Joico • K-Pak Color Therapy • Shampoo

rated 4.3(38 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Emma13 on 12/16/2014 4:38:00 AM more reviews by Emma13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I used to use the regular K-pak shampoo and loved it, so I was hoping the color therapy version would be as good. And it is. My hair is fine, naturally wavy and frizzy, and I recently had it coloured (semi-permanent). This shampoo is very rich and creamy, it lathers beautifully and leaves my hair feeling nice. I have a tricky scalp which reacts badly to many shampoos (e.g. just about everything by Kerastase, most drugstore shampoos) it may be I have a touch of seb derm or scalp psoriasis; however this shampoo does not aggravate it at all. A little goes a long way, you don't need to use much at all. Excellent product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 10/2/2014 6:43:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This shampoo is the bomb!! Cleans my hair without drying it. Smells like plants??? Really earthy. I use this in conjunction with the color therapy conditioner. Definitely would repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amberlightsss on 9/10/2014 5:27:00 PM more reviews by amberlightsss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This might be the best shampoo I have ever tried. EVER. And I've tried a lot of shampoos. :)

My hair is really fine and thin with waves/curls. My hair also gets oily really fast, I guess 24 hours after last shower, which means I wash my hair every day. This stuff doesn't make my hair greasy faster than usual, which is a big plus for me. It lathers really well and it's cleansing my hair 100%. My hair is dyed black and brown with highlights, and this stuff makes my hair colour glow and shine. It doesn't wash out my hair colour. Love it!

The smell is a bit strong but I got used to it (after using sweet scented shampoos for years haha) and I really like it now. The conditioner is really good aswell.. Will buy this stuff over and over again, probably forever, it's amazing. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 6/2/2014 4:01:00 PM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this product, but I found it to be just okay. Joico makes my HG shampoo (Moisture Recovery) but I was curious to try their K-Pak Color Therapy just to see if I'd like it as much. Turns out I don't.
It's a perfectly fine shampoo that lathers up nicely, rinses out cleanly, has a lovely scent. But it leaves my hair a tad dry. Not quite as easily manageable and when I use Joico's MR. Also, my hair color actually seems to have faded since I switched over to this shampoo, which I wasn't expecting at all.
When it comes to shampoo, I feel like you don't need to spend a ton of money unless it's for a product that delivers really excellent results. I don't think this one does. This is better than most drugstore shampoos and yet I don't love it enough to buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyjunkie93 on 5/27/2014 3:59:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've tried almost everything on the market and I always find myself going back to Joico. I have never had such healthy hair using anything else. My hair is shoulder-length, highlighted, and naturally curly (frequent drying and straightening). I alternate the K-Pak Color Therapy shampoo & conditioner with the Moisture Recovery shampoo & conditioner. I won't ever make the mistake of buying anything else again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 slfalk on 5/7/2014 3:09:00 PM more reviews by slfalk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the only shampoo and conditioner I use on my hair - it's so worth it.

I have dual-process salon colored hair - red highlights and "my brunette but better" - this shampoo keeps the color vibrant and gorgeous, and keeps my fine but thick, straight hair under control. No greasiness or issues with manageability, either.

My husband uses this, too (since it's in the same shower, lol) and he says it's great - not drying to his scalp and a little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ntapia on 3/8/2014 5:19:00 PM more reviews by ntapia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, so i hadn't really given salon shampoos a shot. I tried them here n there but didn't find anything too special about them. I figured that drug store shampoo and conditioner worked just as well. Well, I found a new favorite. I tried the Joico K-Pak Color Therapy shamp/cond. and loved them. My hair feels so clean and the 'feel' seems to last a couple of days. My hair feels lightweight but well conditioned. I will definitely keep buying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 giggles292 on 7/15/2013 7:20:00 PM more reviews by giggles292

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this for a week now and my previously bleached wavy hair is so much softer and not as frizzy. I bought this since it was on sale so cheap; a liter of this from ULTA for $15.99! Luckily I only bought one set (shampoo and conditioner) since after reading the reviews here on MUA about these bottles going bad after 8 months due to the breakdown of the proteins. After I finish these bottles if there is another sale at ULTA I will definitely repurchase since I love the smell, the way my hair feels clean, and the high lathering properties of this shampoo which are the most important qualities I look for in a shampoo.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shandwork on 6/24/2013 6:04:00 PM more reviews by shandwork

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

When I first tried this shampoo I was disappointed and put it away at the back of my vanity. I decided to give it another go because I just really couldn't believe it wasn't any good.
I put my glasses on and read the tiny print on the back of the bottle which said " Apply to wet hair and lather. Rinse. REPEAT."
Maybe that's what I had been doing wrong, only shampooing once. I didn't think that could be it because my hair was dry and frizzy, so washing it twice made no sense. But I thought I would use exactly as directed and see what would happen.
Well, believe it or not it made a huge difference to shampoo twice and then use the matching conditioner. My hair was beautifully soft and manageable. I only used a little curl cream on ends of hair and that was it. Perfect.
So if you have this shampoo and it didn't quite perform as would have liked, try washing with it twice. It made a huge difference on my frizzy hair.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mariaodowd on 6/18/2013 9:25:00 AM more reviews by mariaodowd

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Thankfully I only bought this shampoo in a sample size, along with the conditioner and treatment oil. My hair is a bit dry from colouring but not very bad. This shampoo did no better than a bottle of 2 euro shampoo from the supermarket. It was alright but definitely does not justify the price. For the price of this stuff I would expect to get a 'wow' result, it only gives a 'meh'. Will not be buying the full size bottle. If only I could find somewhere that sells Colet products, best shampoo ever but I can't find it any more.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Joico products

More Shampoo products