Sukin • Foaming Facial Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.5(26 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 girlraven on 7/17/2014 8:23:00 AM more reviews by girlraven

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love love this cleanser. Some people have said this dries their skin out, which is good for me because I have oily skin. I love the smell it's the same smells that all the sukin products I have tried up to now have. It feels nice and soft and really feels like it's getting all the built up dirt and rubbish out of the skin. I will definitely be repurchasing this face cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 modernhippie91 on 5/22/2014 8:17:00 PM more reviews by modernhippie91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Overall, I'm quite happy with this product. It lathers up well and cleans my face as well as any other product I've used. I constantly am breaking out but that's just my hormones. I used to use Proactiv but not even that would help my acne. I am finding at least with this cleanser I only get one pimple in certain places rather than groups all over my face.
My face does get a bit dry after using it but it you use a moisturiser after cleansing (which you're supposed to do anyway) you won't have a problem (I use the normal Sukin moisturiser during the day and the 'moisture restoring night cream' before bed which makes for well-balanced skin).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yayvonne on 3/5/2014 6:43:00 AM more reviews by yayvonne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love this! i have dry skin and i don't find that this strips my skin at all. i feel it taking off the oil and dirt i have accumulated throughout the day from my moisturiser, sunscreen and just my day. when i got my first ever pimple (i'm 17) i thought it was because of this. it was this huge pimple that has reduced a lot now but it is still there and it's been there for many months and is under the skin. i stopped using it for a few months but now that i'm reusing this again as it is summer and i sweat a lot and my face gets a bit gross and i don't get any breakouts.

overall, i realllyyy like this product
-cleanses well
-affordable
-it doesn't dry out my skin
-smells nice

give it a try. if it doesn't work, someone else will most likely find it great :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 irf7 on 8/15/2013 2:07:00 AM more reviews by irf7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Its a bit too stripping on the face, i probably would repurchase but I prefer the Sukin Foaming cleanser for sensitive skin as it is less stripping. Good foaming cleanser though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 236lex on 8/1/2013 5:35:00 AM more reviews by 236lex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I broke out terribly using this product and the facial moisturiser. I used the entire bottles but as soon as I changed my skin cleared up. I have combination/oily skin and I used to get 1 pimple a week after using this I was getting 2 new ones per day. I wanted to like the natural stuff but it didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimplePleasures on 6/7/2013 1:43:00 AM more reviews by SimplePleasures

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Serves me right for choosing a foaming cleanser- this dried out my skin big time. It MIGHT have broken me out too (by drying me out and triggering oil production) but I am still not sure if this was the cause. I do have somewhat dry skin and have had problems with foaming cleansers before, but this was probably the most drying one I ever used. The first time or two I used it, it left my skin smooth and soft. After that, however, my skin actually felt rough and course post-rinse, which is worse than just feeling a bit "tight". It also "activated" the redness in my skin. I waited it out- used up about a third of the bottle- to see if my skin would adjust, but it hasn't. I bought some CeraVe and have been mixing them together because I don't want to waste this product, but I may just switch to the CeraVe and use this up as a hand soap. Too bad since their moisturizer is so nice, but it shouldn't have to repair so much damage inflicted by the matching cleanser.

I give this a two instead of a one because it cleaned the skin thoroughly, including most eye makeup, and I don't have any reason to think this product is bad for everybody. It was just a bad choice for my skin. I thought this particular foaming cleanser might be different but I guess that was wishful thinking. If you suffer from any dryness whatsoever, skip this one and maybe try the cream one instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 vegovy on 5/2/2013 9:44:00 PM more reviews by vegovy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have oily/combo acne-prone skin and wanting to approach a natural-based skin care line I decided to give this cleaner a shot.

After one week of using this cleanser, I started to develop these bumps on my forehead (note: I normally have clear skin so I know when a product will breaks me out). I immediately switched to a new cleanser and the bumps went away.

Now, I had suspected from the start that this product may not work for me (or the whole skincare line) because they all contain oils and whatnot. I'm not an anti-oil person at all (I use EVOO to remove my make-up at night) but for some reason 99% oils clog my pores and make my skin very unhappy. It may not have worked for me, but I have a friend who says that it is calming down her acne so to each their own.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 joanne150406 on 4/13/2013 6:36:00 AM more reviews by joanne150406

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because I was trying to incorporate more natural products into my skincare. This is a good cleanser and really left my skin feeling clean and fresh. However I really didn't like the smell and it stung my eyes nearly every time which I thought was quite weird because my other natural cleansers don't do that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angelz969 on 2/27/2013 8:07:00 PM more reviews by angelz969

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using the Sukin Foaming Facial Cleanser for about week now. First of all I must say I am impressed with the price, at $8.39AU at Chemist Warehouse this is really bargain when compared with my usually Body Shop buys.

This is hands down the best Cleaners I have ever used (I have used many). My skin looks and feels so clean and refreshed. I have a very oil T-zone but if find products for oily skin are far to drying for the other parts of my face and cause dermatitis. This cleanser is perfect and it has reduced the oiliness of my T-zone.

I wear a lot of make up during the day and it's removes all it, I usually do two washes in the shower at night, the first to loose the make up and the second to remove anything left behind. This is the only cleanser that actually removes everything, with other products I would usually find that heaps of make up was still coming off on my toner cotton pad, not with Sukin!

In the morning one wash is sufficient. I will no be buying anything but this going forward. FANTASTIC

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xxsaphxx on 2/1/2013 10:52:00 PM more reviews by xxsaphxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is quite good. I started using this a couple of weeks ago and this is what I think.
PROS:
-Smells amazing
-Lathers up quite nicely
-Quite cheap
-Makes my skin feel clean and soft
CONS:
-Everyday after waking up, I get one or two breakouts. I don't knw if it is this product or another Sukin product i'm using but just beware.

OVERALL:
I quite like the Sukin range and I will repurchase this :)

----------------------------
EDIT
----------------------------
This stuff broke me out like a mofo. Made my skin really oily. I used it for about 6 months, never going back!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sukin products

More Cleansers products