First Aid Beauty Face Cleanser

4.0

147 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Sodium Coloyl Isethionate, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Stearyl Alcohol, Sodium PCA, Camellia Sinensis (White Tea) Leaf Extract, Chrysanthemum Parthenium (Feverfew) Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Allantoin, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate, Coco-Glucoside, Glyceryl Stearate, Disodium EDTA, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol.


on 8/14/2015 8:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It removes All my makeup. It's like majic in a tube, simply amazing. 👌🏼

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/5/2015 1:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this cleanser. It's mild on the eyes and takes off all of my makeup. That's been a big focus for me: a cleanser that cleans my face while removing makeup. I didn't notice the drying since I attributed my dry skin to retin-a, but the other reviewers are probably right that this is more on the drying side. Just use moisturizer or oils immediately afterwards. I wish it didn't cost $20 for the full size because that seems like a lot for a cleanser.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

They are discontinuing my personally beloved Purifying Facial Cleanser from Bareminerals, and for someone with sensitive skin, losing a product you trust poses a challenge to find a replacement that is good or maybe even better that your skin will actually tolerate. This a very calming, gentle creamy cleanser. Quite good for my skin type, but not so great at eye makeup removal. The scent is what I can't abide, far too much like oatmeal that has been burnt. I realize that oats are in here for their moisturizing, soothing, and ant-inflammatory properties. But I just hate the scent.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This cleanser is extremely drying and that's coming from someone with oily/combination skin. So this might be good for really oily skin all over but I don't know how someone with combination or dry skin could ever use this unless they have one hell of a moisturizer. On the plus side, it truly is unscented which is great for us sensitive skins and it lathers well so you don't need to use much at all so as pricey as it seems, I think you are getting decent value for your money. It also did not break me out which is rare but 2 days use in a row was enough for my face to handle before becoming worse than the Sahara desert. I won't repurchase as I know there are cleansers under 10 dollars that can't be any worse than this in terms of drying the skin out. I'm all for paying more for a good cleanser but this cleanser is one of the most overrated cleansers ever. I recommend looking elsewhere.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/9/2015 2:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am currently on my second bottle of another cleanser that I love dearly, so I have yet to purchase the full size of this product. However, I received a sample of this from Sephora and made the "mistake" of trying it; I LOVE this cleanser!(I went back to purchase a $5 multi-use sample rather than the full thing) It is a white, thick, soapy (if you will) cleanser that suds up easily with a little water. I feel like it is a little bit more harsh than what I am currently using, but that isn't saying very much. This is a very simple face wash that I feel would be appropriate for most skin types. My face is always soft after using. I also apply moisturizer immediately after washing and drying my face. This has always been part of my routine, but I think that with this product, it is absolutely necessary, because it tends to be just a tad bit on the drying side.
The full size of this (which isn't very big) costs $20. Hence, why I have been putting it off. I might purchase this in the full size in the future, but for now, I will stick with the cleanser I have to use it up.


on 7/8/2015 9:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think this has got to be my favorite cleanser at this point and time. I have combination skin, and this is absolutely amazing. When you squeeze it out of the tube, it has a pearlescent finish to it, which is pretty, but I don't know how it's necessary. I have sensitive skin, and I had no reaction to it. It's absolutely amazing and leaves my skin clean without drying it out. The price is not bad, it's not expensive, but it's not the cheapest, but I think it's worth it and now I'm in love with it. It really soothes my skin and removes all of the dirt and oil well. Give it a try, it's amazing! It also makes my pimple's less red and helps it become smaller.

Overall, this gets a 5/5 and I really loved it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/8/2015 6:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got this product from my aunt at Christmas and I was skeptical about using it. My skin is oily, sensitive, occasional acne prone. I also have large pores. I find it difficult to find a product that doesn't overly moisturize my face and add to the oiliness of my skin or break me out. When I finally started using this I was kind of shocked that it didn't break me out or add so much moisture that my face was and oily mess. Also, it didn't cause any redness or irritation from sensitivity. I have found that my skin is more calm and in a better condition than before I started using this. There is no scent or at least I don't smell anything when using this product. I have and will continue to repurchase this product. The only major con is the price but I don't have to use a lot of product to wash my face so I find that it lasts me a little while before I need to repurchase.


on 6/20/2015 5:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite cleanser. It is creamy and lathers nicely. It cleanses the skin without stripping it. I especially like that it is gentle on the eyes. I currently use this with a manual face brush. My face feels nice and clean. Will continue to repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/20/2015 2:20:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

On my second tube already. I love this cleanser especially at the end of the day when my face is feeling weighed down. It removes all my makeup and surface oils just like promised. The consistency is really nice and it foams up well if you add a little water. The only con is the smell which isn't bad, but it could be better.


on 6/18/2015 8:07:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Purchased this product on recommendation from Sephora for sensitive skin, I wasn't too impressed, has a generic smell to it, and really I feel like my usual Cetaphil cleanser works better and for much less money. It didn't break my skin out, but I couldn't get past the smell.


Back to Top