SinfulColors Easy Going

3.3

42 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 7/10/2015 4:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this because I saw the pics of Bamboo White on the nail board and decided I needed it. Except it's $25. As IF!!! So I Googled for dupes and this one came up. Easy Going is part of Sinful's regular collection, and is only $1.99--but it was on sale for 99 cents so WOO HOO. Anyway, it's on the thicker side, but I only needed one coat. It's really so simple: just a very pale pink opaque crème (if I searched, I'm sure I'd find a couple of pale pinks in my massive nail polish collection that come close to this) but it looks so clean and modern. Unless I win the lottery, there is NO WAY I am spending 25 dollars for ONE stinking bottle of nail polish. Even the Orly polish I have with 24k actual gold only cost me $12.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 3/28/2015 9:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I own at least a dozen of Sinful Colors nail polishes. This one doesn't compare to the others, in a negative way. The first coat goes on really streaky, like many of their other colors. I wasn't too concerned about it until I put the second coat on and it wouldn't apply evenly. My nails looked awful. I applied a third coat and then a quick dry top coat and they somewhat smoothed out. If I was using this for anything other than a casual wear, I would have taken it off immediately and went with another color. Overall, I am really disappointed in this shade, if it cost any more than the $2 I paid for it, I'd return it. It's too bad since it is a gorgeous light pink that is hard to find.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2015 10:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

This was a creamy pink. I liked it because I find sometimes white on the nails is to stark and this really gives the white nails effect without it being to white. Would definitely repurchase for it $3 price and color payoff.


on 4/2/2014 10:14:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

The color is pretty. Would set off darker tones great...but
1st coat streaky mess
2nd gloopy runny mess
Think white out...pretty but dont bother buying

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/29/2014 12:15:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Sigh... I like how it dries pretty quickly and I adore the color (great for spring/summer) but it was too thick and clumpy. I'm not sure if I purchased a dud but I was very disappointed. It looked like I put on regular house paint on my nails.
Even with nail polish thinner it was still nasty.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2013 5:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't know why this is receiving such bad reviews. Maybe they changed the formula, for the better, over the last couple of years? I bought yesterday and painted my nails today. It was opaque in one coat. Not this 3-4 coats, from these reviews I've been reading. I love it. I did a base coat, 2 coats of color, and a top coat. Used the Sally Hansen Dry Kwik over that, and I'm good! Its refreshing to look at my nails right now, due to me wearing dark fall colors for months. Its a welcome change and will definitely be a staple of mine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love the color, it's a classy, clean, baby pink (it's more white than pink). I love it so much but the quality stinks. It is goopy and messy, you really have to work your way around this. The formula should change. It looks nice against my nc30 skin tone. I would buy it again if the formula changed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/31/2013 4:39:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Let me just say that I hate it this! The First coat was oh so very sheer. Then when I applied the second coat all hell broke loose. It was thick and gooey and terrible and I hate it! I despised it so much that even after doing my nails and toenails I removed it! All of it! That made it even worse! I used 100% acetone and still I had to use literally half the bottle! I usually always get cheap nail polishes and they turn out great but this is the worst crap I've ever bought.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/17/2013 11:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love the white/pink color. It takes 2 coats to be opaque. With this polish I have to be very careful with application or it turns out streaky. This isn't a good choice if you are in need of a quick mani. The formula is kind of runny but it's not too bad to work with. Overall, for $2 this is a pretty good polish.

I probably won't repurchase simply because polish lasts me forever.


on 4/18/2013 6:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Im not getting where people are getting this is streaky. I of course use a base coat but I think it looked pretty good with just one coat. I of course use 2 just for the extra strength. def didnt need 3 coats. I really am confused. I have prob 60 polishes and expect for base and top coat I pretty much only buy the cheap polishes unless its a rare color or sale so Ive had my share of horrible streaky pale shades and this isnt even close. I see people saying long dry time I wouldnt know because essiegood to go and seche veite are always my top coats and they take any issue w dry time away.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
140 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
37 Reviews


Top Rated SinfulColors Products

image

Secret Admirer

28 reviews
image

Glass Pink

28 reviews
image

Mint Apple

83 reviews
image

Let's Talk

31 reviews
Back to Top