Trader Joe's • Enrich Moisturizing Face Lotion • Moisturizers

rated 4.3(96 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 JoieDeLaMusique on 4/30/2014 9:03:00 PM more reviews by JoieDeLaMusique

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing face lotion! I have super sensitive, combination skin and this face lotion is perfect for me. I use it right after I step out of the shower and even use it at night. Super moisturizing and lightweight. Been using this lotion for years.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 drawntomusic on 4/21/2014 9:34:00 PM more reviews by drawntomusic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great daytime moisturizer! I use it after the "nourish all in one cleanser" in the morning. It moisturizes very well without being heavy and creates smooth skin for my bare minerals foundation. It wears light and comfortable all day. I have normal skin, as far as being oily or dry, and occasionally break out due to hormones (TJ's tea tree cleanser cures breakouts!). Makes my skin look bright and healthy.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kalya on 3/26/2014 8:25:00 PM more reviews by Kalya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging is all pretty and dainty but I'd stay a thousand feet away from this product. It has retinyl palmitate, which is a notorious ingredient as described in ewg, goodguide and other websites.

The few times I used it, I noticed some dark spots appraring on the face when I went outdoors. I am hoping those are reversible as I did not have those before using this lotion.

Otherwise, the lotion is good. It has a matte finish and it is not oily - not to mention the pretty bottle and clever packaging of this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Agasuka on 3/22/2014 5:49:00 PM more reviews by Agasuka

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

What a bargain! Thank Trader Joe's for making such wonderful affordable product.
I think this is better than the Olay's, as it is scent free. When I applied the Olay's on my bare skin after cleansing, I felt a slight sting/ burn sensation.
TJ's never does that. TJ's is gentle, light weight, easy on the face, even the oily times in the summer.
I have used it every single day for 4 years. Each bottle last me almost 6 months.

The low SPF has protected me from the desert sun while driving, and prevented me from further aging in such a low cost.

Keep in mind: For outdoor activities, a sun block with high SPF is needed; For winter months, mix this with a dap of thicker facial cream will keep the face stayed moisturized for the whole day. (I use Vani-cream)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Washuhuara on 3/12/2014 10:36:00 AM more reviews by Washuhuara

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on a trip without checking the rating on EWG.org.
I contains RETINYL PALMITATE (VITAMIN A PALMITATE)

I dislike very much throwing away products but I wouldn't give this to anyone I love.
It's going in the bin today.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caterpillargirl2 on 3/8/2014 6:00:00 PM more reviews by caterpillargirl2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this moisturizer. It's a lightweight but it is plenty moisturizing for me and it's great for sensitive skin and won't clog your pores. A little goes a long way and it's got spf which is a nice perk! It costs under $4 and I use it every day. I'm a big fan of TJ's skincare products. Your skin will thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lr1336 on 2/17/2014 6:04:00 PM more reviews by Lr1336

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This moisturizer is perfect! It's as good as Olay's Complete All Day Moisturizer but a lot cheaper (around $4!). It doesn't clog pores and it has SPF so you can wear it for everyday use. I'll definitely be buying it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 akanigher on 1/1/2014 11:56:00 PM more reviews by akanigher

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Cost aside, this is one of the best every day facial moisturizers I have ever used. It has a great texture that keeps my skin hydrated without ever feeling greasy. Given the cost, this is a no brainer product. I love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmburk on 12/28/2013 8:56:00 PM more reviews by pmburk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I agree with the previous reviewer that called this moisturizer "utilitarian." It comes in a white plastic bottle similar to the original Oil of Olay and is around $4 at Trader Joe's. The lotion itself is a thin white lotion with no real fragrance, and SPF 15. I find that it does the trick and moisturizes fairly well for my somewhat dry skin, although it definitely isn't moisturizing enough for me to use during the winter. For the price & a good, basic moisturizer, you really can't beat this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dragonflygirl7 on 11/12/2013 5:09:00 PM more reviews by dragonflygirl7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great utilitarian everyday sunscreen that provides lightweight moisture, a few antioxidants and a combined physical/chemical spf. It's not fancy, but there is no discernible fragrance and it doesn't contain a ton of silicones, or at least it doesn't feel thick like some silicone based sunscreens. It doesn't leave much of a trace on my normal skin and is great underneath makeup. Very affordable.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Trader Joe's products

More Moisturizers products