Macadamia Natural Oil Nourishing Leave-in Cream

3.6

42 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water, Isopropyl Myristate, Glyceryl Stearate, Mineral Oil, Peg-40 Stearate, Dimethicone, Sorbitan Tristearate, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Parfum/Fragrance, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lactic Acid, 2-bromo-2-nitropropane-1, 3-diol, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Limonene, Hexyl Cinnamal, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Linalool, Citronellol, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Alpha-isomethyl Ionone, Geraniol, Hydroxycitronellal, Coumarin


on 8/26/2015 3:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this together with the healing oil and the hair masque. I have fine, straight, slightly dry and frizzy hair. The hair masque didn't really do wonders to my hair but this tamed my frizz and made my hair super soft and shiny like it never has before!! I know alot of reviews said a pea size is enough for your hair but I used 1 pump for my shoulder length hair and the results were AMAAAAAZING! I use it in different ways. Somedays I'll put one pump of the healing oil onto my hair first and then I'll put half pump of this leave-in-conditioner to give it an extra shine and softness. This product is not greasy and it doesn't weigh my hair down. Oh & I love the scent of it too! Great product & would definately repurchase once I'm running out!!



on 6/25/2015 2:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Didn't give any nurture or moist to my dry curls. Left my ends flat and kind of sticky. Could just tell my hair didn't enjoy this. Maybe it contains some bad ingredients that my hair doesn't like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/27/2015 2:05:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Luckily i bought a small version of this. Not effective at all. Smelling cheap also. If u wanna take the best out of it, use it on wet hair after shower.


on 3/30/2015 9:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

this stuff is the right amount of moisturizing for my hair after a shower without making it greasy or weighing it down. curly haired girls, rejoice! it also smells really good, kind of like cream soda?


on 3/19/2015 10:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I didn't really like this. After I washed my hair in there Shampoo and Conditioner range I used one pump of there leave in cream on towel dried hair and it felt sticky. I much prefer the Moroccanoil Styling cream as it seemed to condition my hair without having that tacky feeling in my clean hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2015 10:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Having recently bought the entire Macadamia range (my poor wallet) I feel very equipped to provide a review on this leave in cream.

This is not my favourite product of the range, but I still rate it. I used one full pump of the product on my long, fine to medium highlighted blonde hair following use of the shampoo and conditioner of the same range. In hindsight, 3/2 of a pump would probably have been a better amount for my hair type, but my hair is in no way greasy and smells delicious.

It looks healthy, soft and smooth. I haven't had to heat style it yet, but would expect that once I use my flat iron, the effects of this product would really come through.

I've noted a few people say that they have experienced a strange consistency when using this product. I have not found this to make my hair feel textured or sticky at all. Perhaps they have extremely fine hair or are not accustomed to using a leave in product.

My HG leave in is Unite 7 Second spray, but this is a close second. I would prefer to use this product when I want my hair to look really healthy and shiny after flat ironing. I definitely prefer this over an actual oil, which always make me a bit nervous as I find they can be a bit unpredictable with my hair type.

It's a bit expensive but the product is huge and one pump is more than enough to cover the hair. I like the pump applicator (no mess, better than a tube).

Don't be put off by the negative reviews. I would buy this if you're a serial flat-ironer like myself that has coloured hair and requires heat protection that moisturises/smooths your hair and adds shine without weighing it down.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have long, wavy hair that has suffered a Little damage from coloring in the past.

First of all this product smells great, but apart from that I don't like it very much. Don't get me wrong, it's not an awful product. Just not my favourite.

I got this as a gift from my mom, and Macadamia seems to be a great brand so I was excited to try it out. However I find it leaving my hair feeling a bit sticky for very long, and it didn't do much for my frizziness or waves. The slightly sticky feeling of the product stays in my hair at least until the day after, and since I have long hair and I wear it just hanging loose most of the time I didn't like that.

I could imagine this product being a great option for those of you who have shoulder-lenght hair or shorter, and perhaps you don't like using oils in hair that short. Because I feel like it's slightly texturizing, which can be great if you have a shorter haircut and you want to be able to shape it.

However, I will keep using this product until I run out. I mean it claims to have nourishing ingredients, and I'm not letting Anything that might be nourishing for my hair go to waste! But I won't buy it again.


on 11/30/2014 5:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wished this did something for my hair as I love the packaging and smell. But it offered no results. I have bleached, severely damaged hair.


on 10/22/2014 10:39:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have straight, flat hair.

This product makes my hair shiny and noticeably fuller without adding frizz or fly-aways.

It costs $13.45 for a 10 oz bottle (Amazon), but since I only use one pump for my entire head (and only wash my hair about three times a week) it will last a really long time. (I'll try to provide an update when I've used it all.)

I love the smell; I can't quite place what it is but it reminds me of something candy-like from the 70's or 80's.


on 10/18/2014 11:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love this product! I've been using this along with the deep repair mask and healing oil treatment for almost a year now. I put this in my hair after I shower and concentrate on the ends because it makes my hair feel super soft and look healthy!


Popular Styling Products


Mythic Oil
Mythic Oil
52 Reviews
Potion 9
Potion 9
440 Reviews
Back to Top