Sephora Sephora by OPI - Opening Night

4.7

11 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/22/2014 6:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Very amazing color. It had been a year or so since I purchased it, but it still worked very well.

It lasted about five days with one layer on a clumsy person like me, no top or base coat, before it started to chip on the edges

Would like to purchase again.



on 12/23/2012 10:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Opening Night is one of the best Sephora by OPI colors. It is an opaque royal blue with a hint of shimmer. One coat will do, but two looks fantastic.

I get compliments whenever I wear this color.

With a good topcoat it will last for days without chipping. And it looks amazing with a glittery topcoat. Perfect for the Winter months!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/9/2012 3:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this color for fall/winter. It goes on very easily and stays for over a week without chipping. Definitely worth the money.


on 5/12/2012 7:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love this nail polish! Great color, great shine, beautiful packaging. I love the handle! It is made out of a... soft kind of plastic. I don't know how to explain it. I just LOVE the handle/lid thing. I don't know why. :)

You only need one coat to acheive the opacity of the bottle. I like wearing one coat of this, one coat of holographic silver glitter polish, and a top coat. Looks like the starry night sky. BEAUTIFUL!

Only problem is, that the tips chip the day after you put it on.


on 1/2/2012 10:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Silver, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Violet

One word, GORGEOUS! I love this polish! I just tried it and its so pretty and (like a former reviewer said) it's dark blue without being navy!


on 7/12/2011 4:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is my favourite nail polish EVER. And I have tons. It's a dark shimmery blue without being navy and you only need one coat. So gorgeous.


on 9/12/2010 2:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful shade of blue, this shimmery dark blue can do with just one coat! it doesn't streak and it is easy to apply. The down side of it would be that you have to apply a base coat because this color is very staining. I would totally buy it again!


on 6/25/2010 2:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Amazing navy color with shimmer. It stays on for well over 2 weeks without a base & top coat. This polish isn't opaque unlike other nail polishes with dark colors, you only need one coat! I hate it when the color in the bottle is so beautiful and when you put it on your nails, it isn't the same. This polish is great! The color in the bottle is what you get on your nails :]


on 4/12/2010 6:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a beautiful colour. Dark, dark royal blue with minimal shimmer. Goes on smoothly and you only need one coat because it is so dark. Like everyone else has said, it is very long lasting. Large handle to grip and the brush is good. The only thing that bothers me is that there are about 2 little bristles that stick off of the brush but it can be fixed. Recommend, Recommend, Recommend.


on 3/21/2010 4:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a great metallic, navy/black blue. It goes on opaque so you can just apply with one coat and your nails will look fab! Lasts for a long time if you use their base and top coat...lasted about a week with minimal chipping.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
105 Reviews
Nail Polishes
415 Reviews
Nail Polish
209 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
344 Reviews


Back to Top