Origins • Out of Trouble • Masks

rated 3.9(138 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 MRayne23 on 12/15/2014 4:34:00 PM more reviews by MRayne23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Let me start out by saying that I have been a loyal Origins customer for many years, and this is one of the only things I've ever been disappointed with.

I normally use the active charcoal mask from them, but they were out, so I purchased this one. I figured, hey, both masks from origins for oily skin, so how bad could it be??


First of all, overall they're both VERY thick, come in a squeeze tube, which I love because it's more hygenic than scooping stuff out of a jar, and both they work best in the shower or bath with the steam....BUT the difference with this one is....

First off, smell, oh my word! I guess its the camphor in it, but it is so strong!! It gives a slight tingly feeling on your skin, but the smell just permeates your pores, so even after you wash it off, it's there for a few hours. Even my boyfriend complained that my face "smelled weird" nice. Haha!!

Secondly, it made me breakout!! Badly! I only had 2 small blemishes the night used it, on my cheek and chin....and woke up that next day to THREE CYSTIC breakouts on my forehead, jawline and cheek!! I'm using my Mario Badescu Buffering lotion on them and they're getting better (but that's another review)

Anyway, I know most of the reviews for this product are good, so maybe it's just my skin....but I will stick to their "Clear Improvement" Active Charcoal mask from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sugar84 on 12/11/2014 2:35:00 PM more reviews by Sugar84

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product was recommended to me by a SA at Sephora, I was looking for something to cure/stop my acne on face. I have been using this at night as a spot treatment and two to three times a week I apply it all over my face as a mask, it leaves my skin feeling soft and refreshed, and I have noticed that it is shrinking the acne and lessening the redness which is really good... I'm glad I got it...am happy with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lillyxoxo on 9/14/2014 10:33:00 PM more reviews by Lillyxoxo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I received a small sample at sephora and I absolutely love it. I have extremely sensitive and acne prone skin and I use this as a spot treatment. Anytime I get a new pimple especially the hormonal ones on my chin, I put some of the product on and leave it overnight and it helps so much! Also, if you have the bad habit of popping pimples, this really helps with the redness associated after a popped pimple. Great product and definitely recommend to those with sensitive skin as well

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tangenttoyou on 9/3/2014 12:09:00 PM more reviews by tangenttoyou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love this product! I tried it out last night for the first time after dealing with acne around my chin and my lips. My other products didn't work, but after trying this mask my acne shrunk and my skin felt softer and clearer! I would definitely purchase this product again and recommend it for my fellow acne-oily skin friends

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laumar27 on 8/17/2014 5:51:00 PM more reviews by laumar27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This mask has helped my skin during hormonal breakouts. I use it as a spot treatment and while it's no miracle product, it definitely does help dry out breakouts and has occasionally made emerging ones disappear. I haven't used it as a mask as I think there are some potential aggravating ingredients in here, but it works very well as a spot treatment. I leave on overnight and remove with a damp cotton pad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Carallll on 7/31/2014 2:42:00 PM more reviews by Carallll

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely love this for my blemish prone skin. If I'm having a bad skin day I'll pop this on over those areas for 10 minutes and it clears it up that same day. It's amazing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jleecooper on 7/7/2014 3:51:00 AM more reviews by jleecooper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this product on a whim. I started using a new face wash that was doing WONDERS but during that time of the month I would get one or two break outs. My skin has the tendency to get red as a fire engine around a break out even if I leave it alone and don't touch it so I try to nip these in the butt sooner than later. I liked that this product was relatively natural, I avoid most harsh chemicals since I already have dry skin. When I feel a breakout coming on I use this more as a spot treatment over night than an actual mask (but I have done both) and let me tell you the difference the next day is drastic. It's amazing how much the redness and size goes down. Thanks to this I hardly ever have breakouts that actually reach the surface. This will continue to be a staple in my skin routine as long as it's around. I highly recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peggytsui on 6/17/2014 10:25:00 PM more reviews by peggytsui

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love this mask, if you suffer from breakouts you need to get this. Every month when that time of the month rolls around, my face just goes out of control. And every time I use this mask, it always calms my acne down. It speeds up the healing process. I don't know what is in this, but it is truly amazing. The smell is kind of weird, but it's worth bearing with. I leave it on for about an hour, and it works great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xxicah on 4/16/2014 6:43:00 AM more reviews by xxicah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

**REVISED**
Between waking up at 3 AM to watch the World Cup (urgh, time difference) and not resting throughout the day, I have not been very healthy. Isotrex gel prevented some zits but made things worse in the long run. Well, my skin finally caved in and I woke up an absolute mess. My skin was inflamed and everywhere except my T-zone burned. My forehead looked like a rotten apple with dry spots and flakiness. After exfoliating, I got rid of some flakiness but the burn of course was still present.

Out of Trouble is a life saver. It was my last resort and worked. I felt no significant difference regarding my pimples, but the circumference of redness reduced. My face is refreshed and no longer stings like a bitch. Oiliness, shininess and dry spots were controlled. My skin feels very smooth. I couldn't wash my face throughout the day because my cleansers stung.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashmaaa on 3/21/2014 1:28:00 PM more reviews by ashmaaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Shrinks inflamed pimples, unclogs pores so removes dead skin when combined with washcloth. I always notice a drastic difference in my skin texture after every use. Packaging is convenient. Paid SGD 50 which is an average price for a higher-end product. I first got a sample which lasted me 3 weeks (you only need a little) loved it and went to buy the full-size. Best mask for acneic skin as it does not cause over-drying for the healthy skin surrounding pimples unlike most other clay masks. Would def repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Origins products

More Masks products