Sonia Kashuk Radiant Tinted Moisturizer SPF 15 (tube)

3.6

144 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Contains: Active Ingredients - Octinoxate and Avobenzone. Inactive Ingredients - Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, C12-15 Alkyl Ethylhexanoate, Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, DEA-Cetyl Phosphate, PEG-40 Castor Oil, Polysorbate 60, Hexyl Laurate, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Dromiceius Oil,Tocopheryl Acetate, Carbomer, Allantoin, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Sodium Ascorbate, Methylparaben, Isopropylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Butylparaben,Propylparaben. May Contain: CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491 (Iron Oxide), CI 77492 (Iron Oxide), CI 77499 (Iron Oxide), Mica.


on 1/13/2015 5:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Skipping over my friend's advice to buy Laura Mercier, I decided to try Sonia's instead. Unlike my past luck with foundation, I choose the perfect color right off the bat! I really like it, it covers but its light and no break-outs. I am a fan! Thanks Sonia, sorry Laura.



on 12/7/2014 4:47:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I wanted to stock up on my favorite makeup and went to buy two of the Radiant tinted moisturizers in fair. I noted the new packaging and I liked the smaller size and color, but the makeup inside was not what I was used to. It was thicker and darker even though I bought the same shade. My skin feels drier. I even mixed it with a moisturizer but it was not the same.

Please, please bring back the old formulation, make a smaller tube in white for the old formulation. If that can't be done I will have to start looking for something new. Sorry, a formerly happy customer.


on 12/7/2014 10:17:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a good substitute for both the Bobbi Brown and Laura Mercier TMs I've used in the past. I use BB Porcelain and LM Porcelain or Nude, and Fair is a pretty good match here. This is a true, light tinted moisturizer without much coverage but perfect for running to the gym, grocery shopping, etc - when you don't want a full face but don't want to scare the children either.


on 11/5/2014 8:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am NC40-42, use Tan, and this is an ok match. It could be a bit more yellow. I don't have sensitive skin and have never broke out from this. It gives a dewy glow and looks good in most lighting but I do notice that it looks ashy in fluorescent lighting. It doesn't photograph well and gives me ghostface with the use of flash. I have dry skin and it seems perfect for it. Overall, this is mediocre and I wouldn't rebuy it.


on 10/23/2014 9:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I purchased this in "fair" and it is far too dark and yellow-toned for me to wear on its own. I mixed it with Manic Panic Dreamtone in "Virgin" to bring it to about the right shade for me, but it stil looks too yellow for my skintone. This is not moisturizing to me in either its pure or mixed version. It's too sheer to help much with redness. I got much better results with TheBalm's BalmShelter in "Lighter than Light," and that is what I would recommend for those with very fair skin.


on 7/3/2014 2:13:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

First bought beige and found it was too light. It has the yellow tone I like but was chalky looking, even though I loved the finish. Exchanged that for Honey and now we are in business. From the store swatches I expected Honey to have pink undertones and I was wrong, it's neutral. I have tan skin but my face is a lot lighter so I have a hard time finding a happy medium. This gives me the coverage I need and it wears better with a moisturizer underneath.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/31/2014 7:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This line didn't carry a lot of color options. The shade I got was a bit darker than my natural skin color. So I am only using it during summer when I am more tan. I found the formula pretty moisturizing. It gives a light/medium coverage with a more dewy finish. I have combination skin. And I definitely have to use a power after using this tinted moisturizer to make sure my face won't get oily throughout the day. At this price point, I would say this is a pretty good option for tinted moisturizer. But I would recommend a BB cream since it has more benefits to your skin.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/11/2014 12:07:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have Sonia Kasuk's Radiant Tinted Moisturizer in the newer packaging which is a black tube w/ white lettering. Apparently, this is the newest, reformulated version and according to many reviewers, the newer version pales in comparison to the original formulation. I guess I missed the boat on an HG version of this but I'd still say that it's an above average product. It's name is not very accurate though as it's not that radiant or moisturizing and I don't even think it qualifies as a TM. It is more of a super-light, super-sheer foundation. I have drier skin & if I don't moisturize before I apply this, it appears a bit chalky & dry. Linen is an excellent match for my NC20-25 coloring & has just enough yellow in it to help cancel out some redness on my cheeks and around my nose which is really the only reason I wear foundation/TM in the 1st place. I have to add some concealer to really hide the redness but the SK TM base helps a lot. Since these TM's are less than $14 at Target, I bought 2 of them-1 in the color Fair(23) & the other in the color Linen(24). Both colors have a yellow undertone although I think Fair leans a bit more neutral than Linen. This product is so sheer that I can get away w/ wearing either color but Fair definitely is too light for me & is probably a better match for those lighter than NC20. Biggest plus for me is that most products, especially those w/ SPF &/or moisturizer, break me out & SK TM does not break me out at all. It does settle into every pore on my face though so I most likely will not repurchase.

PROS: small, travel friendly packaging,easy to use flip-top tube cheap, SPF 15, offers lighter colors w/ yellowish undertones, no strong fragrance (slight smell of SPF but it doesn't last), doesn't break me out

CONS: only available at Target, isn't really very moisturizing or radiant (if that's what you're looking for), tends to settle into pores

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/8/2013 12:51:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Pros: The "fair" is a true fair, maybe even a bit lighter than my celtic skin tone. The texture is nice, and it includes SPF protection. The price is reasonable.

Cons: This is very light coverage (that is both a "pro" and a "con" in my opinion), so it may not cover flaws or redness, and you may need to use an additional concealer. That is, however, normal. I consider tinted moisturizer or foundation to play a much different role than concealer.

Other con - seems to only be available at Target in the U.S. I like Target but would prefer to have more purchasing options.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2013 2:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the best tinted moisturizer I have ever used, although it does have some drawbacks. Positives: It covers well and leaves my skin looking very natural and dewy, not greasy in any way. I have an oily T-Zone but am dry everywhere else and it works perfectly for both conditions. I wear the Linen shade and it matches my skin perfectly and never oxidizes. I love this because it looks like my own skin, only better. The only negatives are 1) that the packaging has changed from a white twist-end tube to a black tube with a snap-closure that is hard to close 2) this contains lots of no-nos as far as toxic chemicals and possible cancer-causing agents go (e.g. parabens). I attempted to contact Sonia Kashuk about this via her website; however, no contact information could be located on there or otherwise. Shame on you x2, Sonia. This product would be perfect if it wasn't potentially killing me. I mostly use lines such as 100% pure and just hope that all the good stuff I put on my face limits the dangers of all the bad. Read the ingredients and then decide if this is for you.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated Sonia Kashuk Products

image

Remove

245 reviews
Back to Top