Boots • No7 Mineral Perfection- Soft Damson • Blush

rated 4.4(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Dolly444 on 6/30/2013 11:12:00 AM more reviews by Dolly444

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this blush along with the loose minerals foundation and Beautifully Matte foundation. This soft damson colour was very flattering on my cheeks and complimented the other No7 products really nicely.

I hardly applied any to the brush at all! I would just dip the very tips of the bristles into the loose powder and sweep it onto my cheeks. One slight disadvantage is I found it didn't blend in as well as some other blushes I have tried but a few strokes with the brush usually sorts it out :)

I would buy this again as I still have about half the pot left after two years wear so a little definitely goes a long way. It's definitely good value for money, a nice quality product and you can usually get loads of Boots vouchers to get it really cheap too :P

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 REE43 on 4/24/2011 10:24:00 AM more reviews by REE43

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush, Its a really pretty soft pink and its nice to apply with the brush they give you. This is such a nice texture and there is a lot in the container. Just wish you could shake it out a litttle easier you have to kind of pour it out which makes more than you need come out.
Other mineral blushes had a sheen to them this is pretty matte. Very nice

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tawnyowl on 4/12/2011 4:04:00 AM more reviews by tawnyowl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm no makeup guru but I think this product is great. It does a wonderful job and I really like the color. It's not too light or dark for my skin tone. I don't wear a lot of makeup and yet it still looks natural and blends in nicely. It's a loose powder that comes in a little container and a small kabuki. A little does go a long way with this product - it's going to last me forever and it stays on all day. The price isn't too bad either - it was about $10 at Target. I would absolutely buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kohan836 on 10/31/2010 10:55:00 AM more reviews by kohan836

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product is a real find. I normally use premium cosmetics only (Chanel, Dior, MAC, etc) and bought this on a whim based on reviews I'd read. As I had a 5 pound off voucher, this only cost me a couple of pounds.

This is a soft mauve pink with a good level of pigmentation and a soft shimmer. It comes with a kabuki (which I threw away - my MAC kabuki is a lot better!). It's actually a very close match for MAC Pet Me mineralize blush, which was released with the Fabulous Felines collection. On my medium olive skin it's just the perfect neutral pink flush.

This is definitely a steal for the price even if bought at full price, as there's more product in the jar than I could possibly ever use. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* agl112 on 12/29/2009 3:57:00 PM more reviews by agl112

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Soft Damson is a beautiful rose color that looks luminous on cheeks. A little goes a long way with this loose powder blush and I expect that this container will last a long time. The round screw top container has sifter holes to help dispense the loose powder blush. There is a small kabuki style brush included that is soft enough for its intended purpose and it fits nicely into the top for swirling the powder onto the brush for application. All in all, I like this blush, it lasts all day and doesn't streak. Will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NancyGooGoo on 11/3/2009 8:48:00 AM more reviews by NancyGooGoo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Soft Damson is a wonderful rosy-carnation pink that just sweeps a beautiful flush over my cheeks. I bumped into this shade at Target and the sample grabbed me instantly! I couldn't walk away! It gives a flawless finish and it makes me look like I'm glowing from within. Great shade and I highly recommend it. Use a soft hand, though - it's not HIGHLY pigmented, but I'd say MEDIUM pigmented. A little will go a long way.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Fairypants1986 on 11/1/2009 2:49:00 PM more reviews by Fairypants1986

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This awesome blusher comes as a solid in a little wind up tube (like a chapstick but bigger) I got it in the rosy pink shimmer shade and I love it so much. I dab a little directly onto my cheek (just a touch with the end of the product is enough- so lasts forever) and then blend it in.
As with most cream blushers it gives a natural, dewy glow. The light shimmer is also lovely, but would be nice if they did a non-shimmer version for when you don't wanna sparkle!
Such good value and lovely colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xpinkangelx on 10/30/2009 4:19:00 PM more reviews by xpinkangelx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I got this from boots as I had a 5 no7 voucher, original price I think was 8 something but they also had a 3 for 2 offer on :D.


This blush I find works very well after applying foundation, you can use the brush you get with it to create an amazing cheekbone effect :) I LOVE that brush, it's so soft and is very good at picking up the product, as long as you buff it off in the lid and swirl the excess off, you can create a very nice look. And stays on all day (with foundation) and you can have it very light or build up the colour.


However without foundation I don't like it too much, it's still nice but doesn't last as long and the overall look isn't as nice.


The packaging is nice, I like it :). The only bad thing is I can't carry it around because the mineral powder comes out of the little holes if you move the pot around too much and so when you open the lid for reapplication it goes everywhere. So basically I apply in the morning and leave it at home.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Boots products

More Blush products