Unlisted Brand • Eden Allure - Pure Moroccan Argan Oil • Hair Treatments

rated 4.3(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 KBinkley on 9/12/2012 5:34:00 AM more reviews by KBinkley

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this to use as a conditioning product for my hair but I have found other uses also. I had a spot (rather large) of eczema on my leg and read where this is good for non-healing skin conditions. Nothing else I have tried for 2 years, including prescription treatments worked but after using this on my leg for two weeks, it is clear. Also, if you color your own hair, put 5ml on dry hair before coloring (do not rinse out) then add 5ml to your coloring mix. It helps your hair absorb the color and the result is a deeper, richer color and better conditioned hair. I love this stuff!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sinthuja19 on 7/27/2012 12:55:00 AM more reviews by sinthuja19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this initially for my hair, but hear good things about argan oil and decided to use it on my face. My skin is acne prone and oily and on the first night I used 1 squirt of the product all over my face. The next day when I woke up my face felt so soft. This product is quickly absorbed into your skin and it only has done wonders for me. I use this product every night before going to bed. I also sometimes squirt one pump of the oil and mix it with my moisturizer in the morning sometimes. I love this product and it is not expensive either. The 65ml bottle does last a long time and I would be repurchasing this product when I am almost done.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KilluhXCee on 4/23/2012 3:46:00 PM more reviews by KilluhXCee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely adore this product! a little background on my skin, I have combination skin more leaning on the oily side and very sensitive and acneprone.
I've been hearing rave reviews left and right about argan oil and saw it on sale on hautelook and thought I would give a shot. Honestly I really wasn't expecting much but wow....it totally blew me away. My skin is much more brighter, less acne, and most of my scars are starting to fade really well! all I do is put one pump into my day moisturizer, mix it together and use it. and for night, two pumps all over my face and sleep.whatever I have leftover on my hands, I rub on my eyes.

I have to admit, because it was a oil I didn't think it would sink in so nicely and leaves your skin feeling so soft its amazing! I also stopped using my mario bedescu drying lotion because I noticed the argan oil alone calms down any existing acne on my face.

honestly for those people who need help fading acne scars and help healing the current ones you should try this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hollyosophy on 4/4/2012 3:20:00 AM more reviews by Hollyosophy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a review for pure argan oil in general.
I have super thick curly-wavy hair that goes waaaay down past my waist. What I do is, mix in about 10 drops into my handful of conditioner, work it in good and let it set for about 5 minutes, then rinse.
It takes down frizz, smooths my hair, and leaves it super soft whether I blow dry or air dry.
Does not weigh my hair down or take out the body.
I have extremely dry skin, so after washing *while* my face is still wet, I rub a few drops in. It takes about 20 minutes for it to absorb, but leaves the skin very soft, moisturized, and not greasy at all.
After shaving, I rub it on my legs while still wet. Again, fantasticly moisturizing.
I did some searching online, and found FOUR ounces of pure cold pressed organic for 20 bucks.
if you have wild hair and or dry skin, it's a really great, all natural, all purpose serum/moisturiser/additive, and it is non-comodagenic.
Argan oil has a very faint slightly rancid nut smell. It's not obnoxious, and it fades quickly. If you use it as an additive in conditioners and cremes, you'll never smell it at all.
It does so many things, does them well, and I think the price is totally worth it. It lasts a very, very long time.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bennodalove on 4/28/2011 12:10:00 PM more reviews by bennodalove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is an okay product. I use it on damp hair after washing and towel drying, and once my hair air dries it feels super soft and smooth. I get no frizziness but I do get a few fly-aways so this doesn't completely help with that. Occasionally I use this on dry hair if it's feeling dry on the ends or lacking shine - after putting a bit on my hair feels rather smooth. It doesn't really add any shine though. I have long hair (past my bra strap, a little above waist length) and 1 pump is actually a little TOO much for me...1/2 a pump is better otherwise my hair feels really greasy and weighed down. Shipping of this product to the UK is ridiculous...can't remember how much I paid but at the time I swear it was almost $30 just for the shipping *I honestly do not know why I went ahead with the purchase for such terrible pricing!* :| I will purchase pure argan oil from elsewhere for a better price. The bottle lasts a looooong time though, I've had mine for 2 years and am just over half way through with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* forcedorgasm on 3/4/2011 12:27:00 AM more reviews by forcedorgasm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this is 100% argan oil, no other ingredients. i applied this after washing my hair and blow dried as usual. my hair felt very nice, smooth and soft afterwards. i only applied one pump to my shoulder length hair and it was enough to saturate what hair i have. the scent is very mild, almost none existing. ive def recommend and buy again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 discworld on 1/28/2011 5:49:00 PM more reviews by discworld

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff works miracles on hair. My hair texture has changed a lot over the years (as I'm sure there's a LOT of grey under there!) going from smooth to frizzy and wiry. I use BH After Party before drying and then apply 2 squirts of this after heat styling. It does feel a little oily immediately after applying, but within a short time I have no frizz and very soft, silky hair. I had been thinking of having the Brazilian treatment, but I truly feel I get the same results for much less using this product!
I do use it on my skin also, mixing it with my moisturizer in the evenings and I think it makes my skin look much calmer in the mornings, but it's definitely a must have for hair.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Adriana265 on 9/26/2010 6:27:00 PM more reviews by Adriana265

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am not loving this tbh. I've had my bottle for just over 1 year and am 3/4 of the way through. I've tried it as a moisturiser, eye cream, hand cream, hair treatment and hair serum. The only use that I like it for is a hair serum after I flat iron my hair - half a pump leaves my hair feeling less dry and cuts down on fly aways or frizz. As a hair treatment it does absolutely nothing. I don't find it to be that moisturising as a hand cream at all, and my skin isn't even dry. As a moisturiser it broke me out in many whiteheads all over my face (I have normal/combo oily sensitive skin). As an eye cream it gave me milia, those little white bumps that are really nasty. Not impressed at all and wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* asiawall on 9/26/2010 6:14:00 PM more reviews by asiawall

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this as a night moisturizer after cleansing and toning, and it has really helped keep my skin clear and heal acne scarring. I simply put one pump on my damp hands and massage all over my face, then go to bed. I alternate with jojoba oil during the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sim_Arik on 8/2/2010 10:17:00 PM more reviews by Sim_Arik

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I am a big fan of Moroccan Oil brand but heard lots of good reviews about this oil from youtube gurus. This one is supposed to be natural pure argan oil which I thought would be better compared to the Moroccan oil which has some chemicals. But I didn't like it that much. It does make my hair softer but I never got the shine that was promised. In fact my hair looked kinda limp. I tried using it on my face as well but it only made it dry. I've got annoying flaky patches on my cheeks after I used the oil for about a week.
It was quite disappointing and I really tried to like this oil but I guess it's not meant to be for me. I'll return to my Moroccan Oil brand which my hair seems to absorb much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Hair Treatments products