Unlisted Brand • 100% cotton Turbie Twist • Hair

rated 3.7(18 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 10/1/2014 10:12:00 AM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I use the turbie twist every day when I get out of the shower. I use it to get my hair out of the way while I apply body products, and to help dry it, though it does not dry any faster. It also stays wet all day, so it isn't practical for travel.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yjanney on 9/23/2014 8:19:00 PM more reviews by yjanney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this. My sister has several and loves them, and the idea sounds great. It didn't help my hair dry faster, and it broke/ripped after about 5 uses. I have thick, curly hair below my bra strap in length, and this just couldn't handle all of it. Bummer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS on 9/23/2014 5:01:00 PM more reviews by MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've got the cotton version and this didnt make my hair dry faster than a regular towel. Will definitely buy the microfiber version. I have an Aquis microfiber that I love, but I want one with the loop to keep the towel in place

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 babyhorse1993 on 8/30/2014 8:53:00 PM more reviews by babyhorse1993

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. I have really thick, wavy Greek hair and hate showering and then sitting around and doing things with my hair trapped in a hair tie. This is absolutely perfect. It holds my hair really well and I could do cartwheels around my dorm in this thing. So wonderful. I bought mine at CVS for $5.99, so it was totally worth the money. Mine is microfiber and teal. So cute. Definitely would recommend to anyone looking for a product like this. SO WORTH IT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smcrowe155 on 1/21/2014 11:26:00 PM more reviews by smcrowe155

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love my turbie twist! So much more practical then a heavy bath towel. Really absorbs water better then a towel and is easier to wear as I'm getting ready. I also feel like it could be less damaging to hair and won't add extra frizz.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 1/12/2014 7:44:00 AM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Very lightweight and easy to use. Absorbs a lot of the excess water out of my hair after I wash it and saves time blow-drying. This is so much better than wrapping a big bathtowel around your head. It's more comfortable and it also stays put. Super-cheap too! I use this all the time and I plan to buy the microfiber version soon, I want to see if I like it better.
Great product- recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovelymallie on 12/29/2013 3:12:00 PM more reviews by lovelymallie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

So... This is one of those products/things that you easily can live without, BUT once you've got it you suddently can't.

Yeees, I'm guilty of falling for all of those stupid TV commercials, but honestly this thing is so smart. I'm now able to cleanse my face, use face masks, doing all kinds of stuff while having wet hair.

Also I was kinda worried about if it was big enough to hold my really long and thick hair, but luckily it is. I'm sure this works for all types of hair and hair length, so that's always nice.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 OpinonA on 4/24/2012 2:22:00 PM more reviews by OpinonA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought these trying to replace my one from Bath & Body works and it does not compare! I gave them to my 9 year old daughter and went back to my usual...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kes1234 on 4/24/2012 2:01:00 PM more reviews by kes1234

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This didn't work for me at all. It didn't make my hair any dryer than wrapping it in a towel would have, didn't stay up and the loop you use to secure it broke the second time I used it.
It was much, much shorter than I expected. I'm pretty sure anyone with hair below shoulder length would struggle to get their hair in this. I couldn't get all my hair in, even doubled up.
The fabric itself, while nice and soft, was very thin and poor quality. It soaked through after a couple of minutes then dripped water down the back of my neck.
I'll stick to using a towel I think. I wouldn't rebuy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ambrat on 3/25/2012 3:04:00 PM more reviews by ambrat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this hair wrap! This has become a normal part of my haircare routine. It's convenient, light weight, and helps hair to dry more quickly. Can't think of any cons to owning this product. Just works so much better than a regular-size or even small bath towel because it weighs so much less and doesn't tug from side to side (like when I'm on the phone).

This turbie is very comfortable and convenient, and I'd include it in a gift basket for a friend or family member. :)

** Update July 2013: Still wear this wrap all the time, after nearly every shower. Still super convenient, nicely absorbent while remaining lightweight and dry, perfect for my scraggly-lengthed, fine, curly longish hair. It has a great design, big thumbs up. Not uncute. I love that it doesn't hurt my neck the way bath towels used to. Hasn't worn out or shrank after multiple machine washings and drying on high.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Hair products