First Aid Beauty • Face Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 4.1(94 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 bartley7 on 4/6/2014 11:14:00 AM more reviews by bartley7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The main thing is that this cleanser didn't really do anything special for me. I was recommended this by a SA at Sephora who saw my acne on my chin, cheeks and on the top of my neck and told me this would help clear me up. It definitely didn't do that. My face never felt 100% clean after using it and it was drying for the northeast winter. For the price (which isn't too high, but high enough), I feel like there are better standard cleansers on the market - particularly in drugstores - that could yield similar if not better results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sarah_417 on 3/12/2014 2:07:00 AM more reviews by sarah_417

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

OMG drying! SO SO drying!

Let me first say, I have very dry skin, especially in the winter months.

This cleanser removes makeup nicely, but dried out my skin horribly. Immediately after rinsing the product off, my face was tight and scratchy. I follow up the rinse with a heavy duty moisturizing night cream, but the dryness lasts into the next day. I wake up with tight feeling skin.

I really like some of the First Aid Beauty products, but this was a miss for me.

I gave it to my husband to try. (he likes to use a face wash in the shower to keep his pores clean) He had the same experience. It made his face dry, itchy, and got red patches from it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gretalin on 3/1/2014 2:23:00 AM more reviews by Gretalin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've been loving this cleanser for the past week. I use it with my clear sonic every night. It makes my skin feel ultra soft and clean. It does a basic job and I'm satisfied. The price point is reasonable enough for a sephora brand! Lovely lovely cleanser and I'll repurchase it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxAlandraxx on 2/24/2014 5:25:00 AM more reviews by xxAlandraxx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Saw reviews for this on Beautypedia as one of Paula's Bests and figured I'd try as I have been experiencing very dry, irritated skin lately due the harsh Northeast Winter. Wonderful cleanser for sensitive skin(my favourite local Sephora SA recommended it who also happens to be a licensed estitician). Leaves my slightly dry, irritated skin refreshed, soft, and clean. No tightness that I can tell. Helps bring down any irritation. I love the creamy texture and it even took off my waterproof mascara without too much rubbing. Will by again.

I should note that I only was my face at night. Some reviews state it drys their skin out but I don't have that issue. Unless you have oily skin there really is no need to rewash your face in the am if you properly washed it the evening before.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 itzmarylicious on 2/18/2014 4:57:00 PM more reviews by itzmarylicious

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS CLEANSER! It removes makeup so well and it is gentle and foamy, all the things I love. I have oily skin and wear light makeup daily (just sheer powder 90% of the time and maybe bb cream or light weight foundation once a week), and this cleanser gets rid of it all without drying my face or overwashing where my skin was tight. I had some clogged pores that developed from another cleanser I was trying (Amore Pacific) and after only 3 days of use those clogged pores are slowly disappearing. This cleanser is also great to use with the clairsonic, it really foams up very well. The only complaint I have about this is that the spout is way too large. I do a light squeeze and a ton of product comes out and I feel like it is such a waste. A little bit really does go a long way, especially when using with the Clarisonic. I think the $20 bottle can easily last me more than 3 months when used twice a day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nimraag on 2/17/2014 3:24:00 PM more reviews by Nimraag

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I do not have sensitive skin. I have dry skin with infrequent breakouts and this cleanser WORKS to get offm y makeup.. eyeliner, mascara, concealer.. it does the job. and it is not over drying for me. I will definitely get another. I have the smaller size and I think it will last a very long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Monica72 on 2/4/2014 1:18:00 AM more reviews by Monica72

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great cleanser melts my make up right off my face. Doesnt make my skin dry like others have said but I always use a moisturizer after i wash my face anyway. This cleanser does a great job of removing mascara and is great for my sensitive skin. On my second bottle and will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jcruisema on 11/24/2013 4:34:00 PM more reviews by jcruisema

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm conflicted. I feel like this product is not as concentrated and thick as it was the past 2 times I bought it. I purchased it right from the website all 3 times. It also went up in price. I liked it enough to rebuy it 3 times, 4 if you count the first tube that I lost while traveling. This last time though, I'm a little disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NancyM on 10/27/2013 12:36:00 PM more reviews by NancyM

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I bought this as part of a set from Sephora because my rosacea was bugging me and my current routine seems to have stopped working.

The good news - it didn't irritate my sensitive skin
The bad news - it has sucked all of the moisture out of my skin

This might be ok for the summer when it's 100 degrees and humid but it's not for me in the winter when it's dry and cold.

Edited: Makes a great body wash so it wasn't a total waste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* albs on 10/16/2013 1:37:00 PM more reviews by albs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I just used up an entire tube of this and have a new tube in my shower already. After trying several cleansers to try and clear up my skin with either no or worse results I picked this up on a whim at Sephora. It's a gentle formula that cleans the skin very well and removes quite a bit of makeup. I use it in the morning and in the evening after removing my makeup. It has reduced the amount of blemishes and frequency of my breakouts significantly. I love that it is fragrance free, there's no need for irritating fragrances on your face as far as I'm concerned. It can be a little drying so just ensure that you moisturize well. I will continue to repurchase this, it's quite an amazing little product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More First Aid Beauty products

More Cleansers products