Perricone • High Potency Evening Repair • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.3(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmburk on 9/9/2014 4:23:00 PM more reviews by pmburk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I recently started using this, and so far I'm in love. For the record, I am 39 with "good" skin (no issues, acne, wrinkles etc) but I am starting to notice some fine lines. My skin tends to be slightly dry overall. This is a thick creamy serum in a pump bottle, with no noticeable scent. About 1 pump is enough to lightly cover my entire face. I apply a thin layer of this after my nightly cleansing, let it soak in for a couple of minutes, then add my night cream on top. So far, I have noticed that my skin is clearer, more smooth, and more radiant. I haven't noticed any *major* improvements, but again I had good skin to start with, and I have only been using it a short while. Previously I was using Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair, but wanted to try something different. This is a very costly product, but I do feel it is worth the price. I have a backup of this in stock and I will probably repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chantelmccray on 5/2/2014 10:32:00 AM more reviews by chantelmccray

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a review for the entire Perricone regimen that I am using which includes High Potency Evening Repair. I spent and ungodly amount of money on the Pore Prescription Set which includes Citrus Cleanser, Intensive Pore Minimizer (a toner type product), and Intensive Pore Treatment. I also purchased Cold Plasma and the Advanced Evening Repair in an insecure and deperate moment. I'll admit I got a little light headed and sick to my stomach when I pressed the complete purchase button. I started using all of the products at the same time. I use the entire Pore Prescription Set in the AM, applying Cold Plasma after the toner and before the pore treatment. In PM I use the cleanser, the toner, Cold Plasma, then High Potency Evening Repair. I don't know which of these products is doing the heavy lifting, or if they all just work brilliantly together, but after 3 weeks of following this regimen, my skin has NEVER looked better!

From the time I turned 19 until today (I'm 35) I have had uneven, splotchy skin. I have struggled with cyctic hormonal breakouts, stress breakouts, enlarged pores, and blackheads on my nose and cheeks. Not only do I always have at least two huge pimples to cover up at any given time, usually more, but now I'm getting wrinkles on my forehead and around my nose. My skin can go from oily in the summer to extrememly dry in the winter. And the last couple of months (while I was using the Somme Skincare regimen) it got even worse. Not only did I have the usual cyctic acne, but my forehead and both jaws become covered with tiny red pimples. And absolutely nothing I tried would make them disapear. Three weeks ago, before I started this regimen, my skin had never looked worse.

I have spent thousands of dollars over the years trying to find something that will give me the clear, even toned skin of my dreams. I have tried drugstore brands like Neutrogena, Clean & Clear, Proactive, and Roc. More expensive brands like B. Kamins, Dr. Hauschka, Murad, DDF, Skinscuenticals, La Roche Posey, Avene, Erno Lazlo, Somme, Dermalogica, Skin Medica, Bliss, Kiehls, Dr. Brandt, and countless others. I've also been to several dermatologists and doctors for microdermabrasion, peels, facial, prescription Glycolic Acid, Benzoyl Peroxide, and Retinol, antibiotics and birth control pills. So I was more than a little nervous that this system wasn't going to work because I didn't start seeing results within the first week. I know, I'm an impatient person, but all of these products were ridiculously expensive and I was scared I had once again wasted my money. In fact, for the first couple of weeks my skin became even more oily. By week two though, all of my cyctic pimples deep down in my skin were gone. I could feel new ones come up under the skin, but they would shrink and disappear within a couple of days and never broke the surface or became visible enough to need to cover with makeup. Also in week two, the breakout of tiny red pimples all over my forehead and jaw that had been there for two months started to disapear. I looked in the mirror when I woke up this morning and I am AMAZED! It's week three and I am so happy to say I do not have ONE pimple anywear on my face, the pores on my nose and cheeks are smaller and completely clear of blackheads, the fine lines on my forhead are less visible, and my skin is more even toned than it has ever been been. I am so excited. I can't stop looking at myself in the mirror!

I don't know if these products or this specific regimen will work for everyone, and I know they are really expensive, and they don't smell as lovely as other products that don't work, but this has worked for me when nothing else has. I will spend less on clothes, bags, eating out, travel...anything, to be able to afford to keep using these products. I have wished for nice skin for 16 years and now I have it. When I looked in the mirror this morning, I finally felt beautiful. That's worth it to me.

I should also note that I've been trying to lose 15 pounds, so I've cut out all fast food and packaged food and have been eating only fresh meat, cheese, fruits, vegetables, olive oil and lots of water (about 10 glasses a day.) No Fast food, packaged food, sugar or grains of any kind. This could have a lot to do with how my skin looks, but not all. I've eaten a healthy diet like this before and had some improvement, but never this good. So I know the products are helping.

