BeneFit Cosmetics Sugarbomb


189 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$


on 9/29/2015 1:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this blush, it's the only I use. I have fair/medium skin with red cheeks (so I usually shy away from using too much blusher). I find that this acts like a blush/bronzer/highlighter all in one! I've been using this for about 4 years and although it is expensive in Australia it lasts a long time and I will keep purchasing

on 9/19/2015 10:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love Benefit blushes. They have amazing staying power, beautiful colors, cute and comfortable packaging. The only con: THE PRICE. For the same amount of money I'm very tempted to get NARS instead.
Anyway, I got Sugarbomb as a gift and I love it. It's peachy, it's glowy, looks "healthy" on my NW25 skin. I don't mind that it has a shine to it, but if you don't like that you can wear it at night. I think it's a safe bet, peachy blushes go with everything and this looks stunning on light to medium skin tones. Maybe on deeper skin tones this would look weird, like "is it a blush? is it a highlighter?" so I would try it on first if you have darker skin tones.

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a gift for my birthday, so I wouldn't be able to comment on the price.

Unfortunately this just shows up as peachy-gold shimmer on my NC25 skin, which is nice if you want to look glowy, but this IS labelled as a "blush" which just isn't making me blushy.

It does have good staying power, stays on my skin for a good 6 hours.

I'll stick to my Nars blushes.

on 4/4/2015 3:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I like using this blush when I want a flush of colour but don't want to look obvious I'm wearing blush. The colours are beautiful and I usually hate colour wheels like this but Benefit did a good job as the colours really compliment each other. Not too shimmery but a healthy glow.

on 3/30/2015 8:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

very pretty sparkly peach - unfortunately i'm not the biggest fan of sparkles. peachy colors, however, are my favorite. lasts alright - definitely fades through the day and leaves behind some sparkles on my cheeks that look a little awkward.
i don't have the full size, i have the smaller size that came in the little sampler box with a blush, lip gloss, watts up, etc. and i hated how bulky the box was so i threw it out and now all i have is an awkward cardboard tray with my little pan of blush in it. there's no lid or anything. it's my own fault, but i really wish they had included some sort of lid for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 3/22/2015 1:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My repeat buy "yes" is equivocal. This is not a bad product, but nor is it a must have. This is simply one of the products--BeneFit has many-- that look nicer in the package than they do on your face. This is a moderately shimmery, pale, neutral cheek color. The colours swirl together to make a beigey mauve. Not highly pigmented.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

on 1/2/2015 8:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I also got the cheeky sweet spot but as I reviewed for the other colors (so far) the formulation seems way different in the set than individuals (at lease I hope for everyone else's sake, because they are so under pigmented). I can get them to stay on a little but it's a lot less than I expected. In general, Benefit doesn't thrill me, but I did always want the blushes. Someone I met bought this to use a blush and it looked great on her, but for me in the set I just use it as a highlighter and it's not super noticable, it's very faint. So while I use this set and get some pay off and the blending is nice, I could def use more staying power and richness from all the colors. I would not buy this or any others alone, from my experience so far. The colors are beautiful (if they'd work), but not worth the price. I notice I tend to add a second illuminator after this one. I just don't notice it that much at all.

on 12/26/2014 5:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I think Benefit did a very good job with this blush. I am reviewing the blush included in the Cheeky Sweet Spot blush set, so it might be different in the separate box of blush. At first, when you look at the blush, it looks silly. I looks like a much too colorful, unusable pre-teen blush, but do not be fooled. I use a regular blush brush, swirl, and then apply to my cheeks. It goes on sheer, so I have to do this two to three times in order to get the look I want. I am tan and have yellow undertones, but I love the way this blush looks. It is not overpowering and looks very nice. It also smells nice! I try to swirl more of the pink than the purple and the orange, so that I do have pigment. It does have shimmer, but the shimmer reminds me of a highlighter, not a glitter type shimmer. I think the shimmer is a nice touch. Benefit products aren't exactly cheap though, so I think that the Cheeky Sweet Spot was a nice deal.

on 12/26/2014 1:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have this blush as part of the Sugarlicious makeup box and I am obsessed with it. I bring that box everywhere just for the blush. Not crazy about the price of it as a separate, but due to the fact that this blush looks AMAZING on my porcelain skintone I am willing to spend the money when I run out. Awesome!!

on 10/16/2014 7:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Another perfect benefit boxed blush! This blush I bought on whim in order to receive free shipping honestly, but have come to completely love this blush and the gorgeous colour that it leaves on the cheeks. It is a very subtle pink that is a dusty, flattering colour on any skin tone in my opinion. It applies seamlessly and has the ability to be made more full in colour or even leave it as a subtle colour on the cheeks, absolutely adore this blush!

Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products



86 reviews

NEW Brow Zings

71 reviews


542 reviews


664 reviews
Back to Top