Lancome • Definicils - Black • Mascara

rated 4.1(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 harmony7 on 6/27/2014 1:32:00 AM more reviews by harmony7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Other, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is the most expensive I've bought, but it is worth it. I purchased this after trying a sample. Although I meant to get it in Deep Black, I picked this shade instead. As a result, it just looks like my lashes, but longer and fuller. It is light and has a natural look that is perfect for day. It also goes on smooth with no clumps. The thin wand is perfect for my eye shape and the formula is drier and easy to work with. This is my new favorite mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 prettyinpinkgloss on 6/24/2014 3:10:00 AM more reviews by prettyinpinkgloss

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is far too wet for me, I prefer a drier formula. It does lengthen and define lashes but tends to clump because it's too wet. I do like the small narrow brush but this mascara just does nothing for me. The price is too high for such a mediocre mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AprilShowas123 on 6/14/2014 8:08:00 PM more reviews by AprilShowas123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Ties with my other top 2-inimitable regular in black and DiorShow in black. Could never pick one, they are best all together xD

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aqua76239 on 5/19/2014 8:11:00 PM more reviews by aqua76239

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this in GWP, never tried their mascara before now(I actually didn't wear mascara, ever, since my own lashes are quite long).
anyhoo, this mascara is pretty good-it does define and separates lashes without clamping. I have fairly long lashes already so it did added some length. However, I wanted to add more volume too which doesn't happen with this mascara.
If you want something that separates, defines and looks natural, this is a good choice. I said I would repurchase but at this point, not sure if I would as it didn't vow me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sara44 on 5/8/2014 12:52:00 AM more reviews by Sara44

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

BEST MASCARA EVER.

Tried everything. Benefit, cheapies, dior, gurelain.

This mascara is my holy grail because it's so build-able and you can really add coat after coat to lengthen the lashes without it getting clumpy.

My lashes look unbelievable with this mascara. A fave.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shrutijituri on 4/28/2014 8:51:00 PM more reviews by shrutijituri

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

By far this is the best mascara I have used. My lashes are long but with the application of defencils, my lashes look even longer and full. I have been using this mascara for the past 4 months now and I will definitely get this product again. I have already spent a lott of money trying to find the right mascara.

Lancome products are expensive but I would say that they are totally worth it. This product is packed well, the brush is excellent which makes the application easier.

End your search for the perfect mascara by buying Defencils by Lancome!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 srosen24 on 11/10/2013 10:51:00 PM more reviews by srosen24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I am in love with this mascara. It does take some getting used to with the smaller wand, but once adjusted it is amazing. It lengthens the lashes perfectly and makes them appear nice and separated. The only downside of the mascara is that it's harder to put on multiple coats of this mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BrittGlass32510 on 1/6/2013 3:27:00 PM more reviews by BrittGlass32510

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I really LOVE this mascara, but I took off a lippie because one coat simply doesn't do it for me. My lashes are naturally long, but light in color, so the black helps them stand out. I really like more volumizing mascaras since my lashes are already long, but for someone with shorter lashes, this would be outstanding! It lasts a really long time too. Just remember not to pump your mascara, as it adds air into the tube and dries the product out ladies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 buttercup9386 on 6/29/2012 12:20:00 PM more reviews by buttercup9386

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Hands down, best mascara I've ever used. I haven't bought it in a while, have been trying lots of other brands just for variety, but I recently looked at pictures of myself when I used to use this and I couldn't believe my lashes. Huge, curly, not clumpy at all.
It works like magic with the Cils booster, but even without it this is a great mascara. My second favorite is Diorshow, but that gets clumpy and the large brush doesn't allow for precision the way this does.
Best.mascara.ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snoodler on 6/17/2012 1:55:00 AM more reviews by snoodler

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is the best mascara I've ever used. It gives you amazing length without clumping your eyelashes together. It's quite a wet formula which would have to be my only complaint about it but that's manageable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Mascara products