Wet 'n' Wild • Ultimate Match • Liquid

rated 2.9(30 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 tourmalinequeen on 1/28/2014 10:20:00 AM more reviews by tourmalinequeen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Ultimate match, my butt! The color as comes out of the bottle is much darker than it appears, and take on distinct orangey hues when applied. The bottle is very poorly designed, with a tiny opening at the top,meaning you have to give the bottle a good thwack each time you try to get an application out. Sheer coverage but build able. Made my face greasy and shiny almost immediately even using a primer. Due to the bottle design, orange hues and colors being darker than they appear from looking at the bottle, would not purchase again. This one goes in the garbage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 heyitschloe98 on 1/20/2014 10:36:00 PM more reviews by heyitschloe98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is very close to a tinted moisturizer. It is very light coverage but can be built up to nearly medium coverage but that's about all. The smell is kind of strong, like sunscreen, but I don't mind because it does have spf 15. I hate anything in packaging like this, a heavy glass container from which you have to dump the foundation out of a small opening. It is pretty thin but not too liquidy, and takes a few tries with a makeup sponge to get it to blend well. I gave it 3 lippies rather than 2 because it has such a pretty and natural finish. I have oily combo skin, acne, and scars, and while this doesn't cover the latter, it does even out redness and leave a semi matte finish, not at all cakey. Good for a day when my face isn't too bad. It does provide a little moisture too, but not greasy. It blends great with any concealer (I tried liquid, cream, stick, and powder.) When you set it with powder you get a fully matte finish without looking ashy. I might try adding a light layer of this over my regular foundation to see if I still get the nice finish. You can't go labeling this foundation good or bad, it's really up to personal preference. Hope this helps!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lms526 on 8/5/2013 4:47:00 PM more reviews by Lms526

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I saw this at a grocery store that is very close to my house. I was hunting for a new foundation, so I thought I would give it a try. BIG MISTAKE! I'm really glad I only paid about $4 for this.

First, the packaging is terrible. It's a heavy glass bottle with no pump. The foundation itself is very thick and gloppy, so it's really a pain to get out. I prefer foundation with a pump, but in most cases, I can live without it. But not this one.

Second, the coverage on the foundation is extremely sheer. I have some small bumps and a lot of redness on my face because of a genetic disease. This foundation did absolutely nothing to cover or hide any of them. Don't even think about trying to build this up.

3rd, this foundation feels very thick, heavy, and greasy on my face. It never really absorbed into my skin, it just kind of sat on top and never really dried either. There is no way I would have been able to tolerate having this on my face all day. So I can't really comment on the staying power.

4th, it is a major pain to get off. I had to scrub and scrub to get it off.


I ended up washing this off shortly after applying it. Then it went where it belongs: In the garbage. Totally awful and definitely will not repurchase. This foundaiton might work great for someone with flawless, normal skin. Maybe even dry skin. But for people with very oily skin like mine, I wouldn't recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Xokmjxo on 7/19/2013 10:31:00 PM more reviews by Xokmjxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This products Is amazing for summer! It's so lightweight on your face you don't even think you have foundation on. The coverage is a bit sheer but with a bit of pressed powder on my face I look flawless! And the price makes it so much better! I just wish with the packaging the hole wasnt so small

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ngirl292 on 6/9/2013 3:07:00 PM more reviews by ngirl292

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I loved it! It was SP 15, covered well, and didn't irritate my skin or became chalky and rubbing right off. The smell was little off, but otherwise I loved it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rosieebabie on 8/3/2012 2:54:00 AM more reviews by Rosieebabie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I always call this a tinted moisturizer on accident. The coverage is VERY sheer - which is why I love it! My face doesn't need much coverage, this let's my own skin shine through the makeup. When I first opened it, beware.. It smells like straight sunscreen! It wears off but honestly I can look past it. If you purchase this DO NOT use a regular foundation brush or you will hate it hate it hate it. It will come out streaky. Use anything that can buff this into your skin, a flat top brush, stippling, kabuki.. Etc. I personally like to use my elf powder brush - WORKS GREAT AND BLENDS LIKE A DREAAMM. Also blends 3x faster than their stippling brush. Almost forgot to mention that this makes you look greasy/dewy. Haaha there's a fine line. I lightly apply powder over it and it'll look fine. I don't apply powder to my cheeks, nose & cupids bow and I get a nice highlighted look. If you are looking for good longevity in this don't count on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dollyhorse101 on 7/17/2012 1:19:00 AM more reviews by dollyhorse101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I like the formula for this foundation. It's very light, blends easily, wears all day, doesn't get too oily and has a nice semi-matte finish that i love with foundations! My only problem with this is the fricken packaging!! The tiny opening of the jar makes it almost impossible to get product out! Normally, when I have a foundation in a jar, I pour a tiny bit out onto my finger tip and dot it over my face. Then I blend it in with a brush. But I can't do that with this because it doesn't physically pour out of the bottle! The only way I can get it out is to shake it onto my hand, but i hate doing that cause I find it wastes more product, then I have random foundation on the back of m hand. That is my only quarrel, and no matter how frustrating it is, I do like the foundation itself. I wouldn't buy it again though for that reason alone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kaydeem on 10/2/2011 12:38:00 AM more reviews by kaydeem

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Pros:
-Really, really inexpensive
-Contains a sunscreen
-Makes dry skin feel moisturized

Cons:
-Thin consistency
-Because it is so thin, it is hard to apply evenly for consistent coverage
-Has a tendency to "pill" or leave little pinpricks of gloppy tint in some places but not others

This particular foundation is not particularly useful to presenting a finished face. I am using up the bottle I have on hand to camouflage spider veins on my lower legs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SLOTATfan on 9/24/2011 2:22:00 PM more reviews by SLOTATfan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i bought i think a revlon foundation, and i didnt like it at all, so i saw this and it was like $2, so i decided to try it out, and it is amazing! it doesnt flake off at all, and if i rub my face, it doesnt come off, the only thing was that the first time i used it, it was a little hard to get out, but that was the only problem i ever had, and i got months ago, and i still have a lot left. i am going to continue to buy this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anaxii on 8/1/2011 3:55:00 PM more reviews by anaxii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I went to the store to buy a new foundation because I had been recently told that the color foundation I was using was to light for my face so I didn't want to look stupid wearing a white one with a tan neck. I am palish but I'm kinda tan as well so its pretty hard to get a foundation that matches me perfectly. I also have a lot of acne which has been magically disappearing somehow and at the moment I have like amazing skin, I couldn't ask for it to be any better. & I tried this makeup yesterday because I was going to walmart and when I came back from walmart my face looked flawless, literally. It looked SO natural that I looked like I didn't even hhave makeup on. The only thing that gave it away was that I was peeling on my nose. Anyways, the product is really hard to get out of the bottle so what I did was, I got my foundation brush and put it inside and I got exactly enough for my whole face and neck, which was amazing for me because I didn't need to build it up. Anywho, the product itself is amazing and I recommend it to people with no acne because it did not take away redness .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Liquid products