Skinn Cosmetics • Olive and Enzyme Rich Balm Cleanser • Skincare - Face

rated 3.9(15 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Pdxmomof2 on 8/18/2014 11:52:00 PM more reviews by Pdxmomof2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is my new favorite cleanser! Works on all the Bullet Proof make up, smells amazing and can be used on the eyes without stinging. I like it better than Purity from Philosophy which is top rated, but stings my eyes. I've switched and am much happier!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 8/9/2014 1:48:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I liked the scent and the idea behind this product, but I was not really able to put it to use because my skin type is incompatible with this type of product. This was okay for removing makeup and doing a sort of pre-cleanse, but I could not make this my primary cleanser as it does not wash off all the way and I do not feel completely clean using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ahc010 on 8/9/2014 9:14:00 AM more reviews by ahc010

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Silver, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Magnificent! I would spend big bucks to continue to buy this product - and that says a lot. I have VERY sensative skin that is just not happy with most cleansers. For me, this is the BEST cleanser I've ever used. It smells good enough to eat - orange creamsicle. YUM. It does a great job of cleaning off my makeup, Yes, I now use Skinn's brand of serums and moisturizer along with a light dusting of pure mineral powder foundation (another brand) and it's all gone after cleansing.

My skin has never looked this good and I'm 67 yrs old. I could use this morning and night, but find I have better overall results using the Sulfate Free Cleanser in the a.m. To me, the Sulphate Free smells of tea tree oil - the smell is a bit intense, but it does really clean my pores and prep my skin for treatment items - also, non-drying and no irritation!

If I had to pick one HG cleanser, this is it. Just a pump or two slathered onto my face in the evening - a gentle massage to loosen any makeup and treatment items on my skin - and finally, a warm, damp washcloth to gently remove. TOTALLY non-drying and non-irritating to my skin and a very relaxing fragrance to boot. To me, it doesn't get any better than this. Skin does NOT feel tight - NO FLAKING - totally miraculous results for my skin! No more redness or irritation - skin appears brighter, more translucent (if that's even possible). Overall, I'd say it appears to be younger, healhier skin.

I buy the Skinn combo packs when they're on "special presentation" a couple of times a year on a home shopping channel. I've become totally addicted to a lot of the product line. Some items I never would have thought to have tried individually, but bought a whole package deal because of the large pump size of this cleanser that was included. So far, I've been extremely impressed with the quality and results of the whole product line.

I'm a soapmaker and have formulated my own creams and cleansers with some of the best additives I could lay my hands on. Most commercial products were irritating and caused my skin to itch and/or flake - or were just, ... meh - no positive effect at all. Hands down, the pump dispenser and "actives" in this line make the price point dirt cheap. You get a really high quality product for the monies spent. Yes, they'll have to pry this stuff out of my cold, clammy hands after I'm gone. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SummerDay89 on 7/29/2014 2:30:00 PM more reviews by SummerDay89

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

He boasted natural ingredients on TV, but really missed the mark with his entire line. Over fragranced and saw zero difference in my skin. If he truly researched everything out there, he wouldn't add some of the irritants he does in his product. One product in particular he said had concentrated "squaline" like a miracle for wrinkles. If this was the case then all companies would use it. Disappointed because it was super overhyped. Returned everything. This cleanser also did not remove makeup, my skin felt like I needed another cleanser to cleanse off the residue his left on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kkrebs on 10/7/2013 8:23:00 PM more reviews by kkrebs

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Mmmmmm. Talk about the yummiest smelling cleanser around!!
And, it works really well.
I pop it on outside the shower & leave it on my face or a few minutes. Then I jump in the shower & use a cosmetic cotton wool swab to wipe it off whilst showering. Voila. Then I toss the cotton.
Easy peasy.
Love this cleanser! I have it in a pump which I love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hartvt on 6/8/2013 9:53:00 AM more reviews by hartvt

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have dry skin and this cleanser is perfect. First of all it smells divine!! Just like eating an orange creamsicle. It removes all traces of makeup and leaves my skin feeling very hydrated. I am definitely purchasing this again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jodiebug22 on 12/23/2012 12:37:00 AM more reviews by jodiebug22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

I got this off a TV shopping channel as a two pack (pm and am cleanser). I must say that I am much more in love with the am cleanser as it is fresh and lemony and doesnt strip my skin, but still manages to clean all the gunk away. The pm cleanser doesnt seem to remove dirt and impurities as good as the am cleanser, so I use this as a mask instead. I put it on for about 10 minutes and it softens my skin. Smells gorgeous. I would only repurchase if it was part of a twin am/pm pack.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Radchickee on 12/19/2012 7:06:00 PM more reviews by Radchickee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a creamy non-lathering cleanser. It smells just like an orange creamsicle. Although it feels rich, I don't think it removes all my makeup. It works well in the winter because my skin just dries up, and this doesn't dry out skin. I think it would be too rich for warmer weather unless you have consistently dry skin. I don't think I'd repurchase because it has a very strong smell, and I feel like I need to use it twice sometimes to remove all my makeup.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bluemelon on 6/12/2012 11:37:00 PM more reviews by bluemelon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this cleanser as my night time makeup remover. I was initially a bit hesitant about using a 'balm' style cleanser on my combination skin, thinking it might be too heavy and greasy. But I was definitely wrong. The texture is AMAZING - it's thick and creamy, but it has a gel-like consistency. This makes it glide over the skin beautifully, and it removes any makeup without the need for rubbing/scrubbing. I apply the cleanser on my face and then use a cotton pad to distribute the cleanser all over. I usually do this just before having a shower at night time, so then I just give my face a light wash with a daytime cleanser or the liquid soap I use in the shower. However it can just be wiped off with a damp cloth. Also, this can be left on the skin for a few minutes as a hydrating mask. Either way (whether I leave it on my skin for a few seconds or a few minutes), my skin feels so amazingly smooth and soft after. And - the smell is gorgeous! Definitely going to be my staple night time cleanser/makeup remover.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skinguy25 on 3/13/2011 1:51:00 PM more reviews by skinguy25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this cleanser at TSC in Canada as part of a showstopper. The kit came with this AM cleanser, the PM cleanser, the wrinkle soak mask, and dermapeel treatment all for $50 canadian including taxes. I also got the kit on auto delivery every 2 months. Which in my mind quite frankly is a steal for such high quality products.

In this kit the PM Olive and Enzyme Rich Balm Cleansercame in a double 8 ounce size with a pump dispenser. The cleanser is a orange, creamy cleanser. I use 4 to 6 pumps in the evening allover my face and neck and let sit for 1 to 2min before washing it off in the shower.

The smell is very nice like an orange creamsicle. It desolves all the oil, dirt, and grime from the day. The cleanser leaves my skin feeling clean and decongested. Over the month that I have used this line I see a great improvement in the clarity of my skin, no new breakouts, my skin feels like it can breathe, and is not dry or irritated at all.

My skin type is oily in areas and acne prone. I have spent probably thousands of dollars and many years in skin care over the years to get my skin to look just healthy. It could be that I am growing out of my acne but I know these products certainly have helped my skin.

Yes you do have to buy the stuff on tv or via his website. But the products and a good value for your money. They do work. He keeps water, sulphates, and parabens out of his products. I think I am hooked. I have yet to try any other products from the line but will be shortly.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Skinn Cosmetics products

More Skincare - Face products