Bourjois • Volume Clubbing Ultra Black • Mascara

rated 3.7(47 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 blumare003 on 4/9/2014 10:22:00 AM more reviews by blumare003

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this mascara. Just one quick coat and my lashes are very black, thick, long and noticable. If i put on more then 1 coat they give me that false eyelashes look, but if you put too much it can be a bit heavy and decrease the curl. This is a thick slightly waxy formula and takes a few min longer to dry then the thin water mascaras, but if you separate your lashes and let them dry completely they will look amazing all day. If you get the mascara on your skin it wipes off very easily even without water. I like the double sided brush, 1 side separates lashes and the other coats them with a lot of product so its easy to get that false eyelashes look if you alternate between the two sides. Will def buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Alissalouise13 on 11/15/2013 10:39:00 AM more reviews by Alissalouise13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Grey    

I like to use this with false eyelashes to get a really dramatic effect. It lasts ages and is cheap. It doesn't flake or come off and has a nice thick brush for application.

The only downside is it takes a bit of effort to remove it, especially if you like it quite thick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 daoriax on 8/30/2013 2:08:00 PM more reviews by daoriax

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Tried it twice, I thought I had to give it a 2nd chance... This product is too heavy, my eyelashes are sad 1 hour later, regardless if i curl the lashes before or not. This mascara manages to make my lashes look fewer. It goes straight to the trash can.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mahtabr on 7/30/2013 11:23:00 AM more reviews by mahtabr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

it's extremly black,and add thickness and lenght ,i like dramatice look so this product satisfied me but there is a problem with it,it's kind of heavy and stick to my eyelashes so it hurts my eyelashes:D but i continue to use this until i find better mascara;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bethanylea on 7/23/2013 9:53:00 AM more reviews by bethanylea

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is the best I've had, it is such a dark, lovely colour and makes my lashes long and thick, I stopped using fake eyelashes after discovering this, I would recommend it to anybody! :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ksb1988 on 7/6/2013 5:12:00 AM more reviews by Ksb1988

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have repurchased this product many times it curls your eyelashes without an eyelash curler it makes them thick, full and really long best mascara ever

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rumz on 4/12/2013 11:15:00 AM more reviews by Rumz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This product is very good value for money. It gives lots of length and volume and is the blackest black. I remember using it in the past but stopped because it flaked. They must have changed the formula because it no longer flakes on me. It can be quite thick or clumpy if you over use it, so be careful with application.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BobbiBrightEyes on 3/27/2013 9:00:00 AM more reviews by BobbiBrightEyes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This flakes all over the place once it is dry and also does not build as well as Benefits Bad Gal Lash (30$) or Quo (13$) which are made of a dryer formula that can be applied layer after layer consecutively to have that "false lash" look. I love trying new products and will not be wasting money on this item again.
Oh and did I mention how flaky it is? Seriously, it's THAT BAD that I have to mention it twice!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ItalianBerry on 12/31/2012 5:20:00 PM more reviews by ItalianBerry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Definitely not my first choice mascara, but if I've ran out and my favourites aren't in stock, I will opt for this one. Beware that the product is extremely gunky and goes on very thick. If you like thin, dainty lashes this is definitely not for you. I do like a little bit of a spidery, dramatic look so this is okay for me. It layers on super-thick and lengthens your lashes. However, after a few weeks the product becomes too gunky to use and just clumps on your lashes. It's also a bit difficult to wash off, doesn't come off as easily as some other brands I use.

Overall = this product is best for women with thin, longer lashes because this product is very thick!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 izzyslove on 12/4/2012 8:57:00 AM more reviews by izzyslove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I HATED THIS MASCARA
Even though this mascara gives me a great volume but it is so heavy and it clumps so badly i just hate how it feels on my lashes and i think it causes my eyelashes to fall , it feels more like a glue that glues my lashes together overall this is a really bad mascara I'm totally regret buying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bourjois products

More Mascara products