Sephora • Sephora by OPI - Opening Night • Polishes

rated 4.7(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 thechain on 12/23/2012 10:15:00 PM more reviews by thechain

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Opening Night is one of the best Sephora by OPI colors. It is an opaque royal blue with a hint of shimmer. One coat will do, but two looks fantastic.

I get compliments whenever I wear this color.

With a good topcoat it will last for days without chipping. And it looks amazing with a glittery topcoat. Perfect for the Winter months!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* linet182 on 12/9/2012 3:38:00 PM more reviews by linet182

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this color for fall/winter. It goes on very easily and stays for over a week without chipping. Definitely worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tgplp on 5/12/2012 7:31:00 PM more reviews by tgplp

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this nail polish! Great color, great shine, beautiful packaging. I love the handle! It is made out of a... soft kind of plastic. I don't know how to explain it. I just LOVE the handle/lid thing. I don't know why. :)

You only need one coat to acheive the opacity of the bottle. I like wearing one coat of this, one coat of holographic silver glitter polish, and a top coat. Looks like the starry night sky. BEAUTIFUL!

Only problem is, that the tips chip the day after you put it on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LolaRoxie on 1/2/2012 10:50:00 PM more reviews by LolaRoxie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Silver, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Violet    

One word, GORGEOUS! I love this polish! I just tried it and its so pretty and (like a former reviewer said) it's dark blue without being navy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetcheekss on 7/12/2011 4:19:00 PM more reviews by sweetcheekss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favourite nail polish EVER. And I have tons. It's a dark shimmery blue without being navy and you only need one coat. So gorgeous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pulpomorado on 9/12/2010 2:25:00 PM more reviews by pulpomorado

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful shade of blue, this shimmery dark blue can do with just one coat! it doesn't streak and it is easy to apply. The down side of it would be that you have to apply a base coat because this color is very staining. I would totally buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xnightstar on 6/25/2010 2:19:00 AM more reviews by xnightstar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing navy color with shimmer. It stays on for well over 2 weeks without a base & top coat. This polish isn't opaque unlike other nail polishes with dark colors, you only need one coat! I hate it when the color in the bottle is so beautiful and when you put it on your nails, it isn't the same. This polish is great! The color in the bottle is what you get on your nails :]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jazzsm191 on 4/12/2010 6:12:00 PM more reviews by jazzsm191

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a beautiful colour. Dark, dark royal blue with minimal shimmer. Goes on smoothly and you only need one coat because it is so dark. Like everyone else has said, it is very long lasting. Large handle to grip and the brush is good. The only thing that bothers me is that there are about 2 little bristles that stick off of the brush but it can be fixed. Recommend, Recommend, Recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CrZyGrrrL479 on 3/21/2010 4:24:00 PM more reviews by CrZyGrrrL479

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great metallic, navy/black blue. It goes on opaque so you can just apply with one coat and your nails will look fab! Lasts for a long time if you use their base and top coat...lasted about a week with minimal chipping.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CinnamonDish on 10/23/2009 10:47:00 AM more reviews by CinnamonDish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Opening Night is one of my favorite Sephora by OPI colors. It is a gorgeous shimmery navy that while dark, still looks blue and not borderline black which is exactly what I had been looking for. The color is brillant and long lasting. I would buy this again and again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Sephora products

More Polishes products