Skinn Cosmetics • Olive and Enzyme Rich Balm Cleanser • Skincare - Face

rated 3.8(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 SummerDay89 on 7/29/2014 2:30:00 PM more reviews by SummerDay89

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

He boasted natural ingredients on TV, but really missed the mark with his entire line. Over fragranced and saw zero difference in my skin. If he truly researched everything out there, he wouldn't add some of the irritants he does in his product. One product in particular he said had concentrated "squaline" like a miracle for wrinkles. If this was the case then all companies would use it. Disappointed because it was super overhyped. Returned everything. This cleanser also did not remove makeup, my skin felt like I needed another cleanser to cleanse off the residue his left on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kkrebs on 10/7/2013 8:23:00 PM more reviews by kkrebs

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Mmmmmm. Talk about the yummiest smelling cleanser around!!
And, it works really well.
I pop it on outside the shower & leave it on my face or a few minutes. Then I jump in the shower & use a cosmetic cotton wool swab to wipe it off whilst showering. Voila. Then I toss the cotton.
Easy peasy.
Love this cleanser! I have it in a pump which I love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hartvt on 6/8/2013 9:53:00 AM more reviews by hartvt

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have dry skin and this cleanser is perfect. First of all it smells divine!! Just like eating an orange creamsicle. It removes all traces of makeup and leaves my skin feeling very hydrated. I am definitely purchasing this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jodiebug22 on 12/23/2012 12:37:00 AM more reviews by jodiebug22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

I got this off a TV shopping channel as a two pack (pm and am cleanser). I must say that I am much more in love with the am cleanser as it is fresh and lemony and doesnt strip my skin, but still manages to clean all the gunk away. The pm cleanser doesnt seem to remove dirt and impurities as good as the am cleanser, so I use this as a mask instead. I put it on for about 10 minutes and it softens my skin. Smells gorgeous. I would only repurchase if it was part of a twin am/pm pack.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Radchickee on 12/19/2012 7:06:00 PM more reviews by Radchickee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a creamy non-lathering cleanser. It smells just like an orange creamsicle. Although it feels rich, I don't think it removes all my makeup. It works well in the winter because my skin just dries up, and this doesn't dry out skin. I think it would be too rich for warmer weather unless you have consistently dry skin. I don't think I'd repurchase because it has a very strong smell, and I feel like I need to use it twice sometimes to remove all my makeup.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bluemelon on 6/12/2012 11:37:00 PM more reviews by bluemelon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this cleanser as my night time makeup remover. I was initially a bit hesitant about using a 'balm' style cleanser on my combination skin, thinking it might be too heavy and greasy. But I was definitely wrong. The texture is AMAZING - it's thick and creamy, but it has a gel-like consistency. This makes it glide over the skin beautifully, and it removes any makeup without the need for rubbing/scrubbing. I apply the cleanser on my face and then use a cotton pad to distribute the cleanser all over. I usually do this just before having a shower at night time, so then I just give my face a light wash with a daytime cleanser or the liquid soap I use in the shower. However it can just be wiped off with a damp cloth. Also, this can be left on the skin for a few minutes as a hydrating mask. Either way (whether I leave it on my skin for a few seconds or a few minutes), my skin feels so amazingly smooth and soft after. And - the smell is gorgeous! Definitely going to be my staple night time cleanser/makeup remover.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skinguy25 on 3/13/2011 1:51:00 PM more reviews by skinguy25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this cleanser at TSC in Canada as part of a showstopper. The kit came with this AM cleanser, the PM cleanser, the wrinkle soak mask, and dermapeel treatment all for $50 canadian including taxes. I also got the kit on auto delivery every 2 months. Which in my mind quite frankly is a steal for such high quality products.

In this kit the PM Olive and Enzyme Rich Balm Cleansercame in a double 8 ounce size with a pump dispenser. The cleanser is a orange, creamy cleanser. I use 4 to 6 pumps in the evening allover my face and neck and let sit for 1 to 2min before washing it off in the shower.

The smell is very nice like an orange creamsicle. It desolves all the oil, dirt, and grime from the day. The cleanser leaves my skin feeling clean and decongested. Over the month that I have used this line I see a great improvement in the clarity of my skin, no new breakouts, my skin feels like it can breathe, and is not dry or irritated at all.

My skin type is oily in areas and acne prone. I have spent probably thousands of dollars and many years in skin care over the years to get my skin to look just healthy. It could be that I am growing out of my acne but I know these products certainly have helped my skin.

Yes you do have to buy the stuff on tv or via his website. But the products and a good value for your money. They do work. He keeps water, sulphates, and parabens out of his products. I think I am hooked. I have yet to try any other products from the line but will be shortly.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hawko on 7/19/2010 11:33:00 PM more reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the few Skinn product that I will order separately & stocked up, I ordered 4, just in case Skinn decided to discontinue its production. There is the word "Rich" and if that's not enough "Balm", what do you think that mean?
I still won't rely solely on it to remove the makeup, I do my cleansing oil first & then smooth a thick layer on for 10 minutes or so, its moisturizing & calming. Enzyme is a less effective way for exfoliation, so I do not depend on it (AHA works best for me).
I still followed the routine of serum & night moisturizer afterward though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nuisan on 3/20/2010 3:03:00 PM more reviews by nuisan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Smells great but leaves a film on my face. I have to use another cleanser afterwards to remove it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarolStarr on 1/24/2010 1:12:00 PM more reviews by CarolStarr

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the PM cleanser from the set I purchased off ShopNBC. It smells like an orange creamsicle and it's very concentrated, you only need so much. I rarely wear make-up, but this is a very nice cleanser. My only complaint is that Dimitri needs to put these products in PUMP bottles. A definite repurchase. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Skinn Cosmetics products

More Skincare - Face products