Nude by Nature Natural Mineral Cover

3.6

108 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Mica, Zinc Oxide, Titanium Dioxide, Magnesium Stearate, Kaolin (Australian Organic Clay), /- Iron Oxides, Ultramarine Blue.


on 7/29/2015 9:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have been using this on and off for years, some days I love it others not so much, (mostly I love it) I'm not sure if its because my skin changes season to season, but I've found (when fake tanning, which is most of the time) the medium is the best match and best coverage. When I am tan free, the lightest color is a match but it doesn't seem to cover as well and the light/medium blend is too pink for me. Occasionally I will go off and try other brands but I always come back to this one.

I do get oily skin but I find this almost unavoidable with any product and I will always oil blot and re touch half way through the day or later if I'm heading out, but I find it doesn't cake. I couldn't blot and retouch with a liquid make up so that is a plus. Mineral make ups are the only ones that do not break me out.

Its simple to use and build-able without getting caked up. Sometimes I worry about it settling in the fine lines around your eyes but better moisturizing has helped this.



on 6/29/2015 3:36:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

due to the price of this I probably wouldn't re-purchase it for the mere fact that I didn't 'love' it I 'liked' it... This doesn't blend the best and I cant help but feel that it looks blotchy and really masky. It cakes up in the nose/under-eye area really badly for me. Others say that it doesn't for them but this is just something that happens with me. I always moisturise before I put on my makeup and the moisturiser just makes powders on my face looks blotchy and HORRIBLE! I still really like this product despite all these things that happen because it looks incredibly natural and leaves a nice sheen on your face. Once you get the blending of this product down pact to a way that works for you, you will probably like this for a simple everyday powder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/20/2015 9:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Natural looking coverage, it does get oily on me after a few hours tho.


on 6/3/2015 3:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm not a big fan of powders but my ex bought me the Nude by Nature Mineral set (light/medium) including the primer, mineral cover powder, bronzer, mineral veil and brush. And I have to say I really enjoyed using it and have continued using it for 2 and a half years. They're really good powders and look lovely and natural. But what I love most is that it gets along so well with my skin! I don't have to worry about breaking out when I use it. My favourite though is the bronzer. I also think the packaging looks quite nice


on 5/29/2015 7:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my secret weapon! I've been using it for at least 8 years and I'm 23. I wear it over foundation for work/ events and it gives me the best finish (I wear it alone for running to the shops n what not). It's not too matte and flat it has a satin finish and helps to cover anything my foundation and concealer hasn't. I always look air brushed sooo many people ask me what base I wear and EVERY SINGLE friend I've ever told to try it has never stopped using it (at least 9 people). Friends joke that I'm like a secret nude seller because of how many people I have turned into nude addicts.

One tip the light/medium shade is shit (not even the same consistency) I always buy a light a have a medium to mix with it depending on how tanned I am.


on 5/8/2015 10:58:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Looked way too powdery and flat for my liking.


on 5/8/2015 8:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

amazing, it actually heals my acne and never causes an break outs, it also looks so natural once it has been on for a while and mixes with your skin's natural oils. I would recommend only a light dusting if you have dry skin as this contains zinc which drys out skin


on 3/19/2015 6:00:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I used to use the rimmel stay matte powder but I dropped it so I switched to this and I love it too! It's a bit messy but so is everything! Anyway, it gives a great finish without looking cakey and it matches me perfectly (I have the lightest shade)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2015 6:12:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have been using this product for about 4 years (since I was about 15). I hated using liquid foundations as it made my face look very oily, when I have a normal complexion. I decided to try Nude from all the advertisement I had seen about it and I have not looked back since! I just a light BB Cream or concealer underneath (I have really good skin and never get any break outs at all) and a light layer of this mineral powder over the top and my skin looks flawless! It is about messy as when applying the mineral does tend to go everywhere (word of advice, do not wear a white top when applying this!) but other than that this product is excellent! I have not used any other foundation since discovering this :)


on 2/15/2015 11:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Finally caved into the hype when I found this on sale. Although I do receive a lot of compliments on my "skin" and "makeup" when I am wearing this mineral cover, I honestly do not love it as everyone seems to. It is messy. very messy. powder goes everywhere off the brush, out of the container, blows when I have a fan on above me. Wastes a lot of product in the process. It is a very light coverage. Does not conceal blemishes at all for me. Makes my pores HUGE. The worst part about this stuff is that if I try build up coverage it will sort of sit around my pores (and go cakey) and never into them which just makes them stand out all huge and horrible. I use the brush it comes with and find it so hard to apply, constantly re dipping into the powder which is already puffing everywhere. Like I said, I do receive compliments when I am wearing it as it does give a nice glowing, fresh, light coverage look to most parts of my face except my nose and cheeks (large pores). The hype and love for this product is sadly not with me. I think it is very expensive too for the little amount of product as so much is wasted during application.


Back to Top