First Aid Beauty • Face Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.9(113 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 11/21/2014 5:30:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily, but sensitive skin and found that this is not enough to be an evening cleanser for me personally. As a morning cleanser, it is terrific. It is gentle on my skin, cleans well without leaving a greasy residue, and does not break me out. I like that it has some redness reducing ingredients but it is also glycerin based. A little goes a long way. I spread a pea size on damp skin, massage it in, and then add a tiny bit of water to suds it up, and then I rinse. My face feels clean and prepped for makeup and sunscreen. will have to update for upcoming winter to see how well it fares against the cold.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 11/17/2014 2:01:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Meh. Didn't love but didn't hate this cleanser either. It did a decent job of removing WP mascara, although I still had slight smudges under my eyes when I got out of the shower. It's unscented but smells like its ingredients so it smells slightly soapy. My skin felt a little tight after using this and the whites of my eyes were red from using it in the eye area to remove makeup, so this won't be replacing DHC cleansing oil anytime soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Laski on 10/26/2014 4:40:00 AM more reviews by Laski

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was impressed by how thorough this cleansed my skin! It creates a rich lather and seems to give a really deep clean - and my skin wasnŽt irritated by it, just in need of moisturizer afterwards, like with all other foaming cleansers as well. I had the impression, that it influenced my impurities like blackheads on the nose positively - meaning, they were less visible, which I take for a sign of a really good clean. I think the product not quite suitable for really dry skin, but I guess for me, it would be great during spring and summer, when IŽm on the oilier side. The texture reminded me of "Checks and balances"-cleanser by Origins, by the way. The scent was very subtle in my opinion, nothing that bothered or impressed me - which is just right for a face product, in my opinion. IŽll definitely try out other products from this brand!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marcy93 on 10/8/2014 4:56:00 PM more reviews by marcy93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was pleasantly surprised by this product, mostly because of the previous reviews that stated how it irritated their skin. I have super-sensitive, reactive skin that is currently dealing with breakouts caused by a Mario Badescu cleanser. I had just finished a small tube of Kiehl's Ultra Facial Cleanser, which I found to be great UNTIL I used this! This cleanser is so gentle on my skin, yet effective. The creamy lather is a nice alternative to foaming cleansers and I personally found this to be perfect for my skin. It leaves it feeling properly cleansed, not stripped. It also didn't make my skin red or aggravate my acne. I'm kind of surprised by the complaints about the smell because I feel like it's fairly odorless-if there is a smell then it's very faint and doesn't linger on the skin. I personally like this because if means that those who are sensitive to fragrance can use it with no problem. It's definitely balancing my skin and I'm excited to see how it works down the line!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 9/22/2014 9:45:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Pros:
- Removes all make up very fast (I was not expecting that by reading other reviews)
- Good price, $18 at Sephora
- Easy to use (lather with warm water) - I remove it with cotton pad then rinse
Cons:
- The smell is horrible. It smells like some tub/sink cleansers, not even a soap. Yuck! (But then again - it would be added extra ingredients, fragrances etc to "add" better scent)
- It is a little bit drying, not sure if it's good for dry skin
- (I still have to use it longer to see if it causes breakouts).. however I found another amazing cleanser so I will stop testing this to see if it gives me break-outs or not!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beverlywho on 9/13/2014 8:27:00 PM more reviews by beverlywho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This cleanser is... adequate. It's gentle and lathers nicely, though I'm not a huge fan of the smell, which is extremely soap-y. Didn't do wonders for my skin and I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shazzar on 9/12/2014 9:49:00 AM more reviews by shazzar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very gentle cleanser, too gentle, it does not effectively remove makeup. But my main issue with this cleaser is that it leaves a film that made me breakout.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nina_82 on 9/7/2014 7:27:00 AM more reviews by Nina_82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I can't say much about the effectiveness of this cleanser, though the few times I used it, it didn't dry my skin out or cause any bad reactions. I just can't get past the smell. I actually thought maybe I had received an expired tube of this stuff, but reading some other reviews it seems that this is just the way it smells. I can't quite explain what is so offensive about the smell for me, it's kind of like soap gone off...I ended up using it to clean my makeup brushes, and even then I was glad to finally use it up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Flassie on 9/4/2014 1:03:00 AM more reviews by Flassie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Love this! I have purchased 3 of these now, and will continue to do so. When I first switched to First Aid Beauty (cleanser and ultra repair cream) my skin improved tremendously. While my skin has now stopped responding so rapidly to these products they have still helped me to maintain good skin, and I have less dryness, irritation and breakouts. Furthermore I just love the texture and feeling of this cleanser, it foams up perfectly and feels so silky and smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 robinitaa on 8/27/2014 11:58:00 PM more reviews by robinitaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product because i saw youtubers raving about it months ago. I wanted to love this cleanser but it made my acne worse. For the price there's nothing special about it. Wouldn't recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More First Aid Beauty products

More Cleansers products