Chanel • Comedia • Lipstick

rated 4.9(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmnixa on 6/7/2011 4:26:00 PM more reviews by pmnixa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely. Comedia is (on me) a midtoned rose with some peachy understones - beautiful! I find this Rouge Allure to be very moisturizing, more so than other rouge allures I have owned (although in general Rouge Allures are moisturizing). It's got some frost in the finish. It's also very pigmented. Love it with Glossimer Rose Dilemma on top.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pkp200 on 3/4/2011 12:16:00 PM more reviews by pkp200

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought Chanel's Comedia because I was looking for a cool-toned rose shade. What it translates to on my lips is a soft (yet fairly bright) rosy coral color with the subtlest amount of shimmer. Others may swear that this is a cool-toned pink, but on me it is most definitely leaning towards peach. That's not to say that it's a bad thing - it's a gorgeous shade in its own right, just not exactly what I was looking for. I have an issue with Chanel Rouge Allure and Rouge Coco lipsticks, though. I have lipsticks from other high-end brands (Dior, Givenchy, Guerlain), but these are at the bottom in terms of moisture. They go on easily with no drag, but they seem to accentuate every lip line (I see lines I didn't even know I had!), and I definitely need a touch of gloss over top to smooth out the look and keep my lips moist. Overall, this is a gorgeous and unique shade... but that's the only reason that I would repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 3/3/2011 9:50:00 AM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

gorgeous pink which does not pull blue on me..it is a mid tone pink but so sexy and appealing due to the finish.. it is heavenly. I already bought my bu as this will be one of my spring favourites.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CherryBerryPie on 2/27/2011 5:52:00 PM more reviews by CherryBerryPie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my first Chanel lipstick and i must say that it is absolutely wonderful. It feels very luxurious on my lips and does not dry out. The color is medium pink and i think that it is suitable for most girls.
The packaging is really nice and the click system could not be better.
Despite the high price i will buy this lipstick again. Have already looked into the other pink colors and i want them all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tenderheart003 on 2/8/2011 10:18:00 PM more reviews by tenderheart003

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know why this shade doesn't get more buzz! It is so absolutely gorgeous. I thought that it might look too pale on me (FFF/MMM with mauve toned lips) but it's a perfect rosy medium pink. If I go with too light of a lip I look dead and this doesn't have that affect at all. Of course the RA line is tdf, lovely light texture and good lasting power, no gross scent, no obnoxious glitter. Pure loveliness in a bullet! This shade will work with pretty much all looks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kyphie on 1/22/2011 2:04:00 PM more reviews by kyphie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My search for the perfect lipstick has ended here. I cannot tell you how many lipsticks I have bought with the hopes that it would be that perfect shade..the one that flatters my skin tone, wears well, does not make me look dead or ends up sitting unused in my drawer. I had a moment of buyer regret when I left the counter and got into my car, it's so expensive! But that ended when I put this lipstick on. A beautiful pink shade..not too blue toned and not too orangey...just perfectly wearable on my pale olive toned skin. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blushingpammy on 1/14/2011 3:07:00 PM more reviews by blushingpammy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is also my first Chanel lipstick and it did not in any way disappoint me. This is a very lovely pink shade with gold reflects that is very wearable and perfect for everyday makeup. It is non-drying and has a pretty decent staying power. I like the click system on this tube which keeps me assured that the lipstick won't fall off and get damaged. This may be expensive for a tube of lipstick but the packaging and the quality makes every cent worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BunnyIrene on 11/3/2010 2:53:00 AM more reviews by BunnyIrene

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gorgeous lipstick and feels beautiful on the lips. It is a rosey pink colour, very natural for everyday wear and just brightens up the face. The lipstick is pigmented, non drying and the packaging is just exquisite (It even comes with instructions on how to open the lipstick...cute). It is expensive for a lipstick, but in Australia MAC lipsticks are $35 and I paid around the same for this lipstick so it isn't so bad considering all its positives. It is a luxurious lipstick and I would highly recommend this to anyone, it's long wearing, doesn't have any slip, doesn't accentuate fine lines, doesn't feel heavy on the lips, looks like your natural lips but so much better and leaves a beautiful sheen and not at all frosty. I would buy this lipstick over and over again but I'll most likely never run out of it. Definitely a great first Chanel lipstick to own if you don't own one already.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* novelist on 11/9/2009 5:16:00 PM more reviews by novelist

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My first Chanel lipstick. I am not a great buyer or wearer of lipstick so the product has to be good. I have a bow mouth, blue eyes, cool-toned pink skin, and some colors look ghastly or gorey on me. This color is absolutely classy, gorgeous, and girlish at the same time that it is womanly. The texture is creamy, silky smooth, and I apply it on recently exfoliated lips because this lipstick is not like a drugstore find. It is a highly rated, pigmented treasure encased in gold and black, and it sits proudly on the glass shelf in my private bath so that I can see it even if I don't use it.

The color is medium rose pink that borders on raspberry without being blue. There is a gold sheen to it that highlights my skin and eyes. The name, Comedia, brought to my mind, the sense of fun and frolic that the somewhat complex color creates on my lips (somewhat rose pigmented already). The product stays on my lips; it doesn't drift, or fade or disappear after an hour.

Worth $30? Yes, this one is. Others may not be. I have searched for a good rose lipstick, from MAC to Bobbi Brown, Cover Girl, Revlon, Lancome. The cost in wasted lipsticks was much more than if I'd gotten it right the first time. However, this shade just came out in the fall of 2009 (Venice Collection) so I guess I was just waiting and ripe and ready for it.

I will use this lipstick all fall, winter, and into the spring. But on the first truly hot (90 degrees and above) day, it goes into a special bag in the refrigerator. No sense ruining my Comedia with tears.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Chanel products

More Lipstick products