Gold Bond Ultimate Healing Concentrated Therapy Cream

3.7

10 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Dimethicone - 3% Skin Protectant , White Petrolatum - 30% Skin Protectant Inactive Ingredients: Water , Glycerin , Glyceryl Stearate , Distearyldimonium Chloride , Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice , Polyethylene , Stearyl Alcohol , Cetearyl Alcohol , Methyl Gluceth-20 , Behentrimonium Methosulfate , Steareth-21 , Steareth-2 , Cetyl Alcohol , Allantoin , Ceramide 2 , Tocopheryl Acetate , Butyrospermum Parkii Butter Extract (Shea) , Hydrolyzed Collagen , Palmitoyl Oligopeptide , PEG-10 Rapeseed Sterol , Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate , Cocodimonium Hydroxypropyl Hydrolyzed Rice Protein , Retinyl Palmitate , Polysorbate 60 , Stearamidopropyl PG-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate , Jojoba Esters , Propylene Glycol , DMDM Hydantoin , Butylene Glycol , Methylparaben , Hydrolyzed Jojoba Esters , C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate , Propylparaben , Potassium Hydroxide , EDTA , Tribehenin


on 1/9/2014 4:37:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Okay, this is a thick, white cream that is not that easy to spread but does dry quickly and really is the only thing I have found to noticeably soften my ragged, super-dry cuticles. It is suitable for hands and works well on lips (maybe around eyes, too, but I have not tried it there). It is not a body lotion but intended for problem areas such as hands, elbows, knees, etc. It reminds me a little of Neutrogena Norwegian Formula hand cream, minus the vaseline icky feeling of that product. Gold Bond claims this products lasts through hand washing....and it does but not more than once.



on 1/19/2013 10:47:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the first Gold Bond product I have disliked. Yes, it's extremely thick---like an ointment. But it's very, very sticky. I put it on at night, and when I wake up, my hands don't feel very moisturized. I think this is because the main active ingredient listed is dimethicone. So it's not really lending moisture to the skin; it's just coating them in a sticky, filmy glove. I won't repurchase.


on 11/5/2012 10:40:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Darn, I really wanted this to work for my dry hands. I tried it because reviewers said it was thick. That is what I wanted to use with gloves at night for maximum treatment. It feels wonderful when I put it on, but the next day my hands and cuticles were dry and rough. Also, the tube is hard to control. You end up getting too much coming out. I prefer a jar so I don't waste product. I will return it and keep on looking for something to work for me.


on 4/15/2011 7:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is AWESOME!!! I use it for so many things... I had erbium yag laser treatment back in February to remove a few sunspots from my right cheek. The skin remains pink & dry for months afterward and this is the only thing that calms it down! I even used it all over my face one night just to see how it would work, no breakouts and my face felt awesome!!

I'm considering trying this as a night cream since my derm prescribed Retin-A to prevent future spots and lighten a few others on my face that didn't bother me enough to go through another laser treatment.

Also makes a great hand lotion for my husband who suffers from really dry, cracked hands in winter. This worked wonders for him too! I have 4 tubes currently floating around my house and office. I keep one on my table near the couch for my hands, one in the bathroom for my dry face spots and one in my office desk for after washing my hands. This is my HG moisturizer for really dry irritated areas! I will purchase as long as they make it! Hurray for Gold Bond!


on 10/30/2010 11:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I purchased this out of despiration b/c my cuticles are in terrible shape! I pick and peel them so they're always painful. This cream is thick but not greasy and soothes my poor abused cuticles as well as my dry elbows. I even use this as hand cream before bed and my hands are silky soft in the morning. I'm sure this will come in handy with winter approaching. Also would like to note that this formula doesn't have the lavender that several of their other formulas have which is good for me b/c I'm allergic. Highly recommended!!!


on 10/20/2010 9:34:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Wow! This stuff is awesome!
My hands have been so dry lately, and it seems like nothing was helping. My cousin suggested Gold Bond, in general. So I went to Target and looked at a few of their items and ended up with the Gold Bond Ultimate Healing Skin Therapy Cream with Aloe. I love the scent of aloe, and chose this one over the one with Shea Butter (I'm one of the few who doesn't love the shea butter scent).

I actually hadn't realized that I bought the cream and not the lotion until I used it. The bottle is 6.875 oz., and pumps upside down, which I like. I got a bottle that has 25% more for free! The cost was under $6 at Target.

I'm very happy with this. It might be a little smudgey on surfaces but doesn't feel greasy on my hands. Right now, it feels like just what I needed!


on 9/6/2010 5:34:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

I used this last winter and was disappointed. This is very difficult to spread evenly and will ball up if you over-work it. The Gold Bond Ultimate Healing Aloe version is way better for moisturizing. The one thing this has going for it is that it's fragrance-free, but I wouldn't recommend.


on 3/3/2010 9:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is the best. I have terribly dry hands in general, and during the winter months they get even worse, it's actually painful. I love that this cream is nice and thick and it feels like it just melts into your skin. What I love even more is the fact that it is unscented, so if you put it on your hands and then throughout the day you're eating or your hands are near your face you won't be smelling any scented cream on your hands. I took off a lippy because the cream is quite thick and it can make your hands feel a little greasy - but I usually put this on my hands at night, and my hands are still soft and moisturized even through the next day.


on 2/5/2010 3:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this one a whim one day while browsing the travel toiletry aisle of Wally World and I've been hooked ever since. This makes a superb hand cream. Very thick and leaves your hands beautifully moisturized. Perfect for locking in moisture after you wash your hands. I wanted to graduate a big tube of this, as I go through so many little ones, but the price was little steep. I love my little $.97 tube and will stick to it for now. UPDATE: While this did make an excellent hand cream to seal in moisture after washing my hands, I found that it is a terrible body lotion for a dehydrated (and compromised) skin. For this reason I'm subtracting two lippies.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/4/2009 10:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a new product packaged in a small 3.5 oz tube. It's meant for cracked, chapped or extremely dry skin and contains 3% dimethicone and 30% petrolatum. The texture is even thicker than Gold Bond Ultimate creams - yes, it's possible! They improved on the regular version by increasing the % of active ingredients and adding shea butter, ceramides, palmitoyl oligopeptide, hydrolyzed rice protein and allantoin, among others. It's thick like an ointment - it squeezes out of a tube with an opening a bit larger than a pencil eraser, and comes out in a solid mass - but once you rub it into the skin and let it sit for a few minutes, it sinks in and leaves a protective layer on the skin that's not sticky or heavy and in fact, barely noticeable. A little goes a long way. It's fragrance-free but does contain a couple of parabens, which don't bother me.


This is excellent for elbows, hands/cuticles, feet and other severely dry areas. I'm even using it as an eye cream because it's heavy and moisturizing yet sinks into the skin beautifully. The tube is small enough to fit into a purse and the flip-top cap is secure.


I'd definitely buy this again. It may just be my winter savior.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lotions / Creams


Nivea Creme
Nivea Creme
1169 Reviews
Baby Cream
Baby Cream
18 Reviews


Top Rated Gold Bond Products

Back to Top