TheBalm Mary-Lou Manizer

4.6

359 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Mica, Isoeicosane, Polyethylene, Boron Nitride, Polyisobutene, PTFE, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Dimethicone, Titanium Dioxide CI 77891, Iron Oxides CI 77491.


on 4/1/2015 1:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

this highlighter when placed side by side with kevyn aucoin candlelight and becca opal, it's not just on the same calibre of pigmentation and smoothness.

this is a warm highlighter, nicely pigmented, no glitters but it is not finely milled. you can still see some product scattered in areas of the face where you dont want it to -- talk about fallout.

i dont get the rave reviews, really. urban decay's single shadow in x is a very close dupe, but it's more pigmented, finer, and has more sheen. to be fair, pricing is good given its generous size of 8g. not bad at all, but if you want to up your game with powder highlighters then look somewhere else. 3/5



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After trying out a whole heap of hughlighters what I always found was that in natural lighting they would look like a streak of gold on my cheekbones (Nars Albatross) I have also tried the Kevyn Aucoin candlelight highlighter but I just find that does not give as much glow as I would like its a very suttlw glow.
After seeing all the rave reviews for this highlighter on YouTube I decided to purchase it when I'd seen Amazon (UK) had it on for a bit cheper than elsewhere and it was prime next day free delivery so I couldnt walk away from that.
Upon first application I loved it as it didnt leave a gold streak but just a glow without the weird pigment colour, especially when I'd caught the glow from afar as I looked in the mirror it looked phenomenal (If I do say so myself) I would recommend it if you have the same problem as me with other highlighters and you only need very little of this for the impact. Will be repurchasing when I run out unless anything else can top this x


on 3/29/2015 9:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It is an amazing product. It gives a healthy glow to the skin but it doesnt have shimmery look its really natural looking and gorgeous


on 3/29/2015 6:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this highlighter after seeing that it was highly rated on makeup alley and also seeing Lisa Eldridge using it in some of her videos. I actually didn't even need a highlighter in the first place, cause I was using my Skin Food one which I bought from Korea. But after reading all the positive reviews about it, I definitely wanted to buy one and try it myself. The result is I am in love. You can use it as a highlighter, shimmer and eye shadow. I don't use highlighter in my daily makeup but I am making sure using it while going out at night. I mostly use this product in the corner of my eyes and on my brow bones, and it looks perfect. The pigmentation is nice, the shade is perfect and it is definitely very long lasting. I wanted to make sure that my opinion doesn't change and waited for a while before writing a review. Now I can say that, I am happy I bought it and definitely recommend to those who need a highlighter or a similar product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2015 5:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

First powder highlighter I've bought and I absolutely love it! so so pretty!! in love!


on 3/23/2015 8:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

HG status highlighter for all types. Closest thing I've found to get that Hayden Panettiere cherub like glow she has going on. Pure iridescent, no glitter or residue colour. Love this so much.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/22/2015 3:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wanna glow like J-Lo. I want to be dewy in the summer hear and in the winter chill. I want to be as luminous as Rihanna, I want to shine bright like diamond amongst the spring flowers and autumn leaved.

With this highlighter I am at peace!


on 3/12/2015 4:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is by far my favorite highlighter. It has a beautiful shimmery color than isn't just a glitterbomb like for example, the MAC mineralize skin finish in "Soft & Gentle". And with this product a little really goes a long way because it's extremely pigmented. I wore this the other day to a restaurant that was dimly lit, but you could still really see the highlight even though it was dark, and I absolutely love it! However I do feel that it's a bit pricey, especially since I don't like the packaging. Am I the only one that has issues opening the lid? I have to stick my nail in there and chip my nail polish every time I want to use it, plus for that price I feel like packaging should look and feel a little more exclusive. With that said, I do have to say that I love the mirror and that the packaging is so slim, it doesn't really take up a lot of space which is always great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this highlighter so much, it's super intense and pigmented so you only need the tiniest swipe of your brush! On my skin it runs a little golden but its still beautiful and if i ran out I'd definitely repurchase it!


on 3/10/2015 3:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I feel like maybe I got a dud. I do like the highlight I get but there is so much fallout that I think half of this product will end up wasted. Also the pan came unglued from the compact almost immediately. I expect more for the price. I think I can find a better alternative.




Top Rated TheBalm Products

image

Cabana Boy

31 reviews
image

Mary-Lou Manizer

359 reviews
image

Frat Boy

50 reviews
image

Down Boy

64 reviews
image

Hot Mama

211 reviews
Back to Top