Urban Decay • 24/7 Glide-On Eyepencil in Oil Slick • Eyeliner

rated 3.7(26 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.42%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babydollnot4u on 11/12/2013 11:15:00 AM more reviews by babydollnot4u

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am actually on my second pencil of this stuff. I would have returned the most recently purchased one, but I couldn't find my receipt. I absolutely love the color of the pencil, a black mixed with silver glitter, so it doesn't appear very harsh. I can actually use this on top and bottom lids and it doesn't make me look scary. It is also long-lasting, which is a huge plus. The pencil is easy to sharpen, no problems there. My issue with this pencil is that it seems to smear onto my undereye area, making me look like I have dark circles. I sometimes will use the Oil Slick color on upper lid, followed by one of the colored 24/7's on bottom so that this won't happen. That's my only gripe...this pencil will be my last 24/7 purchase, as I need to look for something that doesn't make me look like I have awful dark circles!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rangers30 on 10/7/2012 7:26:00 AM more reviews by rangers30

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Oil Slick is a semi-black with silver shimmer. The pigmentation is quite poor. Although the pencil lasts for over eight hours, I was expecting a richer black color with this pencil. It is only a greyish black color. I also find this pencil uncomfortable to wear on my lower lash line. I definitely would not want to wear it on my waterline. I'll stick with Perversion for all of my black pencil lining needs, and keep looking for a black pencil with silver shimmer with a greater impact.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alexacelineazka84 on 4/7/2012 6:39:00 AM more reviews by Alexacelineazka84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think oil slick is good eyeliner.Black with little metalic shimmer.Not chunky shimmer and not fall out,its long wearing too.only a little metallic i notice in my eyes.Wearable for every day.I dont like very heavy black eyeliner,make my eyes look scary and my face look oldest.
Overall quite good colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SarcasmIsAnArt on 3/22/2012 10:08:00 PM more reviews by SarcasmIsAnArt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

This product was a huge failure for Urban Decay. The color is a light gray, with thick chunks of sparkles. The gray goes on really dull, and unpigmented. It runs like crazy after an hour on the waterline. The chunks of sparkles got in my eyes and made them run, ruining my makeup futhermore. My eyes got red, puffy, I ended up going to the bathroom in school just to get the sparkles out every 30 minutes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MrsCB86 on 2/26/2012 12:16:00 AM more reviews by MrsCB86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Having read the reviews below before I bought the eyeliner, I thought I knew what to expect. I do want to add real quick before I say anything else, that I use Cover girl's black onyx self sharpening eyeliner, so it isn't really a pencil. This is my daily eyeliner, but I was looking for something waterproof for a cruise I'm going on. And I love glitter so I thought this would work perfectly. Well it was HORRIBLE for me. I already knew to expect the color to be more gray, which is was, and I already knew about the micro glitters. What I didn't know is that those little pieces of glitter would hurt my eyes so bad. Maybe it wasn't the glitter, I can't be 100% sure. All I know is I put it on my bottom waterline and it instantly starting hurting and my eye turned blood shot. My vision became blurry and it hurt to even close that eye. I removed it with make up remover and while it was still uncomfortable, it didn't hurt. So I figured maybe it was because I put it on my waterline and tried it again on my other eye, but only on the top eye lid, right above my eye lash line so it wasn't in contact with my actual eye ball. SAME painful result. I removed it again and then both my eyes are uncomfortable feeling and blurry. I get in the shower and splash water in my eyes...which really actually made it go from uncomfortable to painful again. I rubbed my eyes all night and the pain went away, the blurriness went away, and then the uncomfortableness went away too by the next morning. Bottom line, if you have sensitive eyes, which I'm starting to think I personally do for eyeliner, I would NOT buy this. I'm returning it tomorrow. I haven't really seen any other reviews like mine so maybe it was just a rare reaction. I've used other urban decay products and love them. BUT, my best suggestion for waterproof eyeliner is Covergirl's Queen Collection - Black Onyx. LOVE it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 elfodimontagna on 2/17/2012 3:58:00 PM more reviews by elfodimontagna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

it is ok, the fact is that i don't like the micro glitters in it.....but it works well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ximachikenx on 2/1/2012 7:28:00 PM more reviews by ximachikenx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got a mini size of this with another color when Sephora had a 15% off sale. This is a black with silver glitter flecks. Like all Urban Decay liners, it's very creamy and soft and pigmented. The glitters aren't too noticeable but probably not ideal to use this in a formal work setting. This product is nice but I wouldn't purchase again; I'd rather just get normal black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iiss616 on 12/19/2011 3:43:00 PM more reviews by iiss616

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

First of all, the color is a dark grey one with glitter in it, which is exactly what i was looking for. So if you are not a fan of glitter and shiny stuff, don't go for it. It glides on well, but it smudges and smears, especially if you have oily eyelids. 18 bucks for this products is too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peaches1027 on 3/24/2011 9:34:00 PM more reviews by Peaches1027

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

UD 24/7 is the only eyeliner I will wear, and I own almost every color. I purchased Oil Slick a week ago, and I've worn it nearly every day since. I won't review the formula again, except to say these pencils are soft, last all day, and have the best color selection of any other brand, hands down. Anyway, Oil Slick is not quite black, but it isn't gray either, and it isn't brown/black. It's more like a dark almost black with shimmer. It looks very nice with my olive skin and very dark eyes. I don't care for black eyeliner because it's so harsh, but sometimes I want a more dramatic look, which is why I bought this. It gives me exactly the look I want, and I actually prefer it to Bourbon now, which has been my go-to liner for over a year. I cannot recommend these pencils enough. I will be going back for another color soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 taliacrayon24 on 2/14/2011 11:09:00 PM more reviews by taliacrayon24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Looks gorgeous on, and I love the texture and color to death. Makes thicker lines, not for precision lining. However, I have to face the fact that after about 3-4 hours, the eyeliner I put on has completely DISAPPEARED, except for some on my lidline. So when I blink, all you see is a thin line of black on my lidline (the arch above my eye where my eyelid opens/closes, not sure if there's a real name for it). There's just the faintest hint of grey on my eyelid/where I applied it, giving my eyes a sort of sickly pallor. It also smudged a little under my eye after I applied it to my waterline. However, I loved the glitter, which gave my eyes an edgy look and was noticeable without being tacky. Although I did end up with a little glitter under my eyes, it wasn't really obvious or a large amount of glitter. Overall, it wasn't worth the $19 I paid for it. I'll probably be returning this and resuming my search for the perfect longwearing glittery eyeliner. I need an eyeliner that will stay on the entire day, and this one simply doesn't work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eyeliner products