First Aid Beauty Face Cleanser

3.9

133 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Sodium Coloyl Isethionate, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Stearyl Alcohol, Sodium PCA, Camellia Sinensis (White Tea) Leaf Extract, Chrysanthemum Parthenium (Feverfew) Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Allantoin, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate, Coco-Glucoside, Glyceryl Stearate, Disodium EDTA, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol.


on 5/17/2015 10:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This cleanser is a good basic cleanser but it was too drying for my skin. My face felt tight after using it. On the bright side, it removes make up amazingly well and it doesn't break me out.



on 5/7/2015 11:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Oh dear me. This is a fabulous face was for people with sensitive skin. I've been trying to wean myself off Proactiv for a year or so, and was using Cetaphil instead. I almost gave up on "normal" face washes because my skin was going crazy. But turns out, I just wasn't using the right "normal" face wash.

Pros: super gentle, no smell, gets all the makeup off my face (I use a makeup remover wipe before washing my face, but still), and makes my face feel clean.

Cons: it's a bit pricey. But if it work, that's not the end of the world.


on 5/4/2015 3:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Honestly this is an ok cleanser. I've tried much better. Not worth the price tag in my opinion


on 4/7/2015 3:10:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a nice cleanser. It foams, cleans gently, rinses clean (no residue), doesn't dry out my skin or break me out, and has no perceptible fragrance, I don't recommend getting it in the squeezy tube--that is just clumsy. I would purchase this again, but probably will not. It is NOT cheap, considering that it is on the skin for at most half a minute, and there are some very good DS cleansers that are--such as Eucerin and CeraVe hydrating cleanser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

It feels sooo good on my skin during showers and it leaves my skin feeling fresh, moisturized, and clean! I don't think it does very much for those with large pores or acne, though.


on 4/2/2015 12:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have never tried anything from this brand, the packaging is ok but nothing fancy. However I got a small size at Sephora, and omg I am so glad I tried it. Lathers very well, however it is not drying. What is even more important for me is that it doesn`t make my very sensitive skin red or irritated. Just nice, smooth, clean skin, even skintone, clean pores. I will buy the bigger size for sure. Oh and it is so cheap. Great product. :-)


on 2/20/2015 10:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Got the sample at Sephora. This is a very thick cream cleanser. It does not have any smell. Lathers up incredibly well. Very gentle, cleans effectively. I like to try different products, so I am not sure whether I will be repurchasing.

Updated: It dries the skin. I have been using this product for several days, and usually put the moisturizer on afterwards. Tonight I did not put the moisturizer on, and about 30 minutes after I washed my face, I noticed dryness, tightness, and some itching on my cheeks and forehead.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/16/2015 5:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

*First Review*
This is my first cleanser that make my skin feels soft and pores become smaller and my cheeks feel supple and also remove oil & dirt well. Honestly, i dont usually use make up (foundation) for everyday routine , just toner-essence-or sunblock and not heavy loose powder, so this cleanser do well and great for my sensitive skin !
~ my skin is sensitive,easy to breakouts with product that make an acne ~
Maybe this cleanser dont really cleans well with those who wear heavy make up,, but for sensitive skin,you can give it a try!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/10/2015 2:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this cleanser. I got it as a sample from Sephora and used it when I ran out of the previous stuff I was using: Peter Thomas Roth Anti-Aging cleanser (which is good too) but after using this stuff I found my skin feeling so clean and soft. I went back to Sephora to buy a tube but saw it was a gift for points. I used my points and got a small tube. A little goes a long way and it lathers up quite nicely. It does an amazing job at removing make up. I happened to swatch all my foundations on my arm, some can be stubborn to remove like EL Double Wear, and was shocked to see how well this cleansed every trace off my arm where I could visibly see. My skin is always left soft and never dry or tight. The large ugly pores on my nose looked way cleaner too after use. I sat there for a minute looking at them in the mirror with delight. I would definitely recommend and purchase.


on 2/8/2015 5:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the only high end cleansers that I like that isn't a cleansing balm. I love that it is fragrance free, and therefore non-irritating to most skin types. It also has antioxidants to protect the skin! The best thing about this cleanser to me is it's ability to foam up and carry a nice lather without ever, ever stripping the skin. It is a bit of a boring cleanser, but I know it is always something I can go back to if I am having skin troubles and it will make everything return to normal straight away. It's a lovely one..I believe it is $20 for the normal size at sephora, but they are always coming out with either gift packages with a mini of it or as VIP beauty point rewards, so try to get it for free if you can!


Back to Top