Unlisted Brand • Kevin Beautymaker - Aqua Eye Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.3(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wickedcoolmama on 9/25/2012 3:34:00 PM more reviews by wickedcoolmama

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i have had this for over a year now, i believe i have the shade 2...it does not say on the back so i am not sure but from what i remember, it is shade 2. this is very creamy and pretty thin but does its job so well, i love it under the eyes especially and i feel like it has slight peachy tone to it which corrects my semi dark circles really well. the packaging is nice a compact but i feel like the air travels in freely because the lid doesnt have any type of a seal, but it stayed creamy for me over a year so it works! but i think they can definitely improve the packaging a bit more. since this is creamy, yet thin, you have to set it well with a loose powder for it to stay put, or it will run throughout the day. all in all, i really enjoy using this concealer for my eye area as well as brown sun/acne spots.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Green_Tea on 4/26/2012 4:27:00 AM more reviews by Green_Tea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Very good for the price! Not heavy but will even out darkness under eyes well if you don't have serious problems.

It doesn't cake like other heavier concealers.

Edit: It dried my skin out a bit and began to settle into the lines. Can look chalky at times when it does. Does last long at all, begins to fade even in drier weather.

Won't be purchasing again, especially with the bad packaging. It gets really dirty when you repeatedly dip your fingers into it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KBaylie on 10/26/2011 3:50:00 AM more reviews by KBaylie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer does nothing for me. Yes, it brighten upon application, but it has no staying power. This product is the equivalent of a drugstore concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stargal33 on 7/10/2011 2:55:00 AM more reviews by stargal33

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer is very moisturizing. Hard to find a concealer that is as moisturizing as this, especially since its in a cream pot form. Most concealers of this type are thick and cakey. However if you have really dark circles, this will not cover a lot, but defintely brightens the eye area. Plus it's very cheap, SGD $18 bought it from eBay. Color wise, I'm on the fair side, so I chose #1. not a perfect match, but definitely workable. Love the texture!, really easy to blend. Just wished it could cover a bit more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 m_a_a_n on 4/13/2011 8:46:00 AM more reviews by m_a_a_n

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this! It works really great with undereye circles. Definitely an HG concealer =D (i have the 2nd shade)

9/24/11 Updated: 4 lippies (removed 1)
I hit pan on this one. Stil loving the creamy consistency. Still one of the best but probably not an absolute HG.
#2 is salmon in color, coverage is ok.
I combine this with Revlon age defying concealer in light/medium, for that brightening effect. This creases a bit at the end of the day when you put too much.
I will try the lighter shade next.

Packaging is sleek and simple. I love it! But my quest for HG concealer still continues...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kestelwen on 3/15/2011 5:28:00 AM more reviews by Kestelwen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

bought this on ebay for $18. this is the first expensive (more than 10 bucks) concealer that i've bought. color natural is too dark and orange for my pale skin. the concealer has certain advantages like it blends really well, the packaging is really nice with a mirror in it. the first minute i put it above my foundation it creased, i put some powder on it and it doesn't crease all day long. but the little veins and bluish circles are seen anyway. it's pretty comparable to nyx concealer in a jar- aqua eye is a bit creamier and kind of watery, they both blend well but don't hide my circles 100%

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bwhalen on 1/15/2011 12:33:00 PM more reviews by bwhalen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Wow! I had my doubts about how good this concealer could be just based on other concealers. This stuff is amazing! Price is fairly heap comparatively. I will definitely be recommending this concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eugenetyj on 11/18/2010 5:06:00 AM more reviews by eugenetyj

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Oh my god, this under eye concealer really caught me by surprised!! I got this in #2 natural. This is so creamy, blends really really well, no kidding. For texture, i prefer this than the mineral BB concealing cream.( The mineral bb concealing cream is specially for pimples, spots, blemishes or any other kind of problem you need to hide from audience ) I warm it on the back of my hand and apply it on my undereye area. I had the missha one before, it feels kinda heavy on my eye area. But this , i felt as if i have nothing on. Very light in fact. I don't think i would ever go wrong with this. I've worn this from around 8am, until 5pm. A total of 9 hours, no caking or creasing (:


For your info, its the 1st time i'm trying this concealer today. I couldn't help but to review it as soon as possible as this is really good.


The packaging is really practical, a black case that comes with a mirror.


The price is cheap for the quality. I don't think i would change to another brand of undereye concealer (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xcluex on 11/17/2010 9:54:00 PM more reviews by xcluex

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

HG times a million! I am in love - no, in rapture - with this concealer. I have tried my fair share of under-eye concealers, most of them very highly rated, and this is by far the best ever - EVER. It does everything you want from a dream under-eye concealer, it does not crease and is not cakey, it is light yet provides full coverage for under-eye bags and dark circles, it applies and blends into skin tone beautifully and looks natural, it lasts all day, and it makes you look brighter and younger. Not only that, but the packaging is perfection and sleek (simple high-quality black plastic case, small so it's good for travel, mirror for on-the-go touch-ups). And it is really priced well at under $20 - I would pay so much more for this product, thank goodness I don't have to. The only slight problem is that is only available through ebay or on-line retailers that stock Taiwanese cosmetics. I had great anxiety when I hit the pan and it was out of stock at my preferred retailer for a while - I scoured the web and bought for a slightly higher price from ebay - the lesson learned is to buy a bunch when you can. I cannot live without this, it's in my bag every day even when I go camping :). FYI - I am MAC NC-20-25 and use Bright#1 for this concealer, and apply with concealer brush for the best results.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jostajoe on 11/5/2010 5:34:00 PM more reviews by jostajoe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE IT LOVE IT!

OOh my, I am such a concealer junky. My experience tells me, by far, this is the best concealer I have ever used.

Granted, when I first bought it, I hated it. But that was due to the fact that I used it in the wrong way using the wrong amount. All you need is just a super thin layer swap off from the case, rub it on the back of your hand, then put it right under the eye circles/bags. It gives me the instant glow around my eye areas. The concealer lasts all day. It doesn't cake, doesn't settle in creases/lines. I bought this via ebay from Taiwan so I pay a higher price. But even so, the product is going to lasts FOREVER. One of my HG products. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Concealers products