100% cotton Turbie Twist

3.7

18 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cotton


on 10/1/2014 10:12:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I use the turbie twist every day when I get out of the shower. I use it to get my hair out of the way while I apply body products, and to help dry it, though it does not dry any faster. It also stays wet all day, so it isn't practical for travel.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 9/23/2014 8:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this. My sister has several and loves them, and the idea sounds great. It didn't help my hair dry faster, and it broke/ripped after about 5 uses. I have thick, curly hair below my bra strap in length, and this just couldn't handle all of it. Bummer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I've got the cotton version and this didnt make my hair dry faster than a regular towel. Will definitely buy the microfiber version. I have an Aquis microfiber that I love, but I want one with the loop to keep the towel in place

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. I have really thick, wavy Greek hair and hate showering and then sitting around and doing things with my hair trapped in a hair tie. This is absolutely perfect. It holds my hair really well and I could do cartwheels around my dorm in this thing. So wonderful. I bought mine at CVS for $5.99, so it was totally worth the money. Mine is microfiber and teal. So cute. Definitely would recommend to anyone looking for a product like this. SO WORTH IT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2014 11:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love my turbie twist! So much more practical then a heavy bath towel. Really absorbs water better then a towel and is easier to wear as I'm getting ready. I also feel like it could be less damaging to hair and won't add extra frizz.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2014 7:44:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very lightweight and easy to use. Absorbs a lot of the excess water out of my hair after I wash it and saves time blow-drying. This is so much better than wrapping a big bathtowel around your head. It's more comfortable and it also stays put. Super-cheap too! I use this all the time and I plan to buy the microfiber version soon, I want to see if I like it better.
Great product- recommended!


on 12/29/2013 3:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

So... This is one of those products/things that you easily can live without, BUT once you've got it you suddently can't.

Yeees, I'm guilty of falling for all of those stupid TV commercials, but honestly this thing is so smart. I'm now able to cleanse my face, use face masks, doing all kinds of stuff while having wet hair.

Also I was kinda worried about if it was big enough to hold my really long and thick hair, but luckily it is. I'm sure this works for all types of hair and hair length, so that's always nice.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2012 2:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I bought these trying to replace my one from Bath & Body works and it does not compare! I gave them to my 9 year old daughter and went back to my usual...


on 4/24/2012 2:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This didn't work for me at all. It didn't make my hair any dryer than wrapping it in a towel would have, didn't stay up and the loop you use to secure it broke the second time I used it.
It was much, much shorter than I expected. I'm pretty sure anyone with hair below shoulder length would struggle to get their hair in this. I couldn't get all my hair in, even doubled up.
The fabric itself, while nice and soft, was very thin and poor quality. It soaked through after a couple of minutes then dripped water down the back of my neck.
I'll stick to using a towel I think. I wouldn't rebuy.


on 3/25/2012 3:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love this hair wrap! This has become a normal part of my haircare routine. It's convenient, light weight, and helps hair to dry more quickly. Can't think of any cons to owning this product. Just works so much better than a regular-size or even small bath towel because it weighs so much less and doesn't tug from side to side (like when I'm on the phone).

This turbie is very comfortable and convenient, and I'd include it in a gift basket for a friend or family member. :)

** Update July 2013: Still wear this wrap all the time, after nearly every shower. Still super convenient, nicely absorbent while remaining lightweight and dry, perfect for my scraggly-lengthed, fine, curly longish hair. It has a great design, big thumbs up. Not uncute. I love that it doesn't hurt my neck the way bath towels used to. Hasn't worn out or shrank after multiple machine washings and drying on high.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top