OPI • nailpolish in Kennebunk-Port • Polishes

rated 4.6(32 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 dlittlegarden on 12/10/2013 3:03:00 PM more reviews by dlittlegarden

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got a craving for a dark red nail polish yesterday after work, stopped by the drugstore and picked up this baby. I was torn, as another reviewer mentioned, between this one and another wine-name deep red, but choose this one because the color looked a little brighter and less muddy in the bottle. Glad I did! This color is beautiful - moody and classy but not boring. The formula is glossy and smooth going on the nails and I personally prefer using a wider brush to apply, so I have no complaints with OPI's brush. One coat leaves my nails just shy of opaque. Two coats leaves my nails a beautiful shiny opaque deep red like the bottle. Three coats suddenly deepens the red a lot - gorgeous and unique - sort of like if red could be a greige color...this would be it. That doesn't make sense but what I mean is it's clearly a red, but also appears earthy and pseudo-neutral at 3 coats. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AdelaideScars on 10/17/2013 8:51:00 PM more reviews by AdelaideScars

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Such a perfect fall colour! The brush is ridiculously wide though, which is a pain. But that's my only complaint!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* namissaas224 on 11/30/2012 9:30:00 PM more reviews by namissaas224

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This has got to be my favorite shade of red. I hate when you buy a bottle of nail polish that seems to be the perfect red and it turning out to be either a orange-red or pink-red color. I cant stand it! If you want a true red, almost on the deep red side, this is for you. It goes on amazingly and looks great after two coats. With a top coat I haven't had any problems with chipping aside from normal wear. I will definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zerp on 3/25/2012 1:31:00 AM more reviews by zerp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

*droooooooooool*

i went out searching for a new red because my go-to red, OPI's Got the Blues for Red, has gotten gloopy and darker over the years that i've had it. I wanted something a tiny bit brighter than that.


I found Kennebunk-Port and Malgara Wine (spelling?). They look similar in the bottle but when held in proper lighting you can see the difference. I got KP because it was lighter.


It truly is the perfect red. Not too bright, not too dark (i hate when its so dark it looks brown in some lights). Application was dreamy, it was so watery yet stayed in place where I brushed it instead of leaking around. This is one of those magical nail polishes that smooth itself out into a flawless, even surface even if your application was a little streaky.


I'm so freaking glad I found this color.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 6/29/2011 1:01:00 AM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This polish is one of my go-to reds because it's pure perfection for my skintone. It's neither cool nor warm-toned, so I think just about anyone could pull off this red. It's not too bright/light ... not too dark, just the perfect mid-red cream. It's not particularly unique ... but overall, I adore this red because it's timeless, classic, and applies and wears exceptionally well. One of my fav reds of all time!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sshirley on 11/19/2010 5:02:00 AM more reviews by sshirley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I ABSOLUTELY ADORE THIS. Perfect shade of red, very classic and classy. I've found red nail polish to be a bit garish and unflattering on my pale skin but this is classic blue-red- very Hollywood glam and perfect all year round as a fail safe all season and trend colour.

Must buy - the only nail colour you'll ever need.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gememily14 on 10/28/2010 1:19:00 AM more reviews by gememily14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been searching for literally YEARS for the perfect red color. I always find colors too bright red or too sparkly/pinkish. I got a mani/pedi at a salon with this color and knew immediately that I had found my perfect color! The only problem was it was very hard to track down. After a lot of searching I finally found one bottle at a Target, I later purchased the lone bottle on clearance at a Trade Secret store. The color is a bit thin, two coats look find but three look even better. It is not tomato or engine red maybe a shade or two darker. It lasted a really long time on my toes and about the standard week on my fingers, though I kept it on about 10 days and still looked decent minus a few nix. I think it's perfect for all seasons and am really looking forward to wearing it for the holidays.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xaoey05 on 8/20/2010 9:35:00 PM more reviews by xaoey05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I picked this up at a garage sale this summer, and judging by the labeling it seems to be from the original release/formula, ie. pre-2000. I was geared up for a possible crusty mess, but figured it was only $1, no biggie. Shocker: it's beyond amazing! The formula is thin-ish but still VERY easy to control, and I could have gotten away with two coats but went for three just because. It's a much darker, vampier yet similar-toned version of my other favorite red, The Thrill of Brazil. I'm in love!
**Edit** Be really, really careful with removal - this bad boy stains worse than any other polish I own. Cuticles, nail plates, finger pads, it doesn't discriminate. It would probably be best to just use one cotton ball per finger instead of trying to reuse them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jackie7354 on 6/23/2010 11:33:00 PM more reviews by Jackie7354

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Hands down favorite nail polish ever. The perfect shade of red for my skin tone; Its a sexy, vampy, retro blue based-red. I usually wear this color during the fall, winter and early spring months, and sometimes on days when Im feeling the need to vamp it up. I cannot say enough good things about this polish!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 6/6/2010 3:56:00 AM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite red polish of all time! This is a must have for my hands during the holidays, and my year round favorite for my toes. I have been wearing this color for over 10+ years and I still love it. Hopefully, OPI will not discontinue my favorite shade...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products