L'Oreal • Infallible Lipgloss "Barely Nude • Lip Gloss

rated 3.6(24 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 skim6926 on 8/19/2014 8:58:00 PM more reviews by skim6926

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like this lipgloss - it fail in its' longevity, texture and color (pretty much everything I judge a lip product on).

Longevity: Infallible it's not. It didn't stay on that long but it should have because it is really sticky

Texture: I know long lasting lip products can have a tacky texture and dry to an odd, shellac like finish but this was different but just as odd. Very gummy and sticky in texture and thick feeling but none of this helped to make this a truly long lasting lipgloss.

Color: Yes it is nude (a light pink, beige, peachy hue) but the color isn't at all flattering. Your lips while a bit glossy still look opaque and kind of dead. I can't explain this well but the nude color is just not flattering.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hanouna on 5/4/2012 3:16:00 PM more reviews by Hanouna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Great, MLBB lip gloss. A dark peach/beigy nude that lasts for about 4 hours. Good go-to gloss for work or a professional look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cgw1 on 4/14/2012 5:37:00 AM more reviews by cgw1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This color is too brown for me. More importantly... The consistency makes my lips feel claustrophobic. Let me explain: this at first it's fine, but then it dries down to this plasticky finish that literally won't budge. It feels like I have Saran wrap on my lips lol. I have petal too and I just can't deal with the texture even though the color is pretty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DayDay090699 on 3/11/2012 2:55:00 PM more reviews by DayDay090699

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE IT!!!! i wouldn't say it plums but the color is gorgeous

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NYCBeauty99 on 3/8/2012 5:12:00 PM more reviews by NYCBeauty99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not normally into nude lip products. However, I do have to say that I like this gloss. It's nude without looking washed out or sickly like some nudes do in my opinion. As for it's lasting power, well it's okay. It seems to stay pretty well until I eat. Since I eat salads most days, the oil from the dressing seems to take this off. I usually reapply after lunch and it lasts the rest of the workday.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 3/1/2012 2:08:00 PM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Barely nude is shiny peach-nude lipgloss.it glides smoothly,last verry long,it brings a nice peacy nude color to the lips! Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taurusdragonfly on 2/14/2012 2:55:00 PM more reviews by taurusdragonfly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

If I do a smoky eye, I wear this nude gloss with reddish brown liner (MAC Chestnut or Rimmel Ultimate 046) and it works. I like that it's subtle and not pasty looking on my brown face like a lot of nude colors. It doesn't last 6 hours or through eating and drinking, but it does hold up very well for a lip gloss. It also doesn't give you that residue that some (MAC) glosses can leave where your lips meet either. I always apply something moisturizing under any lip products, so I haven't experienced any drying. But I don't use it every day. Feels a little sticky at first, but then you don't even notice it any more than balm but you still have good pigment and sheen. I also have this in raisin and mauve and like them even more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilovemacchiato on 1/20/2012 3:25:00 PM more reviews by ilovemacchiato

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite everyday lipgloss. I love the subtle color! I love that it does not have glitter in it. It looks great in a way that I can't describe!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tightkitty on 1/19/2012 12:47:00 PM more reviews by tightkitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

Im the odd ball here I guess but I don't know what the heck everyone is talking about. This didn't show up on me at all. I see now that most of the people raving on here have fair skin ,maybe that' the problem with the shade for me. I'm nc 42ish in winter and in summer I get darker. I used this about a month ago. Anyways, this was the same color as my lips and not the only better aspect either, the same color as my lips but extremely thick and sticky. Now who would put up with that? I don't know about the lasting power since I could only stand it being on my lips for about 5 minutes and when I removed it ,it also took some layers of skin along with it. Did I mention the chemical smell? This was to drying and I haven't used this since.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 1/19/2012 12:32:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I really like this lip gloss as the colour is the perfect nude that adds just a hint of colour, shimmer, and shine to my lips without making me looked washed out. I can wear it alone or on top of other nude or peach lipsticks which makes it versatile and a product that I do reach for often. It does have some slight stickiness to it, but personally it doesn't bother me. In terms of wear I can easily acquire 4 to 5 hours before I need to reapply. I would repurchase this gloss again and am interested in trying other shades too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Lip Gloss products