L'Oreal • Go 360 Clean Deep Facial Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.5(229 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Jessgeee19 on 8/18/2014 2:48:00 AM more reviews by Jessgeee19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love the scrubber.. It really takes off all the dirt and left over makeup I may have left behind. I love the fact that you only have to use a very small amount, it makes a great lather. I must say I did underestimate L'oreal's acne products, but they exceeded my expectations. My face is much clearer since I started using this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 randomrita on 8/13/2014 3:01:00 AM more reviews by randomrita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I initially purchased this product for the scrubber and now that's all I really use it for. The formula is okay- it's not horrible- but it leaves my skin feeling really dry and tight and the scent of mine was minty so I found that very irritating. Now I just use the cute scrubber with a different face wash once every three days or so and it's nice. :) Would repurchase the scrubber lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mollieismehehe on 8/7/2014 1:47:00 AM more reviews by Mollieismehehe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I originally started using this product as a daily facial cleanser to removal my makeup (mainly foundation) at the end of the day. I was attracted to the idea of the little "scrublet" and the advertising claims of shrinking the size of your pores. The cleanser ended up working well for the job I wanted it to do. It is a heavy-duty cleanser that removes ALL of my heavy foundation, blush, ect. in one wash. As a consequence, it completely strips your skin of moisture. This often left my skin feeling dry, but nothing I couldn't fix with some intense moisturizer. It did make my pores smaller, and left my face squeaky clean. I repurchased this product for about a year, until I discovered the other versions of this cleanser. The other versions have worked better for me, because they are less drying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dcalhalabi93 on 7/3/2014 6:43:00 PM more reviews by dcalhalabi93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Although for some this might be the right cleanser, for me i'm not sure its the one. I have combination skin which tends to be oily around my cheek bones and chin and extra dry around my forehead and nose and eyes. I bought this product because of the scrubber and the little beads inside which I believed would help get any extra gunk off of my face from the end of the day be it makeup or oil or dirt. I absolutely hate plain cream cleansers because i feel that they don't have the ability to exfoliate away any of that stuff.
But I found after using this product a few times that my skin was very tight and dry allover after each use, and because of this, a few hours later my face was super super oily because of it trying to naturally compensate for the loss of moisture. I then found myself washing my face more than necessary.

Not stopping there, about a week later I found my pores to be incredibly clogged and huge looking. After much research, and inspecting the ingredients on the back of this cleanser, i realized several of the ingredients on the back are "No No's" , basically anything ending in "-cone" and a few of the other ingredients used in the 360 cleanser are common pour clogging culprits.

The only positive things I can say about this soap is that it lathers up really well and after washing my face did appear to be "clean". Also the packaging is neat. If you are not one for washing your face with your fingers, the little scrubber is handy. Although myself I did not find it of much use because the scrubbers are so soft and flimsy...in my opinion they will not clean or exfoliate anything, but rather massage dirt and oils into your skin further.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yuia on 3/10/2014 7:45:00 AM more reviews by yuia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I initially got this for the scrubber but the green packaging also caught my eye. The scrubber is great. It feels gentle on my face, it's easy to hold when your hands are all soapy and it's easy to clean and store.

The cleanser itself smells really nice and is not too overpowering. It's like a runny gel and there were a few times where a bit too much flowed out when I first started using it. It takes a little while to bubble up but otherwise there was no issue with using it.

My only qualms were: it didn't do anything for my acne (but at least it didn't get worse) and it made my skin feel tight and dry afterwards.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xStarlight on 2/8/2014 3:18:00 PM more reviews by xStarlight

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The cleanser I got was the one for Acne Prone skin and I bought it on sale for $5. In my opinion, the cleanser is a generic cleanser with a scrubber/exfoliator. The mini silicone scrubber pops out easily from the designated compartment and it has very soft and fine bristles. However, I don't feel that the cleanser's functional purpose does not exactly meet my requirements. My skin would not feel squeaky clean when I use the scrubber but I guess the scrubber will be good for opening up the pores! The cleanser itself is very thin to accomodate the scrubber. I have acne once in a while and this cleanser does not prevent acne yet it also does not get rid of it. Therefore, I find this cleanser to be a neutral cleanser that helps to clean the face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 caraphernelia232 on 8/29/2013 10:11:00 PM more reviews by caraphernelia232

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Okay. So. Let me just say that I normally have pretty clear skin. I have never had serious acne problems, & mainly get zits on my forehead or by my nose. I bought this mainly because it had a scrubby brush that came with it, which I actually like. It's really gentle, it doesn't make me feel like I'm cleaning my face with steel wool. & the facial cleanser itself smells fantastic. So for all that, I give it 3 stars. HOWEVER, I got a few zits before I started my period, & this wash did ABSOLUTELY NOTHING for it. I popped the zits & washed my face, & the next morning, they didn't look any different. Not better or worse. Also, after I wash the cleanser off, I want my face to feel clean. But whenever I wash this off, I still feel oily around my nose. I have continued to use this product to wash my makeup off. But for my actual skin cleansing I use Clean & Clear Deep Action Cream Cleanser. So, for me at least, this product is slightly below average on it's own, but used with something else, it works great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* happifayce on 7/1/2013 8:10:00 AM more reviews by happifayce

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the scrubber that comes with this! It exfoliates my face so we'll, my face just feels so clean after using this! I use it morning and night and I can tell a big difference in the condition of my skin. I absolutely love this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 seastar623 on 6/30/2013 5:33:00 PM more reviews by seastar623

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I snagged this on clearance at Walgreens. Awesome steal. I really like this product. I live in hot, humid FL and Its very refreshing and cooling. Great to use in your evening shower after a long, active day. I find it lathers best when you massage it into your face first and then it really gets going! Very soft and bubbly. I also really love the the scrubber they include that fits snugly into the bottle. I feel like its a two for one deal.It works very well in conjunction with the product. The scent is also nice. Delicate and refreshing. Reminds me of cucumbers. When I'm done using this my skin feels very clean, soft and refreshed. I put on some moisturizer, head to bed and all is right with the world!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Apopro17 on 5/18/2013 12:03:00 PM more reviews by Apopro17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product because it works on all acne. It does dry out your face and leave your face tight but with my skin, I put cocoa butter on the dryest spots and it looks and feels normal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Cleansers products