OPI • Sweet Heart • Polishes

rated 3.8(114 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 wiwi45678 on 11/11/2014 1:25:00 PM more reviews by wiwi45678

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Pretty, opaque milky pink color. You'll need about two to three coats to make the color show, otherwise it'll appear streaky and gross. I applied it with a base coat, then two coats of Sweet Heart, and finally a top coat.
I like the big brush and it makes it easier to apply rather than a smaller brush. Chipping does not seem to be an issue. Once dried, it appears clean and makes hands look well manicured. I really like this polish!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sassymedusa on 7/20/2014 2:54:00 PM more reviews by Sassymedusa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Loved the color but this was streaky. I stopped trying after 4 coats and threw it out. Waste of money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 unravelingx on 6/10/2014 1:25:00 AM more reviews by unravelingx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

Finally! I've found my perfect opaque baby pink! I had given up my relentless search when I decided to try one last time with OPI. It was between this and Bubble Bath, but I remembered that this color is Allthatglitters21's favorite pink. Not expecting much, I applied two coats over one coat of a sheer white from Essie and it's opaque and perfect. The pink is flattering and not a tacky pastel shade like Essie Fiji.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 8/27/2013 9:51:00 PM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Opaque bright milky baby pink but with a touch of peach that makes it more flattering to both golden undertones, and mature hands. Like everyone else I love these milky opaques for summer because they give my very pale skin the illusion of a tan!! Essie Fiji is slightly lighter and pinker. Essie French Affair is similar but more lavender. Opi Mod About You is more lavender, but is a little harder to wear on fair or mature skin than the other 3 as it is a more intense fake plastic look.

Sweet Heart is a pain to work with and needs patience and good lighting. It takes ages to dry unless you use a quick dry top coat like Seche Vite, and the formula is thick and gloopy and prone to streaking. I found it best to first thin the formula down alot when I buy a new bottle. Then apply 1 thin coat, then 1 medium/thick coat. Then examine nails for the streaky ones (theres always 2 or 3). Apply another thin coat to the streaky ones, to see if that fixes them. Sometimes it does, sometimes it doesn't. Then apply seche vite to all the nails you're happy with to seal and harden them so they don't dent. Then remove the polish on the streaky nails and re-apply from the beginning. It is a lovely shade and worth the trouble but if you have the time and patience. I only apply Sweetheart when I'm in a good mood and have alot of time to fix the mistakes but love the color when I do. Not so keen on the Opi wide brush for the opaque light shades, if you have slender smaller nails like mine for this type of shade application is more tricky to control application than the slimmer Essie brush I've found.

Opi and Sally Hansen are made by Coty, Essie is made by L'oreal. China Glaze is made by American International Industries who also make Seche Vite and IBD nails. All make great polishes! It really depends on how much you want to pay and the individual shade so look up individual color reviews rather than slaving to a single brand!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brinel on 1/24/2013 5:55:00 AM more reviews by brinel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is the perfect balance between pink and peach. Not so much blue in it that it is too cool for my skin tone, and not so much yellow as to make nails look "dirty". It is a semi-sheer, so it takes a little more care to apply. But, you'll be rewarded because in 2 coats it is almost opaque. Bought a back-up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 brusselsprout on 10/7/2012 12:32:00 AM more reviews by brusselsprout

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Sweet Heart breaks my heart! I so badly wanted this to work because I love the colour. However, I can't get my nails to look like the colour in the bottle. The formula is thin, streaky and milky. Even three coats is not enough for full coverage. I just don't have the patience for this. Sadly, it's a dud for OPI, which is too bad, because I usually can rely on them for amazing quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MichikoFliz on 10/4/2012 8:11:00 AM more reviews by MichikoFliz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because I wanted something nude coloured for my nails. Well, I didn't look closely enough, because this is more of a pinky white creamy colour.

With my yellow toned hands, it looks a little off but it is still wearable. I wouldn't say it is the most flattering or gross either. It has a young, fresh. mod vibe to it.

I need three coats for 100% opaque nails or else anything less is a streaky mess.

I like it and will use it until it finishes, but I wouldn't repurchase. I am sure there are better colours for my skintone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FearlessPhoebe on 6/2/2012 5:38:00 PM more reviews by FearlessPhoebe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I love this nail polish. It's my favorite nude color and it's my go to polish if I don't know what color I feel like that day. It's really nice to apply with the typical OPI formulation and brush, the only negative thing I have to say about it is that it does take a few coats to ensure it looks even.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 croatiansweetie on 6/2/2012 5:00:00 PM more reviews by croatiansweetie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this nailpolish. It is a nice nude pink. Very nude. I love this color and I like OPI nailpolish, the packaging is excellent

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cocolou on 5/5/2012 6:03:00 AM more reviews by Cocolou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really love the colour, and it looks great on my fair skin. But it does go on streaky with the first two coats. And it also does a cracking thing at the ends. I'll be searching for another light colour when this runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products