Origins • Out of Trouble • Masks

rated 3.9(132 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jleecooper on 7/7/2014 3:51:00 AM more reviews by jleecooper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this product on a whim. I started using a new face wash that was doing WONDERS but during that time of the month I would get one or two break outs. My skin has the tendency to get red as a fire engine around a break out even if I leave it alone and don't touch it so I try to nip these in the butt sooner than later. I liked that this product was relatively natural, I avoid most harsh chemicals since I already have dry skin. When I feel a breakout coming on I use this more as a spot treatment over night than an actual mask (but I have done both) and let me tell you the difference the next day is drastic. It's amazing how much the redness and size goes down. Thanks to this I hardly ever have breakouts that actually reach the surface. This will continue to be a staple in my skin routine as long as it's around. I highly recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peggytsui on 6/17/2014 10:25:00 PM more reviews by peggytsui

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love this mask, if you suffer from breakouts you need to get this. Every month when that time of the month rolls around, my face just goes out of control. And every time I use this mask, it always calms my acne down. It speeds up the healing process. I don't know what is in this, but it is truly amazing. The smell is kind of weird, but it's worth bearing with. I leave it on for about an hour, and it works great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xxicah on 4/16/2014 6:43:00 AM more reviews by xxicah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

**REVISED**
Between waking up at 3 AM to watch the World Cup (urgh, time difference) and not resting throughout the day, I have not been very healthy. Isotrex gel prevented some zits but made things worse in the long run. Well, my skin finally caved in and I woke up an absolute mess. My skin was inflamed and everywhere except my T-zone burned. My forehead looked like a rotten apple with dry spots and flakiness. After exfoliating, I got rid of some flakiness but the burn of course was still present.

Out of Trouble is a life saver. It was my last resort and worked. I felt no significant difference regarding my pimples, but the circumference of redness reduced. My face is refreshed and no longer stings like a bitch. Oiliness, shininess and dry spots were controlled. My skin feels very smooth. I couldn't wash my face throughout the day because my cleansers stung.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashmaaa on 3/21/2014 1:28:00 PM more reviews by ashmaaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Shrinks inflamed pimples, unclogs pores so removes dead skin when combined with washcloth. I always notice a drastic difference in my skin texture after every use. Packaging is convenient. Paid SGD 50 which is an average price for a higher-end product. I first got a sample which lasted me 3 weeks (you only need a little) loved it and went to buy the full-size. Best mask for acneic skin as it does not cause over-drying for the healthy skin surrounding pimples unlike most other clay masks. Would def repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cheyneromero on 12/11/2013 1:33:00 AM more reviews by cheyneromero

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this mask. The smell is strong camphor scent, but not overpowering -I actually find it to be quite pleasant. The mask has a nice tingling sensations the first few minutes you wear it, but no stinging or burning like some clay masks seem to do. It calms my skins down when I am having red flare ups and smooths my face out a bit. I haven't used it as a spot treatment, but may do so in the future after reading other reviews. The mask soaks up oil and impurities without over drying and leaves my skin feeling fresh and soft. Haven't noticed any major improvements in pore size or blackheads, but it just a mask so I wasn't expected any shocking skin transformations. It's just a great product to use once a week or so while soaking in the tub. The packaging is great too, easy to get the product out in the desire amount and the snap lid makes it great for travel (as opposed to a pump). The tube may seem small for what you pay, but a little goes a long way with this stuff and I expect this to last me around 5 months.

UPDATE: I read in many of the other reviews that people used it overnight with great results. I tested it out, and now this mask went from a great 4 star product to a woooow 5 star product in my book. Leaving it on overnight zaps any trouble spots I feel coming on, and vastly reduces any current problem spots. I definitely recommend leaving this on overnight if you can! It's worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HeidiDriesen on 11/26/2013 3:10:00 AM more reviews by HeidiDriesen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

Oh Out of Trouble Mask, how I love Thee...
This Mask does exactly what it is supposed to do!
If I see trouble coming up I grab for it immediately.
And it works, troublemakers don't get the chanse to come out or heal very fast.
Love the product, love the packaging and the price is very ok, I think it's money well spend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tygerlilee84 on 11/7/2013 10:31:00 AM more reviews by Tygerlilee84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is the second of my two HG masks. I use glam glow for overall skin "prettiness" and blackheads. I use this for when I feel a pimple coming on/overall blemish control. You get quite a lot for the price, it will last forever! It's a super thick white cream/paste and I either put it all over my face for up to 2 hours (another reviewer talks about their dermatologist saying you can do that) or I put on as a spot treatment overnight. Its a little difficult to remove, but a warm wash cloth is the best way I've found. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 YoshiAna on 11/6/2013 10:55:00 AM more reviews by YoshiAna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I quite like this mask, if I'm ever having any problems with my skin, it does exactly as its title says, helps me out of trouble and prevents spots, etc. from forming or enlarging. The tube lasted me for ages so it's definitely worth the price as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kwill89 on 10/18/2013 6:16:00 AM more reviews by kwill89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I love Origins but it seems to be so hit and miss with me! I had a terrible hormonal breakout around the sides of my mouth and jawline for months as result of discontinuing a birth control pill. I was desperate to find a product that would do something to combat the breakout and to clear my skin, however, this was not that product. I hung on to this after my breakout was over, and I tried using it occasionally and it still did absolutely nothing. It smells like sulphur, and it feels very harsh on the skin. It just kind of sits there and doesn't absorb any impurities, it just sits on top of the skin and then it's very difficult to wash off. This is by far the worst "clay mask" or "treatment mask" that I have ever used. Fresh makes a really good clay mask and if I remember Origins make a charcoal mask which is even better than this. This is inappropriately called "Out of Trouble", because it didn't get me out of trouble at all...It just made my breakout more unmanageable and my post-breakout skin hates it too. I ended up returning this item thanks to Sephora's incredible return policy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Wonder78 on 9/10/2013 1:52:00 PM more reviews by Wonder78

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a good mask when you are breaking up. I have sensitive combination, and acne prone skin. I have a lot of white head and occasionally large pimples. Due to my sensitive skin, I am careful and skeptical on using clay mask and pimple treatment mask too often and they do get my face red if I use them too often. Therefore, I only use this mask when I see my break up are getting a bit crazy and start getting large pimples instead of regular bases. This is a good rescue mask in this situation. I can see after use my skin and pimples are immediately calm down. Sometimes I do use it as spot treatment on my large pimples at night. The sulfur helps to reduce inflammation, the pimple get smaller the nest day. I use it all over face face the first day. Afterward, I use it on only needed area for couple days. I find this works for me. The other sulfur base mask I have uses is DDF which the consistency its very dry and it didn't wow me too much. As for this Origins one is has been very reliable. This only other sulfur base I want to try is Peter Thomas Roth, but it's more expensive this Origins. So far, I am happy with this and will repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Origins products

More Masks products