First Aid Beauty • Face Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.9(101 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chickeys on 6/6/2014 2:32:00 AM more reviews by Chickeys

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this cleanser for about a month, maybe 6 weeks...enough to use up almost a full tube, so I feel like I can write a fair review now. I must say, I thought it was fairly average at first. It reminded me instantly of Clinique's Foaming Cleanser (or Origins Checks & Balance, minus the mint), with a very intense Dove soap smell (I wouldn't call the smell "vomit" as a previous reviewer did, but sensitive noses, beware). It behaved basically the same way on my skin as the Clinique one did too: doesn't foam until you add water, rinsed cleanly, and left my skin feeling clean. I have normal/combo skin (oilier in summer, drier in winter) and this cleanser didn't cause dry patches or strip my skin. It didn't break me out (hardly anything does anymore, luckily), and it doesn't really "improve" the skin. (It's not marketed as a treatment, so I was not expecting visible improvement.) Boring, right? Not so fast: this product is a helluva cleanser. I've noticed that on days I put on sunscreen (which in the summer is 7 days a week if I'm outside, and sometimes multiple applications), the Pond's face wipes that I normally use to clean my face just don't feel adequate. (You know when there's goo on your hands, and hand soap won't foam up but feels slimy and doesn't feel like it's cleaning adequately? That.) I also started using the Almay Luminous CC Primer, which has a sunscreen and some 'cones for slip (loving it so far, I'll write a review soon!) and this cleanser just takes. It. All. Off. It's good at getting the stubborn stuff! That being said, I would recommend this cleanser to skin types that are on the oily/combo side; it might feel stripping to drier skins. The plastic tube packaging on this product is nice (I hate pumps), and it was easy to transfer it to a smaller bottle for airplane travel. At $20 this product is spendy for a face cleanser, but you get a good amount and as I've learned, it doesn't take much product to clean your entire face: I think my first tube lasted me close to 2 months, if not 3. If you are eager to try this and have access to someplace you can get a sample (such as Sephora), you should! I have repurchased this and will continue to do so. (P.S. It's great to use in the shower too.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lolita97 on 5/24/2014 3:02:00 PM more reviews by lolita97

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

i love how it's a thin light cleanser. It seems like the perfect thing for my sensitive acne prone skin but it sucks! it makes me break out a lot and it makes my face feel dry and tight. Plus i always use a toner after to see how well it washed my face and it literally doesn't clean my face at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Simonieeee on 5/22/2014 11:02:00 AM more reviews by Simonieeee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have sensitive acne prone skin. I tried the sample of this cleanser from Sephora with high expectations from it. At the first time of use some area of my cheeks felt itchy and a little bit redness appeared but I think it should be normal as I switch my cleanser to a different brand so my skin just need some days to adapt to this new cleanser. However, some small red bumps started to appear all over my cheeks and redness is getting worse after 3 days of using this cleanser. This cleanser dries out my skin after washing, causing itchiness on my face but at the same time it made my face pH balance bad again. Very disspointed. :( Would not purchase the full size of this cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Vicc9779 on 5/20/2014 5:53:00 AM more reviews by Vicc9779

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

At first I loved this cleanser, but over time my skin just got worse and worse and my mild acne has returned. Definitely disappointed!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jadyxo on 5/3/2014 12:23:00 PM more reviews by jadyxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like it so far... But it smells so bad. It's a faint vomit scent and ugh... Taking off a lip for that!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jwalk839 on 4/30/2014 10:41:00 AM more reviews by jwalk839

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got a travel size of this cleanser in the First Aid Beauty FAB Faves To Go Kit. Overall I like this product, but I do have a few complaints.

PROS:
- Removes make up WONDERFULLY and leaves my face looking and feeling
completely clean.
- A little bit goes a long way and even the travel sized tube lasts a long time.

CONS:
- It is too drying for my skin. I have combination skin and I found that this cleanser gave me
dry patches on my forehead and nose (two areas that are normally oily on me).
- THE SMELL. Weirdly, I have only found a few other people online who complain about
the smell of this product. Most people don't seem to notice an odor so take it with a grain
of salt, but I personally found the smell of this product to be AWFUL. It smelled exactly
like vomit.

This cleanser is too harsh for me in the winter. I normally never have a problem with dry skin (oiliness is a bigger issue) so it is concerning to me that this product dried me out. I loved how it removed my make up and I think it would make a better summer cleanser, when that drying property may be more useful to combat extra oiliness. I would repurchase as a summer cleanser (despite the god awful scent).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 4/24/2014 9:32:00 AM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a nice, gentle cleanser that effectively removes makeup, sunscreen and daily grime without stripping the skin. Like that it is fragrance and colorant free and pH balanced. Contains skin soothers such as licorice root, green tea and allantoin. Something to try if you have sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bartley7 on 4/6/2014 11:14:00 AM more reviews by bartley7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The main thing is that this cleanser didn't really do anything special for me. I was recommended this by a SA at Sephora who saw my acne on my chin, cheeks and on the top of my neck and told me this would help clear me up. It definitely didn't do that. My face never felt 100% clean after using it and it was drying for the northeast winter. For the price (which isn't too high, but high enough), I feel like there are better standard cleansers on the market - particularly in drugstores - that could yield similar if not better results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sarah_417 on 3/12/2014 2:07:00 AM more reviews by sarah_417

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

OMG drying! SO SO drying!

Let me first say, I have very dry skin, especially in the winter months.

This cleanser removes makeup nicely, but dried out my skin horribly. Immediately after rinsing the product off, my face was tight and scratchy. I follow up the rinse with a heavy duty moisturizing night cream, but the dryness lasts into the next day. I wake up with tight feeling skin.

I really like some of the First Aid Beauty products, but this was a miss for me.

I gave it to my husband to try. (he likes to use a face wash in the shower to keep his pores clean) He had the same experience. It made his face dry, itchy, and got red patches from it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gretalin on 3/1/2014 2:23:00 AM more reviews by Gretalin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've been loving this cleanser for the past week. I use it with my clear sonic every night. It makes my skin feel ultra soft and clean. It does a basic job and I'm satisfied. The price point is reasonable enough for a sephora brand! Lovely lovely cleanser and I'll repurchase it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More First Aid Beauty products

More Cleansers products