Unlisted Brand • 100% cotton Turbie Twist • Hair

rated 4.0(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 smcrowe155 on 1/21/2014 11:26:00 PM more reviews by smcrowe155

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love my turbie twist! So much more practical then a heavy bath towel. Really absorbs water better then a towel and is easier to wear as I'm getting ready. I also feel like it could be less damaging to hair and won't add extra frizz.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 1/12/2014 7:44:00 AM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Very lightweight and easy to use. Absorbs a lot of the excess water out of my hair after I wash it and saves time blow-drying. This is so much better than wrapping a big bathtowel around your head. It's more comfortable and it also stays put. Super-cheap too! I use this all the time and I plan to buy the microfiber version soon, I want to see if I like it better.
Great product- recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovelymallie on 12/29/2013 3:12:00 PM more reviews by lovelymallie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

So... This is one of those products/things that you easily can live without, BUT once you've got it you suddently can't.

Yeees, I'm guilty of falling for all of those stupid TV commercials, but honestly this thing is so smart. I'm now able to cleanse my face, use face masks, doing all kinds of stuff while having wet hair.

Also I was kinda worried about if it was big enough to hold my really long and thick hair, but luckily it is. I'm sure this works for all types of hair and hair length, so that's always nice.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 OpinonA on 4/24/2012 2:22:00 PM more reviews by OpinonA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought these trying to replace my one from Bath & Body works and it does not compare! I gave them to my 9 year old daughter and went back to my usual...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kes1234 on 4/24/2012 2:01:00 PM more reviews by kes1234

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This didn't work for me at all. It didn't make my hair any dryer than wrapping it in a towel would have, didn't stay up and the loop you use to secure it broke the second time I used it.
It was much, much shorter than I expected. I'm pretty sure anyone with hair below shoulder length would struggle to get their hair in this. I couldn't get all my hair in, even doubled up.
The fabric itself, while nice and soft, was very thin and poor quality. It soaked through after a couple of minutes then dripped water down the back of my neck.
I'll stick to using a towel I think. I wouldn't rebuy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ambrat on 3/25/2012 3:04:00 PM more reviews by ambrat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this hair wrap! This has become a normal part of my haircare routine. It's convenient, light weight, and helps hair to dry more quickly. Can't think of any cons to owning this product. Just works so much better than a regular-size or even small bath towel because it weighs so much less and doesn't tug from side to side (like when I'm on the phone).

This turbie is very comfortable and convenient, and I'd include it in a gift basket for a friend or family member. :)

** Update July 2013: Still wear this wrap all the time, after nearly every shower. Still super convenient, nicely absorbent while remaining lightweight and dry, perfect for my scraggly-lengthed, fine, curly longish hair. It has a great design, big thumbs up. Not uncute. I love that it doesn't hurt my neck the way bath towels used to. Hasn't worn out or shrank after multiple machine washings and drying on high.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dawnfire90 on 1/1/2012 2:20:00 AM more reviews by dawnfire90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This doesn't dry your hair any faster than a regular towel, but its soo much more convenient than having a million pounds of fabric on top your head! I actually lost mine so I have to go buy another one! Normally when I wrap my hair in a towel it falls off all the time but with the turbie twist I dont even have to think about it!
UPDATE
The new microfiber version of the turbie twist is superior.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 p3ischarmed13 on 11/30/2011 10:58:00 PM more reviews by p3ischarmed13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love, love, love this!! for the life of me, I could never get a towel to comfortable stay on my head for more than 5 minutes, so i always dealt with my wet hair which always lead to an uncomfortably wet shirt.
Now with this, I don't have to! Its absolutely perfect at holding hair and staying in place. I got it on a BOGO free sale, and one was only 4.99!
I would definitely repurchase, and will probably end up giving it as a gift!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aizen on 7/1/2010 5:03:00 PM more reviews by aizen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I got 6 of this as gift from very nice Muer fron hair care board ;-)
OMG!!! I love this Turbie twist much better than Aquos microfiber towl (which cost me around $18. and I don't like it much )

about Turbie Twist , itís made of 100% cotton terry and hold hair and head very well.I use this after wash my hair for about 30min to an hour.
less blow drying it so less damage the hair.

I saw $9.99 for 2 pack which 100% cotton velour one.
also $14.99 for 2 pack ,terry towl , pink/hart design one.

so far I washed it 10 times. still in very good shape.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* adrenirushxaudri on 6/20/2010 11:12:00 PM more reviews by adrenirushxaudri

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have the Turbie Twist in light and dark blue w/ hearts - I received it as a gift, and I absolutely love it. I don't particularly know its primary purpose, but I love to throw it on after a shower and it's security allows me to move about without worry about wet hair. Like another reviewer said, I can do my makeup, nails, lotions, etc. without worrying about my hair at that moment in time. I've often slept it in, as well. It allows me to lather up with a leave-in conditioner or restorative and sleep with it in without making a mess. I can't say enough about this simple little spa-toy, haha. I love it. Would make a fabulous gift.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Hair products