Balea • Cleansing Cloths • Cleansers

rated 3.6(23 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 newmemories on 7/9/2014 1:44:00 AM more reviews by newmemories

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

When I wiped my face with these, it stung, so I decided to look at the ingredients (which is what I should do before purchasing anything) and found out that these wipes have a lot of alcohol in them. I like the packaging, but the texture is kind of rough and the alcohol really dried out my skin. I love the idea of a make up remover/cleansing wipe but these will not do for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cjayy13 on 7/1/2014 9:42:00 PM more reviews by cjayy13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

all i can say is that this product is horrible!! i have good skin . not oily , hardly break out and never usually gets dry. i dont have any allergy's at all either. i was excited to try these and i wanted to like them so bad . i used them twice and i was getting a bit of a burning feeling from them , thought it wasnt a big deal so i continued to use them for a third time and then thats when my face completely blew up. Redness around eyes ,blotchy and alot of dryness on my cheeks and on and around my lips. i have never seen my face in such a state . everyone i come in contact with thinks i got into a fight . so unless you wanna look like rocky i wouldnt take the chance on this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jessu on 6/8/2014 11:45:00 PM more reviews by Jessu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Simply put: I love this product! I wanted to start using cleansing cloths instead of liquid make up removers for convenience (especially when I went away) so I saw these on sale and decided to give them a try. I actually bought the value-pack with two packages and I have no regrets; you get a much better deal. They work extremely well in removing make up, the smell is nice and my skin feels smooth afterwards (even more so if I take a shower)! As a bonus, I found it actually helped with pimples I had!!

It's great for if you're going away and don't want to worry about liquid products spilling. The re-sealing is pretty good but it did leak a little once. The only thing I would say is as I neared the end of the package I found some of the cloths were drying out, but this could just be my mistake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* akneil on 6/5/2014 11:44:00 PM more reviews by akneil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This are great simple makeup wipes. They work well and don't irritate my skin. They're a pretty good buy considering how expensive wipes are! BUT, Costco Kirkland face cleansing wipes have the EXACT same ingredients. Identical. So if you have a Costco membership, you can save a ton of money by buying those instead!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JJKZ on 5/6/2014 10:25:00 PM more reviews by JJKZ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Also bought it like author- on sale, needed something more or less on a cheaper side, absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE them!!!! They smell heavenly, and actually do get all the dirt and makeup off your face without drying, extremely satisfied, all of BALEA products are insane actually including shave gel, razors, shower gels and shampoos.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AshUnderhill13 on 11/13/2013 9:05:00 PM more reviews by AshUnderhill13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I buy these whenever they go on sale at Shoppers because they are the best deal for your money (56 cloths in a pack!). I also enjoy how they stay wet in the hard case package (even when they are not in the case, they are pretty good). The only negative thing is that they tend to leave a weird residue on my face, but it goes away after a few short minutes. They can remove waterproof mascara, but it takes a few tries.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SparkleBunny37 on 5/16/2013 9:37:00 PM more reviews by SparkleBunny37

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Balea is the home brand of the Canadian drugstore Shopper's Drug Mart. My friend Steph sent me a packet of their 3-in-1 Cleansing Cloths in a swap a few months ago. I think out of the whole box this was one of the products that excited me the most, I love trying new skincare. Balea describes their 3-in-1 Cleansing Cloths as "an easy and effective way to maintain a complete skincare regimen in just one step. They gently deep clean the skin to remove makeup, minimize pores, and moisturize the skin. Hypoallergenic, oil free, dermatologist and ophthalmologist tested. Gentle on eyes and safe for contact lens wearers". Balea also promises that these cleansing cloths contain good for you ingredients like chamomile, vitamin e, and triple tea complex. My packet contains 15 wipes. I'm unsure of this product's retail price. Balea products are not tested on animals. Ironically, these wipes were made in America.
I love the packaging for these wipes. They come in a pretty blue packet. The Balea logo, product name, and a quick description are printed in silver font of the sticky flap (which actually stays closed!). A longer product description, directions, and a full ingredient list can also be found on the packet in both English and French. The packaging isn't really extraordinary in any way, I just really love the color of the packet.
These cleansing wipes are awesome, really awesome. Each of Balea's 3-in-1 Cleansing Cloths measures 15.2cm x 18.5cm (6x7in), so they're pretty average in size. Each towelette is quite moist. My one and only complain about this product is the scent, which kinda reminds of me licorice. Even that isn't a big deal at all. Balea's 3-in-1 Cleansing Cloths remove every speck of a full faceo f makeup without needing to pre-moisten my face or rub it raw. Balea's towelettes can ever remove mascara, which is quite a feat. The best part is that these wipes are super gentle. So many facial towelettes have left my skin feeling tight or otherwise irritated, but not Balea's, they actually make my skin feel good!
I really love Balea's 3-in-1 Cleansing Cloths, they're a new favorite! I've used cleansing towelettes in the past that could remove all of my face makeup, but never one that could remove my eye makeup so well. Some eye makeup removes can't even compete with these wipes. My only minor annoyance is the licorice like scent, but I don't mind it too much. Balea's 3-in-1 Cleansing Cloths are gentle and effective, I really couldn't ask for more. I want more of these wipes so bad! I've always wanted to go to Canada, and when I do get there I'm gonna stock up on these cloths. If you live near a Shopper's Drug Mart you must try Balea's 3-in-1 Cleansing Cloths!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Angelsweet on 4/6/2013 1:24:00 AM more reviews by Angelsweet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I tried out Balea because it was on sale. I've used it here and there and noticed some itching after using. I disregard it because I thought it might have been my new moisturizer. The past couple weeks I've been pretty busy and on the go so I've been using the wipes daily. I started breaking out really badly and my face was itching like crazy and broke out in hives. I won't be buying this again. I'm using the rest of the wipes to wipe my counters. The only plus about it is the plastic box packaging which is quite nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jenabee333 on 10/20/2012 7:14:00 PM more reviews by Jenabee333

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

My HG of facial wipes! someone mentioned that they might not be the most environmentally friendly product if you use them every day, but I think they may actually equal less waste than a cotton pad and bottle of eye makeup remover, which is what I would otherwise use to remove my makeup. Plus, I just buy the refills ans skip the plastic box.
I also agree that the wipes themselves have changed numerous times over the years. They used to have a sort of corrugated side that exfoliated a bit and the other side was smooth for areas like your eyes that need a more gentle touch. Those were my favourite version.
Overall, though, they do a great job at cleansing and removing makeup. The price is right, too as I can get a double pack for just under $10 when they're on sale at Shoppers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* secondadonna on 9/17/2012 10:56:00 PM more reviews by secondadonna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

These are my standby wipe, but every few months they seem to change them, and it's never for the better. The packaging and the texture of the actual wipe have definitely gone downhill. But the formula is definitely one of the better wipes out there. No harsh fragrance and nothing comedogenic. Every other brand I've tried has either broken me out or stung my eyes. Not sufficient for removing really serious waterproof mascara, but they take off all other makeup quite well. Sometimes I follow up with a toner if I've been wearing a ton of makeup or very heavy SS.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Balea products

More Cleansers products