Bobbi Brown EXTRA Eye Repair Cream

3.9

76 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Petrolatum, Dimethicone, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Glycerin, Ceresin, Phenyl Trimethicone, Acetyl Glucosamine, Pentylene Glycol, Lauryl PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Lanolin Alcohol, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Extract, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat Bran) Extract, Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract, Ascophyllum Nodosum Extract, Asparagopsis Armata Extract, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract, Morus Bombycis (Mulberry) Root Extract, Salvia Sclarea (Clary) Extract, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Limnanthes Alba (Meadowfoam) Seed Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caffeine, Sucrose, Silica, Cholesterol, Sorbitol, DI-C12-15 Alkyl Fumarate, PEG-30 Dipolyhydroxystearate, Behenyl Alcohol, Hydroxystearic Acid, Micrococcus Lysate, PEG-8 Distearate, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, Trehalose, Linoleic Acid, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Lecithin, Potassium Stearate, Potassium Palmitate, Fragrance, Sodium Chloride, Trisodium EDTA, Limonene, Benzyl Salicylate, Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol


on 5/21/2015 10:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is an amazing eye cream. I'm 34 and not a line insight. I've been using this for the past 6 years and will continue. Expensive...yes. However a jar should last just about a year.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/2/2015 2:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This cream is AMAZING for plumping the lips. It gives them beautiful natural colour and definition like nothing else, no need for lipstick.


on 3/5/2015 6:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't usually write reviews but after getting a sample of this I felt compelled. This is without doubt the only product I have used so far that allows my makeup to stay on beautifuly without creasing. I have started to get a few fine lines in my undereye area so can't say how well this would perform on mature skin but for me this could be my first ever HG.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I received this product in 7ml size in glass packaging in an Extra Skin care set for Mothers Day and I must say it is a wonderful cream. Reading at the previous reviews it seems most people are applying too much. All you need is a little. After that I apply my corrector and concealer and so on. If I had to choose between the two eye creams(Bobbi Brown only makes two eye creams) I would choose this one over the Hydrating Eye cream as this Extra Eye repair creams contains a larger amount of skin care ingredients and also the texture is much richer. If you wanted to you could layer this over the hydrating eye cream.

The only thing I don't like is the jar packaging(though elegant and simple) which research shows degrades important ingredients and hinders effectiveness. If I had bought this full size I would only use a little spatula or cotton tip and take out only what I need and screw the lid on tout suite.

The price is extortionate, Clinique, another Estee Lauder owned brand has wonderful alternative eye creams at a fraction of the cost of this one(Repair Wear Laser focus eye cream). I wouldn't buy it at all because I'm not willing to pay so much for an eye cream, though I admit the size is perfect for travelling and the glass packaging looks so elegant on any vanity in any bathroom. Yes I admit sometimes even I fall for pretty packaging.


on 1/30/2015 5:36:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I take my eye cream very seriously. My eye area is extremely dry, so I need a very moisturizing eye cream that won't give me milia. I'm not looking for anything that reduces puffiness, which makes my eye area feel tight, like I just had a good cry. I also don't have dark circles, so I don't know if this eye cream combats them. Antioxidants or other skincare benefits are also nice, but not required.

I apply this by dipping a spatula in the jar, filling up 1/2 of the scoop, then wiping that on the back of my hand. I dip my ring finger in and put 3 dabs under each eye, one small one on the lid (not too much, or it will ruin the eye makeup I will eventually put on). I keep tapping until I can no longer see any white. The whole process takes about 1 minute, which is longer than it sounds, but once completed, I don't think about my eye area.

I don't like that it comes in a jar, and I wish it had SPF, but overall, it is my current favorite eye cream.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/27/2014 5:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I am already on my 3rd one! I love this eye cream because it helps to remove my dry wrinkles away, and I love how it is a good base before applying make up. But one disadvantage is my lashes will stick some cream on after applying it, and it is not a good idea to wear glasses after. Besides that I think it's still the best eye cream I've used so far! It is quite expensive but I think it's worth it!


on 3/31/2014 10:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I use this product mainly for how moisturizing it is. I just turned 30 and have never really had problems with puffiness or dark circles, and I don't think this product would be of very much help for either of those. It really is a great moisturizer if you know how to use it right though.

Since it is so thick, you only need a minimal amount. I get a little coating of product on my ring finger, then a rub my two ring fingers together to warm the product up...when it goes clear on your fingers it's ready. Then I just lightly tap at the area under my eye. It doesn't need much blending. I rarely put it on the top lids, I don't need it and it would feel too heavy there anyways.

It is pricey, but I've had my bottle for over a year now and still can't see the bottom, using it morning and night. I would like to look for something that might help with the fine lines that I'm beginning to notice but will definitely still use this purely for the moisturizing factor. It is really is good for that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2014 9:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Good for moisture but did nothing for treatment.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/25/2014 8:46:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am 34 and my concern are my fine lines and dark circles. Upon reading some good reviews about this eye cream I decided to buy. However I already finished two bottles and it didn't help my lines and dark circles at all. It's only good for moisturizing, but that's all there is to it. It's not a good eye cream for those looking to reduce their lines and dark circles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2014 10:09:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This cream is soooooooo oily. I don't even want to put this on before I sleep because the oil rubs off on my pillow. I wouldn't buy this again as it is just a mix of oil, worse than putting just olive oil around my eyes.


Back to Top