Soap & Glory • Hand Food • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.0(152 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miomega on 7/19/2014 1:57:00 PM more reviews by miomega

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Meh. It moisturizes well but leaves a palpable film on the hands. Has a harsh, strange smell. There are several drugstore options (from Neutrogena, Eucerin) that cost less and have none of these issues. Their Righteous butter is better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 agnesbones on 7/10/2014 4:37:00 AM more reviews by agnesbones

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Black    

Attractive packaging, expensive to purchase in my country. A little product goes a long way. The scent is pretty sweet, but it goes off after a few months. Texture is not as oily as typical hand lotions, does it's job. Will probably pick it up again when there is a sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heartslala on 7/2/2014 3:34:00 PM more reviews by heartslala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this hand lotion. I find it very difficult to find a hand cream that works for me, since my skin is pretty dry and scented ones don't really do the job. However, hand food has always worked for me. It's a little thick so a little goes a long way, not bad considering the price tag. The smell isn't amazing...more like bareable, but it's not bad. Definitely would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chelsia on 5/27/2014 9:43:00 AM more reviews by chelsia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This product reminds me of the body butter whether it's because of the smell and texture can't be too sure. Overall a good product but I can find a better hand cream (so far using biotherm and I'm in love!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ivyn on 5/1/2014 9:09:00 AM more reviews by ivyn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is my first product from Soap and Glory. I fall in love with the sweet scent at the store and decided to take this home. I've used it over a month and is impressed with the result. The cream is thick and a little amount goes a long way. It keeps my hand moist and soft, more importantly it's long lasting. The result is much better than Crabtree gardener.

My colleague always comment how nice I smell when I put it on. Will definitely buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wooedwiththistles on 3/24/2014 2:07:00 AM more reviews by wooedwiththistles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really love this stuff. My favorite youtuber was raving about this so I picked up a baby bottle at my sephora, I tried it out in the store and couldn't stop smelling my hands. It smells fantastic. And very reminiscent of miss Dior cheri. But fragrance aside it sank into my hands almost instantly and left them so soft even my boyfriend noticed. I don't have to reapply but maybe once a day. When I run out of my bottle I'm gonna buy a full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rosahelen on 3/16/2014 1:58:00 PM more reviews by Rosahelen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

this is by far the best hand cream out there for me, it smells gorgeous and the packaging is so girly and cute. i have 3 tubes of this already. i like that it is quick drying and doesn't leave my hands greasy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lovelaura23 on 3/12/2014 4:49:00 AM more reviews by Lovelaura23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought because its pink nd cute , I thought this might make my dry hands smooth but just for a while after that they got dried oh well it was just $5 nd is okay I prefer the vaseline one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cjhalfthai on 3/7/2014 2:35:00 PM more reviews by cjhalfthai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love the scent! It's sweet and not too overpowering. Any friend of mine who tried this on would say that it smelled so good. Although I had to reapply coz it doesn't relieve dryness that much in one application, I love that it is a nice hand cream especially when I'm up in the air and water from the aircraft tends to be really drying, this is what I use to soften my hands :) just apply twice to achieve the moisturization you need.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Laceymacpherson on 2/26/2014 6:39:00 AM more reviews by Laceymacpherson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I feel like this is one of the most basic of hand creams. It softens,but needs to be reapplied frequently(not a great thing considering its a rather high price point for a hand cream).Plus side it smells amazing( staying true to soap and glory) ,its not greasy,but its so thin that its more of a light body lotion. I zoomed through this product and was very disappointed. I love soap and glory. Other than a couple of products that stick out like a sore thumb,the majority are fantastic and have been constant repurchases. This however; is not one of those products unfortunately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Soap & Glory products

More Lotions/ Creams products