Perricone • High Potency Evening Repair • Treatments

rated 4.2(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 moor on 12/19/2013 9:57:00 AM more reviews by moor

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my favourite Perricone products.I use it at night, generously, usually over Vit C ester or cold plasma or acyl-glutathione crease serum, then follow with face finishing moisturiser and I wake up with a smooth calm relaxed complexion. There is a difference if I stop use it for a week or two, so I'll always come back to it.
I can't really say anything about wrinkles reduction :(. I use everything I can to stop my face from ageing, however I am not really happy with slowly but gradually progressing fine lines.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chop_stiks on 10/12/2013 11:27:00 PM more reviews by chop_stiks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I received a sample of this and the next morning when washing my face i was stunned at how smooth my face felt. When it comes to a night treatment, that was a big plus for me, to know it's actually doing a job.

After several weeks of use, I am now really keeping my eye on how it's working for me and my complexion, as I will need to decide on re-purchasing again soon. So far so good! My complexion is much clearer now, than before.

Having read the reviews here and the recommendation to use High Potency with Concentrated Restorative Cream, that will be my next immediate purchase in determining whether i stick with the High Potency.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sparkleplenti on 3/29/2013 11:28:00 AM more reviews by sparkleplenti

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have to say I have gone back and forth on Perricone products in the past several years with fluctuating hormones and skin changes. This one always leaves my skin glowing and smooth in the morning with dryness that can happen with weeks of ROC nighttime deep wrinkle treatment (which I sometimes alternate with the Perricone to save money, but does dry me out after using a tube). Pimples also begin to go away with the first few uses of this product at night. I was so happy with this product I got the Citrus cleanser and the blue plasma for daytime and was pleased at first, but then it stopped looking and feeling good after several weeks. I discontinued all Perricone products at that point thinking it was the whole package changing my skin. However, after changing to Murad (which I will also add a review about), i decided it was the best night treatment for my skin and Murad so far is the best daytime I have found (specifically the Complete Reform). I am now healing up the last of the most recent breakout blemishes... and am thrilled!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wonderbuy on 8/12/2012 4:01:00 AM more reviews by wonderbuy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I feel that this is an ok product which is overpriced for what it does, the advanced face firming activator is still better. I dont feel that this does much and the retinol is very gentle to the extent where I cant really justify using it. I find i get better results using Affirm 2x and its much cheaper. I also find Peter Thomas Roth Retinol fusion to be better in that it dries quickly and i can layer more on. You will definitely need a moisturiser after this. This is a good option if you have never used retinol before, but if you want to hunt around, there are many other products from ROC i have found to be significantly cheaper and more effective than this. I think that if you are going to pay the price for this brand the advanced face firming activator is second to none and is worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 apollo5415 on 5/2/2012 11:11:00 PM more reviews by apollo5415

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I did not think any Perricone product could top the Face Firming Activator but this does. It became apparent after using it for one week that this serum was keeping my small amount of acne in check.

I bought a sampler kit online at Perricone.com, which included this product and the High Potency Amine serum, and when I ran out of the High Potency Amine serum I went back to using the Face Firming Activator with this product and love them together.

I agree with other posters that it very gentle on your skin, but it can be a little drying if you do not use a moisturizer with it. I cannot wait to see what another month of use brings for my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KRaya on 6/3/2011 7:07:00 AM more reviews by KRaya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this going on about three weeks, I turned 40 in December, and all I can say is, people NEVER know my age. I have always taken good care of my skin, but this product will give you results. It seems like Perricone's products are touch and go....but, I usually try them out on QVC because you have the option of returning them. If I find something I like, I can then get the refills on Ebay for much less. This one is definitely a keeper. My skin seems to look younger every day. I have even had to start hiding my Perricone from hubby. Ha ha!
Update 7/3/11: I bought the try-me kit on QVC for 50.00 and have been using this in conjunction with the High Potency Amine and Evening Repair (again, can be obtained on Ebay very reasonably) and my skin looks awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CobraChick222 on 2/22/2011 9:29:00 PM more reviews by CobraChick222

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this as a nighttime treatement alternating with Perricone's Concentrated Restorative Cream (for blackheads) after applying Cold Plasma for about a year (I saw this combo recommended on Facebook, it works!). All I can say is I used to have expression lines on my forehead, now I don't. I'm positive this product is responsible for their disappearance, and I really like the fact that it does not irritate my sensitive skin like a lot of retinol products can.

Only a tiny amount of product is needed, and the 2oz size is generous, which makes this much more affordable than it's pricetag initially lets on. Try it, you'll LOVE it! I even gave a sample I received with a purchase to my mom, who is extremely picky and she called me wanting more.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tweety1973 on 1/9/2011 7:59:00 AM more reviews by tweety1973

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I can not live without this product!!!! , I got a sample of this last month and didn't expect anything amazing from it but the first night I used it I woke up and went to the bathroom when I looked in the mirror I was shocked at how beautiful my complexion looked it was so even and smooth and looked liked cashmere I have never experiences such dramatic results so quickly I have now bought a full size of the Treatment and am going to invest in more of Perricone products, give it a go you wont be disappointed and your will get loads of compliments :~) x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clex_icedemon on 4/10/2010 11:00:00 AM more reviews by clex_icedemon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Right after the big 3 0 birthday I noticed my skin took a sharp turn to the worse. Much more congested, more breakouts, duller and more tiny lines when I smiled. I was naturally freaked out.

At first I took on the congestion problem. After a few weeks of BHA and AHA, nothing helped. Then I remembered the Perricone set I bought during the Christmas promotion. I used high potency evening repair at night; amine complex face lift in the morning. I cannot tell which product did the trick but one week later I started noticing how well my skin looked with foundation on, almost flawless. I thought it was the new primer. Then one night after I washed everything off, I took a close look in the mirror - my face still looked smooth and firm and radiant, especially my cheeks! I almost couldn't believe my eyes.

On the other hand, it didn't do much for my more problematic area. I still got the stubborn pimple or two on my chin. But all in all, the closest thing to a miracle product I've ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 road2lane on 11/11/2009 5:09:00 AM more reviews by road2lane

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this one. Light smooth texture good smell. This has really helped with my breakouts though it does not claim to I think its the retinol in it. I have normal skin. I wanted to start using a line that was anti aging.

EDIT: 2014 Dont use this anymore.... Ive moved on to better...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Perricone products

More Treatments products