Paul Mitchell • Lemon Sage Thickening Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.5(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Ire on 12/24/2012 12:26:00 PM more reviews by Ire

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this is the best thickening conditioner I've tried so far! I used it with the shampoo. The conditioner is amazing at detangling hair, I was very surprised that I used a tiny bit and didn't have to put a leave-in conditioner afterwards. I combed my hair with a couple of strokes no problems at all (and my hair takes forever to untangle).
As for volume, it does give a good boost (not as good as Abba), hair is very sleek and not dry at all.



ps: I'm posting several reviews on thickening at the same time but I just finished with 'testing'.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Elena1981 on 12/21/2012 10:17:00 AM more reviews by Elena1981

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have fine /thin hair and I bought this conditioner in hope that it will make my hair to look thicker. At the same time, I expected it will moisturize enough so I could stop using leave-in creams.
By now Iíve used this conditioner few times (without applying leave in creams) and I really wanted to like it but I couldnít. And here are the reasons why:
1) the conditioner does not thick my hair. Moreover, it makes it too soft and less manageable. After I had used this conditioner and went out when the weather was rainy, my hair started to look like a fluffy nest because of the humidity. And it was definitely not the way I wanted to get the volume!
2) it doesnít make my hair smooth enough. If I just touch my hair it feels silky but when I look in the mirror I still see the frizzes that I hate so much. :/
So in the long run I started to use my nourishing leave-in creams again to make my hair look healthy, smoother and more manageable.
The only thing that I like about this conditioner is its' soothing lavender-lemony scent. That's it.
I bought it for 17.50 euro and I donít think it was worth it.
Edit: I am using this conditioner for over a month now. For one reason or another only now I started to notice that it truly slightly thickens my hair. Anyway, I won't buy it again as it is a very poor moisturizer for my hair.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gracep on 6/11/2012 5:46:00 PM more reviews by gracep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I haven't actually used this conditioner without the matching shampoo, so I can't be sure how good its own effect is, but in combination, the products work REALLY well. Unfortunately, the shampoo is ridiculously drying and makes my skin feel scratchy and tight. I don't know what I'm going to do about this, because even though I've only been using the products for a few days so far, my hair has never looked better than this. Expensive, but the effect speaks for itself.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emmgill on 5/10/2011 3:47:00 AM more reviews by emmgill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really do love this conditioner. It's a lightweight conditioner. The smell of this is AMAZING. So fresh and clean. This does an amazing job when I only want a little moisture in my hair, so I tend to use this only in summer (If I want more moisture in winter I like the Redken Smooth Down conditioner) This is perfect for my hair with the Paul Mitchell;- Lavender and Mint Shampoo. I love love this conditioner! i tried the Lavender and Mint conditioner but i didn't like it as much as this. This is perfect, I use this along with the L'Oreal absolut repair conditioner in summer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shannonannagins on 1/21/2011 10:12:00 PM more reviews by shannonannagins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My hair: fine, normal, thick, wavy.

Wonderful daily conditioner, although the shampoo was too drying. The scent is just right. Very lemony and fresh without smelling at all like a household cleaning product--that's the problem I tend to find with lemon-scented body care.

Very light but helps with frizzies and makes my hair look and feel smooth and silky.

Update: after a few weeks of use, I am noticing my hair feeling dryer. Oh, well. It still smells nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LoveLightPink on 10/11/2010 1:46:00 PM more reviews by LoveLightPink

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I bought this in the liter size so it had the pump which was really convenient. I actually liked this a lot, the smell was lighter than the shampoo and it left my hair really soft. It has also changed the appearance of my hair once it air dries. My hair is slightly more wavy and its prettier than it is with other conditioners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JGardella on 7/25/2010 8:58:00 PM more reviews by JGardella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This smells amazing! It conditions my hair without weighing it down and adds lots of shine and body. It's pricey but worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugarlumples on 11/14/2009 8:30:00 PM more reviews by sugarlumples

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, this is a nice conditioner! I am a shampoo and conditioner junkie. I probably need an intervention. I bought this from folica.com, along with the Lemon Sage shampoo. I have to say that I love them both. I have very fine hair, but a lot of it. I wash my hair daily, so I need products that aren't heavy and won't weigh my hair down. I do not color my hair and only use my Solia flat iron after my hair air dries. I don't ever deep condition and I want products that work consistently without the need to do any extra treatments, which this does. I haven't used it long enough to really see any major thickening results, but my hair has been so easy to style and a co-worker commented on how good my hair looked after I had been using this for a couple days. My only complaint is that the bottle isn't the easiest to squeeze product out of. It is made of a more rigid plastic so the bottle gets little dents in it when you squeeze out product. The conditioner is definitely a lot harder to get out of the bottle than the shampoo. That said, I will definitely keep this in my conditioner rotation. If you wash your hair daily and don't need heavy moisturizing, definitely give this product and the matching shampoo a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Paul Mitchell products

More Conditioner products