100 Percent Pure • Fruit Pigmented Tinted Moisturizer • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.5(35 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 shetem on 8/21/2013 3:34:00 PM more reviews by shetem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love the ingredient list and looks good when first applied but I live in hot weather so when I sweat this stuff just melts off. When I try to blot my face with a tissue to remove the sweat all the color comes off with it. Would be great for colder weather.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jujubmxx on 8/15/2013 5:14:00 PM more reviews by jujubmxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I would give this tm a 4.5♡ I have dry combo skin and wanted a natural product that wouldn't irritate my mild acne and moisturize my dry paches. I have neutral-peach undertones and "white peach" is perfect for my summer skin. Those with fair, cool toned skin will def wanna go w/ the lightest color though. It is sparse when it comes to coverage (obviously) but gives your skin a healthy glow. And IT'S A RICH TM, so it serves as a great moisturizer, and is not liquidy and greasy like most tm (almay, lancome). The reason I dont give it 5 lippies is bc with close examination the pigment tends to cling to dry patches, but it is unnoticible in person. When my skin is dry, I plan on purchasing a serum to use under it. I also lightly pat on a mattifying powder afterwards to keep my tzone under control all day. :) pros: nice packaging with more product than most tm, stays all day (DIDNT BUDGE EVEN AFTET RUNNING 2 MILES--ofc I blotted though), 100% natural and cruelty free cons: sparse coverage, slightly pricy, pigment gathers on dry patches

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aranadarkday on 7/20/2013 12:46:00 AM more reviews by aranadarkday

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Violet    

Normally, I use foundations, not tinted moisturizers because I wear a layer of not tinted moisturizer underneath ALL of my makeup. So, with this product, I double up on moisturizer (which is not bad, I actually like it).
Pros: good skin match, nice feeling when applying, a little goes a long way (I only use 1 pump when I apply), packaging has a pump (I hate it when it doesn't), evens out my skin tone
Cons: doesn't cover everything (that's a given), doesn't break me out (YES!)
As you can probably tell, I love this moisturizer. I've been using it for about 3 weeks now.
I have really sensitive skin. Normally, I break out easily when using bb creams/foundations/tinted moisturizers, but this cleared up my skin! I am extremely happy with my purchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stewartl on 10/7/2012 8:52:00 PM more reviews by stewartl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this product - used it for about 3 years now and can't say enough about it! I usually have two bottles on the go, White Peach and Peach Bisque, so I can adjust colour I want for the day. I usually reapply a couple times a day which is great cause it is SPF 20.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 myannabellee on 8/8/2012 10:56:00 AM more reviews by myannabellee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've only used one container of this tinted moisturizer, but I thoroughly enjoyed it. For a tinted moisturizer, it offers excellent coverage.
.
The ingredients are amazing. My colour was Peach Bisque and matched very well with my skin. The formula was smooth and moisturizing, and it even offers SPF 20 with titanium dioxide and zinc oxide! (As opposed to questionable chemical sunblockers.)
.
The container it comes in is totally awesome. The way the pump works makes it so that you get every last bit and nothing is wasted. Genius.
.
I would definitely buy this again, but would first like to try their Healthy Skin Foundation to see how much coverage it gives.
.
As tinted moisturizers go, this one is my favourite.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 nattib2 on 7/27/2012 3:14:00 AM more reviews by nattib2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This product has great ingredients, however its is very streaky and dries up and comes off if i rub too much.
I have to miss it with other tinted moisturisers to obtain a half decent result.

i dont reccomend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 queenrabbit on 4/13/2012 12:31:00 PM more reviews by queenrabbit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The Pros: I love that this is all natural. It didn't make my skin break out at all and I have very acne prone skin. Another is that I love the packaging! Its beautiful and I always appreciate a pump bottle. It's also very good if you have beautiful skin and don't need much coverage.
The Cons: I ended up sending mine back because the color was way to orange and dark on me. I got the second lightest shade white peach. So I guess I should have went with the lightest. I also have acne scaring and it did nothing to cover it up. I know its a tinted moisturizer but I've had better coverage from other brands. I was just hoping that it would even out my skin tone. It also didn't last long. 2-3 hours into the day it was melting off my face.
Just wasn't for me!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vuvie on 2/26/2012 3:16:00 AM more reviews by vuvie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my 6th bottle, maybe. Give or take. It does not provide coverage much. That is a given. As a moisturiser, it is ok but not too oily. Then again, I use oil moisturiser so this is fine. On its own, I find it a tad dry.
But I like it because.... and this is very important, I have eczema and acne. During the worst of my skin, only this doesn't hurt my skin on application. Everything else does. So I know for a fact that this truly does not aggravate my skin at all.
Which is why I repurchase and will keep doing that.

The colour is too dark, that I have to agree.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 peanut32 on 2/20/2012 11:00:00 PM more reviews by peanut32

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

100% pure breakouts. My skin looked nice while it was on though.....

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 girlwithcurioushair on 1/1/2012 4:19:00 PM more reviews by girlwithcurioushair

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Holy grail "foundation" for me. I use a light moisturizer under this and use this as a combination sunscreen and sheer foundation. I usually put mineral powder over it. SPF 20 seems like a conservative number considering this has 15% titanium dioxide and 10% zinc oxide. Until now, I've been unable to find a natural, non-clogging sunscreen. If I combine with mineral makeup, I don't need an additional sunscreen to get full protection. Minus one point because their color range is really limited. I'm lucky that I'm warm toned and not super pale or dark because cool skin tones and warm tones outside of the medium range won't be able to use this. Hopefully they will expand their color palette as the brand grows.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More 100 Percent Pure products

More Tinted Moisturizer products