TheBalm • Mary-Lou Manizer • Highlighters

rated 4.6(340 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 joanne150406 on 1/27/2015 11:59:00 PM more reviews by joanne150406

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far one of my favourite items in my makeup kit and the best highlighter I have used (and I have used a few from NARS, MAC, ELF, Tarte etc). The glow you can get from this product is AMAZING and I have got compliments on my skin quite a few times - it makes you look FLAWLESS. I never used to use highlighters until a couple years ago (and I was initially sceptical of whether this would make much of a difference) and this has changed my makeup routine. I use this lightly on top of my foundation, bronzer/blush on the top of my cheekbones - and it just makes my skin pop so much more.

I find the golden creamy tone of the highlighter is so flattering and blends into my light to medium coloured skin (NC25/C3 in MAC). It is so pigmented unlike some other highlighters I have tried but there is still so much product in the pan that it lasts ages so it is so worth the buy!

I have repurchased this because I broke it accidentally when I dropped it on the ground and realised I couldn't live without it over a period of a week. This is HG status for me :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deniserocks on 1/27/2015 8:18:00 PM more reviews by deniserocks

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is without a doubt the best highlighter ever. NOT sparkly, just glowing, and a good price too. Works great on my combination skin to give me back that glow I had in my 20's! ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaraCee07 on 1/27/2015 7:29:00 PM more reviews by SaraCee07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

AH-MAY-ZING! I cannot believe I waited so long to buy this! For some reason I always skipped over this highlighter for something else even though I have always wanted it... I finally got it and I am very, very happy I did. This is now my HG highlighter, hands down. NO glitter, just a glow, even in the bright sunlight. Most of the highlighters I have used have been too yellow gold for my liking. This is a beautiful champagne colour and blends into my skin beautifully. Price was NZ$34 which is a fair price for this. Packaging is beautiful too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fhcsands on 1/23/2015 3:25:00 PM more reviews by Fhcsands

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE THIS! The formula is down right amazing! It's creamy, perfectly applies to the skin and gives an amazing glow

THIS IS HOLY GRAIL STANDARD!

It's also amazing value for money- considerably cheaper than high end products and I prefer it to them all as well! I genuinely don't think I'm going to buy any other highlighter again. Definitely need to try more products from this line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Francesca99x on 1/20/2015 12:42:00 PM more reviews by Francesca99x

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this highlighter so much it's not even that expensive but still has the cutest packaging and great quality. Gorgeous champagne colour that's highly pigmented that looks super cute on. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izumilove on 1/18/2015 11:49:00 PM more reviews by izumilove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a popular buy for good reason. It has a great creamy texture for a powder and it is very pigmented. It is a lovely champagne shade that doesn't contain glitter particles and applies as a sheen. Pure highlight goodness. Application and blending is no problem at all. I also love the name and the packaging is very cute. I guess it is expensive but where I live this is actually one of the cheaper highlighters on the market (not including really cheap brands but I dislike chunky glitter highlighters). I can see this lasting a really long time. I don't know what to say as everything has already been said about this! I do also enjoy using this as an eyeshadow and inner eye highlight. I find that when used as an eyeshadow it is best to use your fingers to get the richest colour and shine. Try patting it on the center of the eyelid over your finished eyeshadow to make your eyes pop. Good for both day and night use.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laughing010 on 1/13/2015 1:43:00 PM more reviews by Laughing010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This thing is going to last forever! Definitely going to buy a new one when I hit the pan... maybe in 5 years?

It's super pigmented and a little goes a long way. This highlighter adds a glow to your face, making it seem flawless and healthy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CSBeauty91 on 1/4/2015 8:36:00 PM more reviews by CSBeauty91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome highlighter!!! You will fall in love with Mary-Lou. The perfect finishing touch to any makeup look - natural to dramatic. My makeup isn't complete without it! It's a light champage/golden color, a universally flattering shade that would look great on anyone. It gives that romantic, candle light glow. It's very shimmery, but the texture is so smooth and refined, it blends into the skin flawlessly with a pearlescent finish. It's great as an eyeshadow too - does not crease and brightens eyes. There is alot of product in the pan, and a little amount goes a long way. The packaging is sturdy and super cute, and the convenience of having a mirror is great for on the go touch-ups.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 1/3/2015 12:33:00 AM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

PROS

- pigmented
- natural looking
- amount of product
- packaging

CONS

- none

COMMENTS: This is really pretty. I think I like this one more than Becca's Opal. I find this more pigmented. It's also more affordable with plenty of product. This will last you quite a while. The packaging is adorable and the finish is beautiful.

Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lydiaie on 12/20/2014 12:54:00 PM more reviews by lydiaie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

this is so gorgeous. I mix it with my bb cream to highlight my underyes and then set it with powder. I also put it on my cheek bones and it looks so so natural and it doesn't make me look shiny. it's perfect. it's the best highlighter I've come across. it's worth the price 100%!! it's a really beautiful colour and works perfectly with my olive toned skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TheBalm products

More Highlighters products