Orly • Nail Rescue • Nails

rated 4.3(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 HarleyVerweyst on 7/22/2013 4:58:00 PM more reviews by HarleyVerweyst

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this product. It was $6.99 at Sallys and worth every penny! I had a small tear on my thumb nail and I tried to fix it using just nail glue, which held for a couple days before I caught it on something. Then my nail ripped almost 3/4 of the way across! :( I think the instructions tell you to put the glue on your entire nail but I only put it over the tear. I did use the buffing square that comes with it but I had to use my own buffer to smooth it out even more. The only thing I'm curious about is how healthy this is for your natural nail...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChinaGlazeJunkie on 5/26/2013 11:01:00 PM more reviews by ChinaGlazeJunkie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This has literally saved my nail. I had a nail break halfway across. Normally I use a tea bag patch, but decided to use this when I changed my polish cause the patch was failing. That was a week ago and it's still holding. I followed the instructions but used my buffing block instead of the square that came with it. After applying my ridge filler, base, color and top coat it looked like the rest of my nails. With this I'll be able to grow out the break. From now on tea bag patches are only going to be used for emergency repairs until I get home to my Orly Nail Rescue. Since there's a lot of product it's going to last me awhile. When I run out I will be getting more. If you have breaks and torn nail get this. I got it at Sally's and it was pretty cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lulujr on 1/19/2013 2:50:00 PM more reviews by lulujr

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I had broken one of my nails WAY down into the quick on each side, and the goal was trying to save it and keep it from tearing until it grew out long enough to trim. I tried clear polish and a piece of a teabag, and crazy glue, but the nail kept tearing more. I went to Sally's and the friendly sales lady recommended a one step brush on treatment that was much cheaper than Orly Nail Rescue. After checking the reviews on the website, I found that the Orly Nail Rescue had gotten much higher reviews from users. I took back my original purchase and bought the Orly instead. I followed the easy directions exactly, brushing on the liquid, then dipping my nail into the powder. After buffing until smooth, and then repeating the whole process again, the results were great. It put a smooth coating over the torn places, and they no longer snagged or felt uneven. After putting my regular polish over the repaired nail, the flaws were completely undetectable! I took one point off for packaging, because the brush on liquid comes in a narrow oval-shaped bottle, which would be easily tipped over and spilled.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aline26 on 4/15/2012 7:59:00 PM more reviews by aline26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Let me just start this review off by saying that I get peelies in the worst way. Even with using my Nailtiques formula 2 (which strengthens them like a rock) somehow my nails always manage to start peeling from the sides. Whenever they'd get past 2mm in length I would always just cut all my nails to nubs to avoid any breaks. Orly nail rescue changed all that.


Before my quick fix used to be Krazy Glue, but even that wouldn't keep the nail from breaking if I hit it against something. With the brush applicated glue and the nail powder, it's strengthened my nails and held both sides together (even despite a few hard snags/hits) until the peels grow out completely.


My only complaint is that you have to time it just right when dipping your nail in the powder, otherwise it will get all lumpy and even with buffing, it makes it hard for you to wear creme or frost polishes. I currently have 4 nails that have started peeling, but thanks to Nail Rescue I don't have to cut my nails down to nubs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mwebba1 on 2/12/2012 7:29:00 AM more reviews by mwebba1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This did not rescue a damn thing. It lasted for about 3 days on me (yes, I followed the directions to the letter). It cracked on both fingers I put it on and the nail I was trying to rescue went with it. Never again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* edie4711 on 12/18/2011 9:52:00 AM more reviews by edie4711

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is the shizznit--I will never be without this in my arsenal.

I'm posting this review because I had a little crack in my thumbnail, horizontal, right beside the cuticle and below the quick. I repaired it with this about a month and a half ago and I Can. Not. Find. the crack now. I know for a fact it hasn't just grown off because it was pretty far back.

It has stayed on through I don't know how many manis, through removal and cleanup with acetone, through everything. It doesn't show at all, not through polish, not on my naked nail.

This is how I used it, which is a little different from the way the directions tell you to use it:

-Painted a little of the glue over just the cracked area
-Sprinkled some of the powder over the glue till it was densely covered
-Waited till it was fully hard and dry
-Buffed off the excess with a buffing block
-Continued about my manicuring business as usual

ROCK SOLID and as I said, I can't find the crack now. Get you some, just in case.

One warning, be neat about how you work with the glue and brush, because if you get the glue all over the bottle neck it will glue itself shut and you have to go buy a new box. It didn't happen to me, but it happened to someone here and unfortunately she didn't discover the problem until she really needed to use it, so be careful with the glue.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tina68 on 8/16/2011 9:52:00 AM more reviews by Tina68

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have what seems to be a permanent split down my ring finger on my left hand. I could never get my nail to grow because it would always split or catch on something and tear. When I saw this kit at Sallyís I picked it up right away. This kit is a stroke of luck for splitting or cracked nails. The teabag repair wasnít working for me. I read the directions and actually watched a couple videos on Youtube on how to apply it. Once the glue and powder are on and dry, the nail is buffed smooth (this takes a bit more effort than you might think), you wonít even know itís there. The split is no longer an issue and this nail can grow without me worrying it will split or crack again. My nail feels a little thicker and stronger with the glue. Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tangodiva on 3/29/2011 10:02:00 PM more reviews by tangodiva

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I had been using silk to help repair my broken nails, but when I saw this at Sally's I bought it Good thing, as I had 3 tears today. Since I didn't want to cut my nails, I used this as the directions say. I repeated it twice. I only applied it toward the edge of the tears and not over the whole nail. The repair is strong, I am not afraid of further breakage. It looks great with nail polish on top. Love it. Its much easier than other ways to repair.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 butterxnugget on 11/30/2010 11:22:00 PM more reviews by butterxnugget

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

OH. MY. GOD.

I can't believe this doesn't have more reviews!

To anybody reading this:

If you have a broken nail, this is the most amazing product you can use to repair it.

My nail broke waaay down into the nail bed and it was bleeding like crazy.
I tried the teabag method which would only last for a day and my broken nail would still wiggle and hurt.

With this product, right when I applied the nail glue, my nail would not budge!
I used two coats of the powder (I strongly recommend doing so).

A few tips:
-Apply the glue as even as possible and IMMEDIATELY (no joke!!) dip it into the powder
- Make sure the whole nail is covered.

This glue dries quickly!

-Use your own buffer ( the one it comes with does NOT smooth it out)
-Also use the shining one, it reaaalllyy makes it smooth :]

All in all... if you're desperate about keeping your nail length and keeping the whole nail attached for a long period of time, this is the perfect product for you!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 polish20 on 11/18/2010 12:46:00 AM more reviews by polish20

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The Orly Nail Repair worked great. The only thing I would change is the corny buffing square. I had to resort to using my own buffing block to really see results.

-1 for the buffer. A 4 manicured tip rating!! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Orly products

More Nails products