Dermalogica • MAP-15 regenerator • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.4(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* smootsa on 11/19/2012 8:40:00 PM more reviews by smootsa

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

this is a most unlikely product - a little vial of whitish powder - but the results it gives are excellent. i was looking for lightening and brightening and that's exactly what i got - firming is an added bonus. i've taken off one lippy because it's tricky to use and outrageously expensive, but until i find an alternative that's cheaper and equally effective, i plan to keep buying ;-)
.
there are two recommended application methods:
i started off by using it as a spot treatment applied directly to a couple of areas of darker pigmentation from the sun, one on my cheek, one on my nose. after only a couple of days i noticed these areas where slightly lighter and brighter, with a bit of a halo effect forming.
.
rather than risk having two areas lighter than the rest of my face i switched to using it all-over, by mixing the recommended pea-sized amount into my moisturiser, and ten days in i haven't had any irritation from the product and my skintone is definitely lighter and brighter. i exfoliate a little beforehand to help the product along, and apply sunblock religiously as i'm not sure how robust the lightening effect would be without it, and i'm enjoying checking progress every morning - well pleased ;-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kazelle on 3/5/2012 8:30:00 AM more reviews by Kazelle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've tried and tried with this product all different ways and still I get no results. I was excited to try it after reading the great reviews here and elsewhere but for me, it does nothing at all. I find it hard to use on it's own and have done the mixing it with my moisturizers but still I'm seeing no difference. I guess this is what's it's all about, searching for what works for each of us but for me this certainly is not worth the money and I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heavanlyblue on 7/12/2011 1:47:00 AM more reviews by heavanlyblue

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS! I use it on breakouts to help speed healing and lessen the pigmentation that I usually get after they heal. During a recent crazy breakout I used this on one spot and not the other and while the healing time wasn't dramatically different, it was slightly better on the one treated with MAP 15. What I'm excited about is that there's almost ZERO discoloration where that spot used to be! I usually pigment badly with breakouts so I'm totally on board with this stuff. Will always keep it on hand! I've started also using it around my eyes under my eye cream :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 drok on 1/9/2011 8:24:00 AM more reviews by drok

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing! It contains very effective anti-aging agents and really it works. When you apply it you see the difference immediately. The only negative point about the product, it is hard to apply it all over your face, but on the package it is written that you should apply it to the areas that you see aging signs. Even if MAP is a derivate of vitamin c, it doesn't work as an antioxidant like l-ascorbic acid but it increase collagen synthesis. Also it is stable and doesn't go yellow like l-ascorbic acid serums. So it is still helpful about anti-aging :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gabiinchicago on 8/10/2010 9:22:00 PM more reviews by gabiinchicago

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, if you want to smooth out wrinkles (temporarily), this will do it! I was amazed: I'm using a sample, but just put a tiny bit of the powder on your finger tip and rub it gently onto the area in a circular motion, and watch the wrinkles disappear. Seriously. The effect lasts for a while, but from reading about it, it has serious antioxidants, so it's also good for your skin.

Since it's a light colored powder (ivory color), it does leave a slightly lighter color on the skin, so I'm not sure how well this will work for women of color. I actually like the brightening effect, but some darker skin tones may not.

Since I'm using a sample, I don't know what the packaging of the regular product is, but I will find out soon because I am definitely buying this...but I'll probably only use it when I'm going out since it's soooo expensive.

UPDATE: have been using this now for over a week, and no pimples HOORAY!!! I usually react within 2-3 days. I'm really loving this product!

UPDATE: I've been using this for a year (I think). I absolutely love this product. Will never be without it. Really makes fine lines disappear (temporarily)!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jocky80 on 2/6/2010 12:34:00 PM more reviews by Jocky80

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love, love, love!! This is treatment with 15% Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate (stabilized vitamin c) from Dermalogica is a HG treatment for me.
Vitamin C is a strong antioxidant and with this hight % it stimulates collagen, and improve firmness and brightens the skintone.
I use the powder as it is around my eyes and abit around my mouth and my fine lines on my forhead. On my rest of the face i mix it with a moisturiser ( about ½ and½) and put all over my face. It has a nice cool feeling to it, and because it is a powder it works wonders for my oily skintype.
Few minutes later and my fine lines are gone and my undereye darkness is more brighten, I get the same effect putting this under my eyes as I get with a concealer. Ofcourse it is temporary but still I gives amazing result on my face.
It can be tricky to work with because it is an powder and you don't want to spill this expensive powder. I use a little at a time and putting more on if I feel I need. Like I sad this is expensive, I got my online but it still consts a lot of €, but I'm loving the results it gives so I'm going to buy it again.
Ingredients:
Water, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Propylene Glycol, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, C9-15 Fluoroalcohol Phosphate, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Glycerin, Urea, Saccharide Hydrolysate, Magnesium Aspartate, Glycine, Alanine, Creatine, Sodium Hyaluronate, Glucosamine Hcl, Algae Extract, Yeast Extract, Saccharide Isomerate, Phospholipids, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Phenoxyethanol

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lisa_thejack on 1/8/2010 7:04:00 AM more reviews by lisa_thejack

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Have been using it (on and off) for a few months. I don't mix it with moisturiser any more, I find that rubbing it in alone before the moisturiser works better. No major changes in complexion but I don't have discoloration or sun spots, however put it on wrinkles and watch them disappear immediately, though temporarily. Whether it's worth the high price I don't know.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mac222 on 11/30/2009 3:18:00 PM more reviews by mac222

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Another winner from Dermalogica! After being out in the sun this past summer more than I should have been due to tending the yard and garden, my once clear goldie /pink skin was more like spotty brown/red. Not good! I like big results from my products and go to great lengths to find and use what works. This does! Just mix a pea size bit of MAP-15 w/ your nighttime moisturizer, that's it! The next morning: whiter, brighter, more glowing skin! From label: " MAP is a highly effective and stabilized form of Vitamin C... [It] helps dramatically improve skin firmness and clarity."

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Dermalogica products

More Treatments (Face) products