DermOrganic • Leave In Treatment with Argan Oil • Hair Treatments

rated 4.6(61 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 25dogs on 7/12/2014 6:58:00 AM more reviews by 25dogs

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

This works great. Leaves hair silky smooth. One bottle lasts for months

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 4/8/2014 1:49:00 AM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this leave-in and it does everything it says BUT I will not repurchase because it doesn't do anything different than Organix leave-in serums. The plus on this is no chemicals or artificial ingredients.

DermOrganic states this product:

DermOrganic Leave-In Treatment is made with Certified Argan Oil of Morocco to repair, protect and improve hair shine. Restores optimal moisture balance, smoothes and softens, speeds drying time, and protects hair from thermal styling.

Adds incredible softness and shine
Protects hair from thermal damage
Speeds drying time up to 40%
Restores optimal moisture balance
Revitalizes and repairs
Smoothes and softens
Enriched with Omega-6 and Antioxidants
Made with Certified Argan Oil of Morocco
Vegan
No Animal Testing
No Artificial Preservatives
Sulfate-Free and Gluten-Free
No Sodium Chloride, Salt, MEA, DEA or Dyes
Paraben-Free and Propylene Glycol-Free
pH Balanced 4.5-5.5

It's a bit on the pricey side as is all of the products in this line and you get 4oz. I do like this more than It's a 10 and feel it does more than that product for about the same price. I hope this helps.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 2/11/2014 5:41:00 PM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I went looking for some type of treatment because even with my hair short as I get length between hair cuts I noticed my hair drying out and snarling into knots even after washing and conditioning. I have the Try it size right now and it's lasting really well. I just rub a few drops in my hands and concentrate this on my ends. Because I have very fine hair I don't want it to look greasy or limp but I find doing this gives me the extra conditioning from the knots and a little shine to my processed hair. Yep it's expensive $8 for a tiny bottle but you use very little to get great results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maysundstrom on 2/3/2014 2:59:00 PM more reviews by maysundstrom

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing and will always be in my routine

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* loveoutdoors on 1/20/2014 9:23:00 AM more reviews by loveoutdoors

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I first received this as a sample from Ulta and decided to give it a try. I place a few drops in my palm, rub hands together and run through my hair from about ear level to ends. The product is scented but not overly so and dissipates. Doesn't seem to matter if I blow dry and curl or air dry, either way I get very shiny hair that lays down nicely with no frizz. When I blow dry and hot iron the product does a good job as a heat protectant and doesn't add to drying time. I don't wash everyday and this product is great as far as second day, no need to totally restyle just touch up and hair looks and feels very nice. I've since purchased a full size product (4 oz) and will continue using as I am happy with the product. It's a bit pricey but not over the top as far as these types of products and I had a coupon so that made it a reasonable purchase. For reference my hair is mid length, somewhat fine, color treated regularly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VioletBick on 10/17/2013 8:48:00 PM more reviews by VioletBick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I did not have a good result with the shampoo but i am Loving this stuff. This is the only thing from this company I would buy again. Got on closeout for $16 at target. I think that is still pretty pricey but I only use a little after styling when my hair is dry... It's light (so light that you really have to overdose on it to weigh your hair down) but effective in smoothing my long hair that tends to frizz at the ends. Makes my hair really shiny & healthy looking. I would say one of the best hair oils I have tried. I would def repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UDMAC on 9/17/2013 5:45:00 AM more reviews by UDMAC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I have an oily scalp with wavy fine bleached & color processed hair and was looking for a moisturizing leave in to replace my its a 10 plus keratin leave in spray but this is more of a smoothing oil. long story short i liked the concept of this product (organic, pH balanced, etc) but it was ok. its a lighter oil but a little too much and it will weigh my hair down. It smells of something sweet and synthetic, a little dish wash soap like. The scent does linger quite a while. I found mine at CVS for about $20 something, and it comes in a small plastic bottle with a flip cap and small nozzle (nothing fancy/bothersome). I have long hair and am half way through the bottle, Ive used it daily for a couple months as a leave in and as a mask, and my hair doesn't seem healthier/smoother but then again Ive used 100% argan oil (jose marian's) and I didn't find it to have the miraculous repairing abilities that it claims. Not the holy grail that everyone claimed it to be for me :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bameiboo on 8/28/2013 2:06:00 AM more reviews by bameiboo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love most of dermorganics hair care products. A few items seem too heavy for my fine curls.Just a couple drops is plenty, any more and my hair is greasy. This would work on thicker coarser hair not slick and thin like mine! I don't notice a great change for the good when using it. Please try it and judge for yourself as its a great line of organic hair care and is free of so many bad ingredients!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jaunemoutarde on 8/12/2013 10:10:00 PM more reviews by jaunemoutarde

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have long hair that is dyed and naturally wavy with frizz. I apply quite a bit of oil to the bottom 3/4 of my hair and really massage it into the ends. I would say this oil is okay and would probably work better if my hair wasn't dyed. That being said, it does tame frizz, but I noticed on really humid days the frizz still came out.

The reason I wouldn't buy this oil again is because I find that Garnier's Moroccan oil works better and is a fraction of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 north76 on 8/1/2013 8:59:00 AM more reviews by north76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

its the best!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More DermOrganic products

More Hair Treatments products