SinfulColors • Easy Going • Polishes

rated 3.3(39 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Longnails on 4/2/2014 10:14:00 AM more reviews by Longnails

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The color is pretty. Would set off darker tones great...but
1st coat streaky mess
2nd gloopy runny mess
Think white out...pretty but dont bother buying

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ellieenri on 3/29/2014 12:15:00 AM more reviews by Ellieenri

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Sigh... I like how it dries pretty quickly and I adore the color (great for spring/summer) but it was too thick and clumpy. I'm not sure if I purchased a dud but I was very disappointed. It looked like I put on regular house paint on my nails.
Even with nail polish thinner it was still nasty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Diamondstarr on 12/22/2013 5:44:00 PM more reviews by Diamondstarr

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know why this is receiving such bad reviews. Maybe they changed the formula, for the better, over the last couple of years? I bought yesterday and painted my nails today. It was opaque in one coat. Not this 3-4 coats, from these reviews I've been reading. I love it. I did a base coat, 2 coats of color, and a top coat. Used the Sally Hansen Dry Kwik over that, and I'm good! Its refreshing to look at my nails right now, due to me wearing dark fall colors for months. Its a welcome change and will definitely be a staple of mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CaribbeanBeauty on 9/12/2013 1:10:00 PM more reviews by CaribbeanBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the color, it's a classy, clean, baby pink (it's more white than pink). I love it so much but the quality stinks. It is goopy and messy, you really have to work your way around this. The formula should change. It looks nice against my nc30 skin tone. I would buy it again if the formula changed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Makeupbg on 7/31/2013 4:39:00 AM more reviews by Makeupbg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Let me just say that I hate it this! The First coat was oh so very sheer. Then when I applied the second coat all hell broke loose. It was thick and gooey and terrible and I hate it! I despised it so much that even after doing my nails and toenails I removed it! All of it! That made it even worse! I used 100% acetone and still I had to use literally half the bottle! I usually always get cheap nail polishes and they turn out great but this is the worst crap I've ever bought.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rainlullaby on 7/17/2013 11:02:00 PM more reviews by rainlullaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love the white/pink color. It takes 2 coats to be opaque. With this polish I have to be very careful with application or it turns out streaky. This isn't a good choice if you are in need of a quick mani. The formula is kind of runny but it's not too bad to work with. Overall, for $2 this is a pretty good polish.

I probably won't repurchase simply because polish lasts me forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rawortley on 4/18/2013 6:33:00 PM more reviews by rawortley

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Im not getting where people are getting this is streaky. I of course use a base coat but I think it looked pretty good with just one coat. I of course use 2 just for the extra strength. def didnt need 3 coats. I really am confused. I have prob 60 polishes and expect for base and top coat I pretty much only buy the cheap polishes unless its a rare color or sale so Ive had my share of horrible streaky pale shades and this isnt even close. I see people saying long dry time I wouldnt know because essiegood to go and seche veite are always my top coats and they take any issue w dry time away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 white05mustang on 4/12/2013 10:54:00 AM more reviews by white05mustang

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am usually a huge fan of the Sinful Colors line so first let me say these review shouldn't keep you from buying another color from the polish line. This is the first negative experience I have had with this line. This is one of more recent colors I have purchased and I purchased it because I thought it would be a great finger color since I do nursing and can't wear bold colors on my fingers, but this particular one is goopey and thick and just makes a mess even when I try to apply sparingly. Since these are so cheap, I think I will toss this one and look for another.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 primpednpink on 3/20/2013 2:00:00 PM more reviews by primpednpink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This was a walmart impulse purchase. Usually I prefer essie, OPI and China Glaze for my polish but this pretty, pinky-peach off-white color appealed to me. The reviews are pretty bad but I was actually quite pleased. ALL nail polish chips fast on me (even with base and seche vite) and this has chipped a lot less in 2 days of wear than most. The color is gorgeous. I did 2 coats, next time will do 3 for a more uniform opaque look. For $2 this is one of my favorite polishes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LauraAronson on 9/28/2012 11:48:00 AM more reviews by LauraAronson

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Gloppy, streaky, smeary. I tried it once, removed it, and tossed it in the trash. It does set off a tan, but looks kinda weird.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SinfulColors products

More Polishes products