21/2013 11:00:00 PM more reviews by wildcardinside

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This blush is phenomenally pigmented. I have never experienced anything like it, one feather light touch to the pan and my finger is coated in a silky bright red pigment. One touch, not swipe even, to the pan, is enough to cover an entire cheek. That being said, I find this blush almost impossible to wear due to having NC5 skin, (think NARS "Mont Blanc"). I find that this blush is really difficult to work with as a colour on my cool toned complexion. No matter how little product I try to apply, I end up looking like a clown, and trust me, I generally don't go light handed on the blush.
Overall, I think it's a beautiful blush, that would look amazing even on nc15 skin and up. It gives that real snow white apple rosy cheeks effect, just came in from the freezing cold snow kind of look but at the same time brightens up the face. I would call it a "cherry" red also, not "tomato", as tomato leans more towards a warmer orange toned red. Beautiful quality blush, long lasting, decent price for the quality (cheaper than mac, of comparable quality). Packaging is beautiful and unique, quite modern, yet a bit impractical for traveling. Wouldn't repurchase if it ran out, simply because it never will.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 earthlili on 8/8/2012 1:15:00 AM more reviews by earthlili

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a tomato red blush and I love it so. I have a few red blushes now - most notably Exhibit A from Nars. Quite simply, although Exhibit A is a more lush colour, it breaks me out. Immediately and consistently. Panic has cheered me up considerably: its texture is soft, its packaging is elegant, it is easy to use - pigmented, but easy to layer and tame. It really does bring on a healthy blush. Not matt but no glitter, just a lovely radiant, silky finish. This is my first Illamasqua product and I'm really pleased. I was a bit intimidated by their kind of goth meets drag queen presentation, but now I feel at home with them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 koushi on 7/18/2012 5:42:00 PM more reviews by koushi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the most pigmented blush I've ever tried! A light tapping of a dual fiber brush, and I have more than enough to do a whole cheek, with lots of blending out. It's a lovely red that doesn't lean too orange like Exhibit A, nor is it too cool. I think that with a light hand this could work for any skintone and would be great for a dramatic look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goldee on 4/12/2012 11:39:00 PM more reviews by goldee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very pigmented! My MAC 188 lightly brushed across the blush suffices. I don't think I'll ever run out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Poofers on 4/7/2012 9:43:00 AM more reviews by Poofers

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am so glad I bought this blush! I'd been wanting a true red blush; I was looking at NARS Exhibit A but it seemed to have an orange undertone, like a tomato, and I wanted a cherry red. Panic is IT, truly truly red with blue undertones.
Oh yes, it looks crazy in the pan and it's insanely pigmented. But when applied correctly it gives a beautiful flush. I use my E.L.F stippling brush, tap it lightly just once on the blush (that's really all you need). I first swirl the excess out on my arm, then pat the brush onto the apple of my cheek and blend out. Repeat for the other side.
I really like this blush with neutral eyes and lips, it gives such a beautiful, rosy "in from the cold" look. This is now my favorite blush.
I can't imagine ever running out, since so little product is needed for application, but if I did I would totally repurchase. This will always be in my collection.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* audmac on 12/9/2011 8:24:00 AM more reviews by audmac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

Another product I almost returned after the first try. Luckily I gave it another shot - using 187 lightly pick up tiniest bit of this lovely cool toned cherry red powder, shake off, tap on arm then apply + its perfect in from cold flush+be sure to blend. Super pigmented but wonderful when u get the hang of it! Don't care for clear center part of lid-wish it was solid black with mirror inside (like my browcakes) instead but its not the worst product packaging. Will last forever so prob won't repurchase unless it breaks or gets lost.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bflournoy on 10/2/2011 11:57:00 PM more reviews by bflournoy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised that I'm the first brown girl to review this blush (I'm an NW43 for reference). The associate at Sephora showed this to me while I was browsing the aisles, and since I'm no stranger to a bright blush I definitely picked this one up. I must say this is a beautiful true red blush, while Exhibit A is more of an orangey red blush (which is another one of my faves as well). Yes it looks scary in the pan, I know, but if you use a light hand while you apply it will look absolutely gorgeous and not clown like. This is definitely a must have for me! If it wasn't so pigmented I'd pick up another one of these, but with proper application this baby will last you a lifetime.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Katie75007 on 8/12/2011 1:17:00 AM more reviews by Katie75007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I *love* red blush -- I think many people tend to assume it will be too much, but really, with the correct application technique, I think it looks most natural and can work on anyone, no matter how light or dark the skin tone.


Panic is a true, cherry red -- and neutral-toned, possibly leaning slightly cool, if anything. The only issue I have with it is that unlike other red blushes I own, which are fairly tightly bound, I have to be *extraordinarily* careful with Illamasqua powder blushes, as they seem loosely bound and produce a lot of dust very easily. Even the most barely-there touch with a stippling brush picks up way more product than I would ever need, so it is very easy to overdo it on this one (and many of the Illamasqua shades).


Still, when applied very, very sparingly, Panic leaves a gorgeous, Snow White / "I was just out skiing and it's 15 degrees outside" type of flush. I highly recommend it -- such a gorgeous color. While I would buy it again, it's so pigmented that I doubt I would ever need to do so.


For reference: NW5-10; NARS Siberia.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Illamasqua products

More Blush products