E.L.F. Essential Eyelid Primer - Sheer

3.9

832 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Octyl Palmitate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Dimethicone, Kaolin, Triacontanyl PVP, Propylene Carbonate, Titanium Dioxide, Barium Sulfate, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Mica (CI 77019).


on 5/10/2015 4:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This works very well on my extremely oily eyelids., and is very cheap...but the tube seems to hardly have any product in it, and the stores are always out of it.



on 5/7/2015 1:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Very good, makes short-lasting eye shadows last through the day with very little creasing.


on 5/5/2015 10:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can't afford to buy Urban Decay's eye primer or Too Faced's eye primer, so I use ELF eyelid primer instead. ELF eyelid primer is cheap, and works okay. I have no problem using this eye primer. I will DEF repurchase this product again!


on 4/24/2015 7:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is just plain wonderful. My eyelids are a little darker than the rest of my skin. After I put this on, the darkness is gone and my eyeshadow goes on beautifully and a more truer color than without the primer. I usually have two or three around at all times just in case I run out. Yup, its that good! I was using the Loreal primer, but this is just as good, if not better and for MUCH less.


on 4/21/2015 12:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Updating my review (from 2 to 4 lippies) because I've used it a few more times and haven't had further problems with creasing. At this point, I probably would buy it again although I want to try the Fergie one since I've heard that's good for oily lids.

Original review: Didn't work for me. My eyeshadow creased. I usually use the Urban Decay primer but am traveling and forgot it, so I picked this up at Target. I wished it had worked since the price is amazing. I do have oily eyelids, so for someone with less oily lids, it may work well.


on 4/3/2015 7:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My lids can get quite oily sometimes, so I wasn't convinced this cheap primer would do it, but hey, what a pleasant surprise! Already repurchased.

Pros:
+ no creasing for over 8 hours
+ makes eyelid nice and smooth
+ covers veins and evens out the color of the lid
+ price
+ nice and clean packaging

Cons:
- doesn't make colors any more vibrant
- after about 9+ hours eyeshadow may start creasing or fading
- if your lids are very oily, this may not work at all

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

this primer is pretty good for $2 ! for me it only creases after a few hours on certain eyeshadows. it hasn't creased when i've used my pixi shadows or colourpop shadows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/25/2015 7:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This does not work for me...i mean at first it is ok..but after about 1 month or so, i think it is not creamy anymore. When i put it on my lids it is hard to blend....so i dont know if it's just for my eyelids, i have super oily eyelids.
Many said it is a dupe for the urban decay prime portion, i would say NO.
But it's only a dollar...so it's worth trying still

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2015 12:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is pretty standard eye primer. I don't have oily eyelids so I don't really can tell if this product really work for me. Without this my eyeshades just stick and blend as usual. But it is affordable product.


on 3/1/2015 6:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I have repurchased this product several times. Its about a dollar and for a dollar it holds my eye shadow amazingly. It doesn't crease and I have oily eyelids. The color is Sheer but I don't think that is accurate. It covers all the veins and discoloration on my eyelids so it does have pigmentation. The only down side is the packaging. It comes with a doe foot applicator and you don't get all the product out. What I do is take out the clear "stopper" and continue to use it like that. With that method I'm able to get majority of the product. I will continue to repurchase and recommend this eye shadow primer. LOVED IT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top