Skinn Cosmetics Olive and Enzyme Rich Balm Cleanser

3.9

17 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/12/2015 12:14:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this cleanser for about two years now. This item and the AM cleanser were the first things I bought from Skinn cosmetics. I love them and have only run out once for a few days and I hated going back to anything else. Your makeup comes off easy. After the rinse your face feels so soft. My only advice is try it. You won't be sorry.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Smells so so so so good!!! I could sit and smell this all day!! Works well to remove makeup, I often use when I am out of my makeup remover wipes. Not so sure on other properties though- don't notice any difference to my skin even after continued daily use. As much as I love the smell, I don't think that and its makeup remover properties are enough to convince me to re-purchase.


on 8/18/2014 11:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my new favorite cleanser! Works on all the Bullet Proof make up, smells amazing and can be used on the eyes without stinging. I like it better than Purity from Philosophy which is top rated, but stings my eyes. I've switched and am much happier!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2014 1:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I liked the scent and the idea behind this product, but I was not really able to put it to use because my skin type is incompatible with this type of product. This was okay for removing makeup and doing a sort of pre-cleanse, but I could not make this my primary cleanser as it does not wash off all the way and I do not feel completely clean using it.


on 8/9/2014 9:14:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Silver, Other, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Magnificent! I would spend big bucks to continue to buy this product - and that says a lot. I have VERY sensative skin that is just not happy with most cleansers. For me, this is the BEST cleanser I've ever used. It smells good enough to eat - orange creamsicle. YUM. It does a great job of cleaning off my makeup, Yes, I now use Skinn's brand of serums and moisturizer along with a light dusting of pure mineral powder foundation (another brand) and it's all gone after cleansing.

My skin has never looked this good and I'm 67 yrs old. I could use this morning and night, but find I have better overall results using the Sulfate Free Cleanser in the a.m. To me, the Sulphate Free smells of tea tree oil - the smell is a bit intense, but it does really clean my pores and prep my skin for treatment items - also, non-drying and no irritation!

If I had to pick one HG cleanser, this is it. Just a pump or two slathered onto my face in the evening - a gentle massage to loosen any makeup and treatment items on my skin - and finally, a warm, damp washcloth to gently remove. TOTALLY non-drying and non-irritating to my skin and a very relaxing fragrance to boot. To me, it doesn't get any better than this. Skin does NOT feel tight - NO FLAKING - totally miraculous results for my skin! No more redness or irritation - skin appears brighter, more translucent (if that's even possible). Overall, I'd say it appears to be younger, healhier skin.

I buy the Skinn combo packs when they're on "special presentation" a couple of times a year on a home shopping channel. I've become totally addicted to a lot of the product line. Some items I never would have thought to have tried individually, but bought a whole package deal because of the large pump size of this cleanser that was included. So far, I've been extremely impressed with the quality and results of the whole product line.

I'm a soapmaker and have formulated my own creams and cleansers with some of the best additives I could lay my hands on. Most commercial products were irritating and caused my skin to itch and/or flake - or were just, ... meh - no positive effect at all. Hands down, the pump dispenser and "actives" in this line make the price point dirt cheap. You get a really high quality product for the monies spent. Yes, they'll have to pry this stuff out of my cold, clammy hands after I'm gone. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/29/2014 2:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

He boasted natural ingredients on TV, but really missed the mark with his entire line. Over fragranced and saw zero difference in my skin. If he truly researched everything out there, he wouldn't add some of the irritants he does in his product. One product in particular he said had concentrated "squaline" like a miracle for wrinkles. If this was the case then all companies would use it. Disappointed because it was super overhyped. Returned everything. This cleanser also did not remove makeup, my skin felt like I needed another cleanser to cleanse off the residue his left on my skin.


on 10/7/2013 8:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Mmmmmm. Talk about the yummiest smelling cleanser around!!
And, it works really well.
I pop it on outside the shower & leave it on my face or a few minutes. Then I jump in the shower & use a cosmetic cotton wool swab to wipe it off whilst showering. Voila. Then I toss the cotton.
Easy peasy.
Love this cleanser! I have it in a pump which I love.


on 6/8/2013 9:53:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have dry skin and this cleanser is perfect. First of all it smells divine!! Just like eating an orange creamsicle. It removes all traces of makeup and leaves my skin feeling very hydrated. I am definitely purchasing this again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/23/2012 12:37:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this off a TV shopping channel as a two pack (pm and am cleanser). I must say that I am much more in love with the am cleanser as it is fresh and lemony and doesnt strip my skin, but still manages to clean all the gunk away. The pm cleanser doesnt seem to remove dirt and impurities as good as the am cleanser, so I use this as a mask instead. I put it on for about 10 minutes and it softens my skin. Smells gorgeous. I would only repurchase if it was part of a twin am/pm pack.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/19/2012 7:06:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a creamy non-lathering cleanser. It smells just like an orange creamsicle. Although it feels rich, I don't think it removes all my makeup. It works well in the winter because my skin just dries up, and this doesn't dry out skin. I think it would be too rich for warmer weather unless you have consistently dry skin. I don't think I'd repurchase because it has a very strong smell, and I feel like I need to use it twice sometimes to remove all my makeup.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Turmeric Mask
Turmeric Mask
185 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
Rosehip Seed Oil
109 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
Rosehip Oil
287 Reviews
Unblemish
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Back to Top