RoC • Daily Resurfacing Disks • Cleansers

rated 3.9(25 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dianaish on 3/8/2014 9:49:00 AM more reviews by dianaish

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm ashamed to admit I snooped in my hostess's artsy bathroom cabinet at a poetry "gathering" in her loft. It was skincare central and I was fascinated at all her lotions and potions beautifully organized, some displayed and much more within her exquisite and wildly painted wooden cabinet. She had a pyramid section of 7 of these Roc tubs. Since she has beautiful skin and wears minimal makeup I knew I had to purchase this thing myself. HOLY MOTHER OF GOD was I surprised. These are holy grail of drugstore skincare in my opinion. I have spent small fortunes on professional skincare ( but no needles or knives) you need to check this out. Others reviewers have adequately described the two sided pads. They are just wonderful. It looked as if I had just recovered from pro chemical peel without the swollen redness. It's very gentle but effective. After just one week of incorporating these disks into my cleansing routine 1 time per day at night, I bought out the remaining drugstore stash at my local midtown Duane Reade. Highly recommend.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rcmann on 2/18/2014 8:39:00 AM more reviews by rcmann

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've used these disks for a week and am very pleased with the results. I didn't have the overnight results that others have mentioned, but my skin definitely looks and feels clearer and smoother than it did a week ago. That's immediate enough for me!
I use a whole disk in the morning, washing my face, neck, and upper arms, and half a disk at night just for my face. My skin gets very irritated with Olay Regenerist products, so I'm always cautious with similar cleansers and moisturizers, but I've experienced no dryness or irritation with these. The price is very reasonable for a month or more supply per container. The container, itself, is sturdy and the lid appears to seal very well, keeping the disks from drying out. It would be especially nice if RoC would sell bagged "refill" disks (like Cottonelle wipes or silmilar) to reduce waste.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kerrio247 on 12/6/2013 2:45:00 PM more reviews by Kerrio247

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Yes, I am going to buy these over and over. I'm 44 and my daughter is 14. At night I cut the disk in half and we stand in the bathroom and have a scrub. I'm dry skinned and getting a few wrinkles, she's oily in the t-zone and has monthly break-outs. Amazingly, these disks work for both of us. Her breakouts have minimized, areas that were congested, like her chin, have begun to clear (3 weeks). The dryness I've been experiencing on my forehead - gone! My skin looks different, and I feel like my retinol soaks in better at night. I've even had a few people my age ask me what I'm doing. I highly recommend!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* susu42 on 6/29/2013 7:39:00 AM more reviews by susu42

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product will be a staple in my skincare routine as long as they don't change the formula, I saw a review of this on Youtube and I decided to give it a shot as I don't believe in spending a arm and a leg for facial cleansers, so got myself a jar to try from Walmart because if it didn't work for my skin then I would return it, however so far so good and I can say I really do like these little discs I cut a pad in two so I can use it twice a day if I choose to, I do prefer to use it at night to get my face super clean for bed. Its two sided like the other reviewers said the exfoliating side is not too rough for normal skin and it really does great job of taking off the makeup,dirt and grime of a long day, I haven't experienced any skin reactions to this product, so yay for my breakout prone combo skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 YUMAWOMAN on 5/10/2013 2:24:00 PM more reviews by YUMAWOMAN

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I got these as a gifts with purchase & immediately bought them when I ran out. They are great for washing in the mornin. ( I prefer Olay Facial Clothes to remove make up.)

They have just enough abrasion, but not so much as to be rough on the skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dominoangel on 3/24/2013 9:45:00 PM more reviews by Dominoangel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love roc products, but I can't use them exclusively since I still need something to prevent acne. Ugh. Anyway, these disks are kind of huge; I can do my whole face, neck and chest with one. Might need to cut them in half like others do.

These are the freaking amaze-balls super awesome perfect exfoliation product. I mean, this is the holy grail, right here. The price is right, they WORK. My skin looks better than it ever EVER has -- when I use them regularly. For me, maybe 2-3 times a week is enough. The other days I can cleanse with regular old Neutrogena Oil free acne wash or whatever I'm into at the moment. My skin is very acne prone, and this actually is helping to prevent break outs. It's also done WONDERS in improving the texture of my skin-- it looks more fine and smooth, almost like a pre-adolescent's baby face!! I went for some weeks neglecting to use this product and started wondering what the heck I wasn't doing right, because I just kept looking crappier and crappier, and then I remembered these. ONE week back on, I look fantastic again. AMAZING.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Katedutch on 10/9/2012 2:26:00 PM more reviews by Katedutch

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I had the opportunity to sample the Daily Resurfacing Disks (my mother had purchased them and let me use a couple to see if I liked them). They easily took off all of my makeup and didn't upset my sensitive skin, plus they're nice for a gentle exfoliation. I was expecting it to be like an Oxypad experience, and thankfully it's nothing like that. They're great to keep in the shower since they aren't pre-moistened. You just use them on your wet skin and it gets rid of impurities gently and effectively. Easily removed even my waterproof mascara and eyeliner.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VeruskaRai on 9/8/2012 12:51:00 PM more reviews by VeruskaRai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I decided to buy these on a whim since they were on sale and with my regular exfoliation resume it's getting a bit pricey. WRONG IDEA. My skin is very sensitive and I had little acne bumps on my face that werent there before using the pads. Definitely wouldnt buy again, they are now being repurposed as a body exfoliator where I'm not so sensitive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Matillyrose on 8/18/2012 11:30:00 PM more reviews by Matillyrose

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

When I purchased these I was a little disappointed as I thought they were going to be like face wipes, I didn't realise that you needed to rinse afterwards. I keep them in the shower now to wash my face after a long day.
I love using these disks, great for removing makeup and they are gentle enough to use around the eye area, smooth side of course. Removes all traces of makeup and mascara without stinging my eyes.
The rough side is does a wonderful job of exfoliating and stimulating my skin, I can definitely say my skin looks brighter and firmer.
If I wear full makeup I find one disk is plenty for cleaning my skin but on light days I like to cut the disk in half. There is a lot of product on each disk and I don't always need to use a full one.
I will certainly keep using these disks because they have made a difference.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ProductJunkey on 6/9/2012 3:14:00 PM more reviews by ProductJunkey

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really like these for a nice exfoliation. They remind me of a buff-puff, but not as scratchy. After using these I get a nice glow from the rev up in circulation. They take off makeup as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More RoC products

More Cleansers products