Gold Bond • Ultimate Healing Concentrated Therapy Cream • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.7(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Banjos on 1/9/2014 4:37:00 AM more reviews by Banjos

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Okay, this is a thick, white cream that is not that easy to spread but does dry quickly and really is the only thing I have found to noticeably soften my ragged, super-dry cuticles. It is suitable for hands and works well on lips (maybe around eyes, too, but I have not tried it there). It is not a body lotion but intended for problem areas such as hands, elbows, knees, etc. It reminds me a little of Neutrogena Norwegian Formula hand cream, minus the vaseline icky feeling of that product. Gold Bond claims this products lasts through hand washing....and it does but not more than once.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlycolor on 1/19/2013 10:47:00 AM more reviews by curlycolor

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is the first Gold Bond product I have disliked. Yes, it's extremely thick---like an ointment. But it's very, very sticky. I put it on at night, and when I wake up, my hands don't feel very moisturized. I think this is because the main active ingredient listed is dimethicone. So it's not really lending moisture to the skin; it's just coating them in a sticky, filmy glove. I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 flowerlover on 11/5/2012 10:40:00 AM more reviews by flowerlover

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Darn, I really wanted this to work for my dry hands. I tried it because reviewers said it was thick. That is what I wanted to use with gloves at night for maximum treatment. It feels wonderful when I put it on, but the next day my hands and cuticles were dry and rough. Also, the tube is hard to control. You end up getting too much coming out. I prefer a jar so I don't waste product. I will return it and keep on looking for something to work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blplunk on 4/15/2011 7:43:00 PM more reviews by Blplunk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is AWESOME!!! I use it for so many things... I had erbium yag laser treatment back in February to remove a few sunspots from my right cheek. The skin remains pink & dry for months afterward and this is the only thing that calms it down! I even used it all over my face one night just to see how it would work, no breakouts and my face felt awesome!!

I'm considering trying this as a night cream since my derm prescribed Retin-A to prevent future spots and lighten a few others on my face that didn't bother me enough to go through another laser treatment.

Also makes a great hand lotion for my husband who suffers from really dry, cracked hands in winter. This worked wonders for him too! I have 4 tubes currently floating around my house and office. I keep one on my table near the couch for my hands, one in the bathroom for my dry face spots and one in my office desk for after washing my hands. This is my HG moisturizer for really dry irritated areas! I will purchase as long as they make it! Hurray for Gold Bond!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* junomacguff on 10/30/2010 11:15:00 PM more reviews by junomacguff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this out of despiration b/c my cuticles are in terrible shape! I pick and peel them so they're always painful. This cream is thick but not greasy and soothes my poor abused cuticles as well as my dry elbows. I even use this as hand cream before bed and my hands are silky soft in the morning. I'm sure this will come in handy with winter approaching. Also would like to note that this formula doesn't have the lavender that several of their other formulas have which is good for me b/c I'm allergic. Highly recommended!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lexijojohnson on 10/20/2010 9:34:00 AM more reviews by lexijojohnson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Wow! This stuff is awesome!
My hands have been so dry lately, and it seems like nothing was helping. My cousin suggested Gold Bond, in general. So I went to Target and looked at a few of their items and ended up with the Gold Bond Ultimate Healing Skin Therapy Cream with Aloe. I love the scent of aloe, and chose this one over the one with Shea Butter (I'm one of the few who doesn't love the shea butter scent).

I actually hadn't realized that I bought the cream and not the lotion until I used it. The bottle is 6.875 oz., and pumps upside down, which I like. I got a bottle that has 25% more for free! The cost was under $6 at Target.

I'm very happy with this. It might be a little smudgey on surfaces but doesn't feel greasy on my hands. Right now, it feels like just what I needed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luloo on 9/6/2010 5:34:00 AM more reviews by luloo

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I used this last winter and was disappointed. This is very difficult to spread evenly and will ball up if you over-work it. The Gold Bond Ultimate Healing Aloe version is way better for moisturizing. The one thing this has going for it is that it's fragrance-free, but I wouldn't recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Alibear8 on 3/3/2010 9:43:00 PM more reviews by Alibear8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is the best. I have terribly dry hands in general, and during the winter months they get even worse, it's actually painful. I love that this cream is nice and thick and it feels like it just melts into your skin. What I love even more is the fact that it is unscented, so if you put it on your hands and then throughout the day you're eating or your hands are near your face you won't be smelling any scented cream on your hands. I took off a lippy because the cream is quite thick and it can make your hands feel a little greasy - but I usually put this on my hands at night, and my hands are still soft and moisturized even through the next day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Paulygirl21 on 2/5/2010 3:32:00 AM more reviews by Paulygirl21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this one a whim one day while browsing the travel toiletry aisle of Wally World and I've been hooked ever since. This makes a superb hand cream. Very thick and leaves your hands beautifully moisturized. Perfect for locking in moisture after you wash your hands. I wanted to graduate a big tube of this, as I go through so many little ones, but the price was little steep. I love my little $.97 tube and will stick to it for now. UPDATE: While this did make an excellent hand cream to seal in moisture after washing my hands, I found that it is a terrible body lotion for a dehydrated (and compromised) skin. For this reason I'm subtracting two lippies.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gerlygerl on 12/4/2009 10:16:00 AM more reviews by gerlygerl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a new product packaged in a small 3.5 oz tube. It's meant for cracked, chapped or extremely dry skin and contains 3% dimethicone and 30% petrolatum. The texture is even thicker than Gold Bond Ultimate creams - yes, it's possible! They improved on the regular version by increasing the % of active ingredients and adding shea butter, ceramides, palmitoyl oligopeptide, hydrolyzed rice protein and allantoin, among others. It's thick like an ointment - it squeezes out of a tube with an opening a bit larger than a pencil eraser, and comes out in a solid mass - but once you rub it into the skin and let it sit for a few minutes, it sinks in and leaves a protective layer on the skin that's not sticky or heavy and in fact, barely noticeable. A little goes a long way. It's fragrance-free but does contain a couple of parabens, which don't bother me.


This is excellent for elbows, hands/cuticles, feet and other severely dry areas. I'm even using it as an eye cream because it's heavy and moisturizing yet sinks into the skin beautifully. The tube is small enough to fit into a purse and the flip-top cap is secure.


I'd definitely buy this again. It may just be my winter savior.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Gold Bond products

More Lotions/ Creams products