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moor on 12/19/2013 9:57:00 AM more reviews by moor

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my favourite Perricone products.I use it at night, generously, usually over Vit C ester or cold plasma or acyl-glutathione crease serum, then follow with face finishing moisturiser and I wake up with a smooth calm relaxed complexion. There is a difference if I stop use it for a week or two, so I'll always come back to it.
I can't really say anything about wrinkles reduction :(. I use everything I can to stop my face from ageing, however I am not really happy with slowly but gradually progressing fine lines.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chop_stiks on 10/12/2013 11:27:00 PM more reviews by chop_stiks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I received a sample of this and the next morning when washing my face i was stunned at how smooth my face felt. When it comes to a night treatment, that was a big plus for me, to know it's actually doing a job.

After several weeks of use, I am now really keeping my eye on how it's working for me and my complexion, as I will need to decide on re-purchasing again soon. So far so good! My complexion is much clearer now, than before.

Having read the reviews here and the recommendation to use High Potency with Concentrated Restorative Cream, that will be my next immediate purchase in determining whether i stick with the High Potency.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sparkleplenti on 3/29/2013 11:28:00 AM more reviews by sparkleplenti

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have to say I have gone back and forth on Perricone products in the past several years with fluctuating hormones and skin changes. This one always leaves my skin glowing and smooth in the morning with dryness that can happen with weeks of ROC nighttime deep wrinkle treatment (which I sometimes alternate with the Perricone to save money, but does dry me out after using a tube). Pimples also begin to go away with the first few uses of this product at night. I was so happy with this product I got the Citrus cleanser and the blue plasma for daytime and was pleased at first, but then it stopped looking and feeling good after several weeks. I discontinued all Perricone products at that point thinking it was the whole package changing my skin. However, after changing to Murad (which I will also add a review about), i decided it was the best night treatment for my skin and Murad so far is the best daytime I have found (specifically the Complete Reform). I am now healing up the last of the most recent breakout blemishes... and am thrilled!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wonderbuy on 8/12/2012 4:01:00 AM more reviews by wonderbuy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I feel that this is an ok product which is overpriced for what it does, the advanced face firming activator is still better. I dont feel that this does much and the retinol is very gentle to the extent where I cant really justify using it. I find i get better results using Affirm 2x and its much cheaper. I also find Peter Thomas Roth Retinol fusion to be better in that it dries quickly and i can layer more on. You will definitely need a moisturiser after this. This is a good option if you have never used retinol before, but if you want to hunt around, there are many other products from ROC i have found to be significantly cheaper and more effective than this. I think that if you are going to pay the price for this brand the advanced face firming activator is second to none and is worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 apollo5415 on 5/2/2012 11:11:00 PM more reviews by apollo5415

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I did not think any Perricone product could top the Face Firming Activator but this does. It became apparent after using it for one week that this serum was keeping my small amount of acne in check.

I bought a sampler kit online at Perricone.com, which included this product and the High Potency Amine serum, and when I ran out of the High Potency Amine serum I went back to using the Face Firming Activator with this product and love them together.

I agree with other posters that it very gentle on your skin, but it can be a little drying if you do not use a moisturizer with it. I cannot wait to see what another month of use brings for my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KRaya on 6/3/2011 7:07:00 AM more reviews by KRaya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this going on about three weeks, I turned 40 in December, and all I can say is, people NEVER know my age. I have always taken good care of my skin, but this product will give you results. It seems like Perricone's products are touch and go....but, I usually try them out on QVC because you have the option of returning them. If I find something I like, I can then get the refills on Ebay for much less. This one is definitely a keeper. My skin seems to look younger every day. I have even had to start hiding my Perricone from hubby. Ha ha!
Update 7/3/11: I bought the try-me kit on QVC for 50.00 and have been using this in conjunction with the High Potency Amine and Evening Repair (again, can be obtained on Ebay very reasonably) and my skin looks awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CobraChick222 on 2/22/2011 9:29:00 PM more reviews by CobraChick222

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this as a nighttime treatement alternating with Perricone's Concentrated Restorative Cream (for blackheads) after applying Cold Plasma for about a year (I saw this combo recommended on Facebook, it works!). All I can say is I used to have expression lines on my forehead, now I don't. I'm positive this product is responsible for their disappearance, and I really like the fact that it does not irritate my sensitive skin like a lot of retinol products can.

Only a tiny amount of product is needed, and the 2oz size is generous, which makes this much more affordable than it's pricetag initially lets on. Try it, you'll LOVE it! I even gave a sample I received with a purchase to my mom, who is extremely picky and she called me wanting more.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tweety1973 on 1/9/2011 7:59:00 AM more reviews by tweety1973

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I can not live without this product!!!! , I got a sample of this last month and didn't expect anything amazing from it but the first night I used it I woke up and went to the bathroom when I looked in the mirror I was shocked at how beautiful my complexion looked it was so even and smooth and looked liked cashmere I have never experiences such dramatic results so quickly I have now bought a full size of the Treatment and am going to invest in more of Perricone products, give it a go you wont be disappointed and your will get loads of compliments :~) x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Perricone products

More Treatments (Face) products