E.L.F. • Eyebrow Treat & Tame • Brows

rated 3.6(34 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxPikadoodlexxx on 10/15/2014 12:12:00 PM more reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Complete waste. There is almost nothing I like about this product. The packaging is cheap, but it's ELF so I expected that but the wands inside are horrible. The brush on the "treat" side is too firm and frays easily when reinserting it into the tube. There aren't even words for how horrible the brush on the "tame" side is. It's stiff, bristles have a poor structure and it is not tapered in any way. This makes application a mess. The product tends to clump up between the rows of bristles and at the end of the wand meaning I have to wipe off any excess product before trying to apply it and even still I end up with clumps of product on my brows.
The formula itself lacks as well. The treat side is extremely wet and takes forever to dry and for what purpose? Does ELF really expect me to believe that for $3 a tube they've added a secret magical ingredient that's going to work miracle for my brows? I highly doubt that. It also does nothing to tame the brows so it's pretty pointless. The only thing I have used it for it to help wipe off foundation that's clinging to my brows on days I don't want to add color to them.
Then there's the tame formula. WHY are there fibers in this? WHY? They don't stick to your brow at all. They clump up on the brush. If any does transfer to your brows its in the form of a clump. I'd say about 90% smear onto the skin and 10% sticks to the brow. If you do manage to get this on your brows successfully plan on it taking at least 5 minutes to dry. The color is mediocre. The deep shade is a little too dark and unnatural. I can't speak for the others.
Honestly, I think my brows would look better if I replaced this with a cheap dollar mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hellerenee on 9/15/2014 11:14:00 AM more reviews by hellerenee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in 'Dark', which is not dark at all, but rather a medium. Second, this product has glitter in it! Why would anyone put glitter in a brow product?! Who wants glittery eyebrows (on normal days)? It does an alright job at filling in and defining my eyebrows a bit, but I am not exactly blown away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ehetho on 7/14/2014 6:07:00 AM more reviews by ehetho

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE LOVE LOVE! I have very sparse brows and find it insanely hard to use brow enhancing products. The elf treat and tame works miracles and I recommend it to absolutely anyone and everyone. It's amazingly cheap but such a great duo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gazelma on 2/27/2014 12:01:00 AM more reviews by gazelma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Did not do anything for my brows except make a mess of it. The formula is super runny. Also, the darkest colour is still too light. I wish they made darker colours because I have near black brows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetcuppincakes on 12/20/2013 2:48:00 PM more reviews by sweetcuppincakes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this. I hardly ever write reviews on here anymore and had to come back to review this. So perfectly easy and quickly applied, my brows have never looked better. This is leagues better than the $30 tarte amazonian clay brow mousse I bought. I was looking into similar Benefit or Anastasia brow mascaras but I'm glad I saw this for about 10% of the cost of the others (~$30). This also looks much more natural than the amazonian clay brow mousse. Keeps the shape of my eyebrows well, looks fuller and thicker, I'm in love. Will update if the "treat" side works.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 annafefifofanna on 12/7/2013 4:41:00 AM more reviews by annafefifofanna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I regret even buying this. I bought this in Ash but the color is really way too dark for light blonde hair and I don't see that the tame side does anything for me. Maybe I will try purchasing it in the color Light, although it appears too orange, just because it's so cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 12/4/2013 4:23:00 PM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this in deep and it is the greatest match for my brows I have ever found in a brow gel/product - I have very dark neutral toned brows and this is perfect. The formula is great not too wet, dries quickly reasonably waterproof and just so much better than the ones I have tried from MAC, Estee Lauder and Revlon. The treat side actually works as well and I have re-grown patches of my brows that have fallen out due to illness and over plucking from my teen years. One of my must have products I am just in love with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AndreaCee on 11/27/2013 7:18:00 PM more reviews by AndreaCee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this product 2 months ago and I am ashamed that I only discovered this. It really makes my brows intact, I have thick eyebrows. The girl from the drugstore told me I can use pencil before putting it but I don;t do that since mine are already thick. This is a very good product, doesn't make it look so fake. They place you brows intact naturally. Would definitely buy again! -Cara Delevigne fan here! ,3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yixie on 5/7/2013 3:41:00 PM more reviews by yixie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is great. The eyebrows really stay in place and the color doesn't fade. I used darkest brown and it looked just right. Much more long lasting than the popular elf studio eyebrow kit... which I'm not crazy about.

The brush might seem thick but its just enough actually. Packaging sucks though. I lost the colored end of the wand because it dropped off somewhere after I capped it in.

Still, I prefer this to pencils and powder/wax kits and I'll buy again if I come across it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gardengrenade on 3/13/2013 10:15:00 PM more reviews by Gardengrenade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I was a bit skeptical about this product l, but I love the idea! So I thought hey, why not give it a try. I've been plucking my eyebrows since I was 12, and it's not pretty so I was praying that this would maybe promote some new hair growth. I've been using it for about a month, and I honestly think it is helping a bit. I have noticed my brows coming back slowly but surely. Nothing drastic, but it got me excited. As for the tame part of the wand, I found it to be way light. I got it in medium and it has an orange tinge to it. I don't dislike it to the point where I wouldn't buy it again, but is recommend if you buy it, choose the shade darker than you normally would. But all in all, I really like this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Brows products